$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Commerce Traveler
Business
Commerce, MI
Apr 8, 2013

Friendly Staff, facilities not stellar

The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were very friendly and efficient. The room is average size (but crowded when the sofa bed is being used), very small bathroom. Clean room and bathroom. Mattresses were very uncomfortable in both beds. They were either old or worn out. Mattress in sofa bed was typical of a sofa bed--thin and uncomfortable. Parking is close by, and there were more than enough spots available, although there is an additional charge for parking (but free parking is hard to find in the downtown area). Internet is free, but is very slow. Pool is adequate, nothing fancy, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were all good. I would recommend if you are able to get a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay closer to the main downtown area so that you can save on parking. Parking in the downtown lots ranged from $20-$40. Parking costs much less at attractions like the science center, ROM and Casa Loma (which are not within walking distance from the main downtown area).

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Buettner
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 8, 2013

Family Sports Trip

We stayed again at the Ramada Plaza Hotel because it has everything we need, especially rooms with 2 queen beds, underground parking, decent rates and a good location. It is near shopping, the subway, restaurants and right across the street from the botanical garden. You can walk to the subway in 10 minutes or less, and be at the Air Canada Centre or Rogers Centre in 4 subway stops. The hotel staff is great and responds to requests in less than a minute. This was the 5th or 6th time we stayed there and we've had a positive experience each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only 2 long blocks to the subway or to Yonge Street for shopping and restaurants. It's hard to beat the location and the hotel is nice and the staff is excellent.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebraM
Business
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Mar 29, 2013

Fantastic experience

Used the hotel as a base to explore downtown Toronto and the location couldn't have been better. Close to all the major attractions and pick ups available for many tours. Room was a great size. Everything was spotless and well maintained. Best of all the indoor swimming pool was actually warm! Staff were helpful and looked after all our needs. Would definitely go back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The City Sightseeing tour is a great way to see Toronto if you're pushed for time. Call them and you might also be able to get a pick up from your hotel.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Shrek
Business
Akron, Ohio
Feb 24, 2013

A little small, but worth it for the night

Upon arriving to the hotel, I was blown away at how pretty the lobby was. I wish I could have explored the rest of the hotel because I would have liked to see what else they had to offer, but I was busy. The parking was overpriced, but other than that, I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jepoy
Business
Toronto
Nov 26, 2012

Nice for couple

The service was great. And also the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is a bit expensive, but overall we are satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJ Andy
Business
New York City
Nov 13, 2012

Wonderful vacation

This is the second time I stayed at Ramada. I must say that I always have a wonderful and positive experience staying in this place. My room is always clean and in order, quiet room, comfy bed and very friendly and helpful staff. I will always stay at Ramada everytime I visit Toronto to visit friends and do art painting workshop. Best of all, rooms are larger compared with other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Loblaws, where you can find fresh, healthy food, breads and cheese, not far from my hotel.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reverend Spikey
Business
Central NJ
Sep 26, 2012

Average hotel.

It's a basic place to stay for a few days. The beds are the hardest and least comfortable I've ever encountered, so I'd never stay for long. The front desk staff were excellent for dining suggestions, but not at all helpful in resolving our reservation problem. We had reserved a king bed room, and when we arrived we were given an "upgrade" to a suite. But no king bed, just a smallish queen. The bedroom had barely enough space to move around the edges of the bed, a larger person would have to climb on the bed from the end. The air conditioner was less than a foot away from one side of the bed, so whoever slept on that side was bombarded with noise and a serious draft. If it was turned off for more than a few minutes, the room became so stuffy you couldn't breathe. Not an upgrade at all in my opinion and very disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Loma is incredibly beautiful and well worth the cab fare; or long walk for those able to do it.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quickgetawayscouple
Business
Oxford, ohio
Sep 3, 2012

great hotel

hotel was located near most of the site and the facility was clean and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson911
Business
Vancouver
Aug 12, 2012

Excellent

Very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially with my bag check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ron 21
Business
Tampa FL
Jul 26, 2012

Not a good experiance

Overall not a good experiance..Old/dirty carpet... Washroom lock was not working ..not at all comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top