$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

3 stars
300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Fantastic experience

Used the hotel as a base to explore downtown Toronto and the location couldn't have been better.... See full review

  • DebraM
  • Mar 29, 2013
Wonderful vacation

This is the second time I stayed at Ramada. I must say that I always have a wonderful and positive... See full review

  • RJ Andy
  • Nov 13, 2012
Garden-district comfort with easy access to Toronto's top attractions
Guests at this comfortable, affordable hotel in the heart of Toronto's garden district can leave the car at home because they simply won't need it. Business travelers and vacationers alike will appreciate the Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown's central location. Among the many attractions within an easy 10-minute walk are Allen Gardens, Toronto Eaton Centre, Centre Islands Ferry, CN Tower and Ontario Place. Want to get there faster or go farther? Take the convenient bus or subway. There is also parking available for guests who need it (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Heritage building
  • Close to many of the city's best attractions
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Location

When it's time to see the city, start with Allen Gardens, the inspiration for the garden district's name. Also, don't miss the view from CN Tower or the fascinating history of Casa Loma.

Rooms

Choose from among the Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown's nicely decorated guest rooms and suites, all with Serta pillow-top mattresses, individually controlled heating and cooling units, large CRT or LCD televisions, in-room games and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Suites are spacious and offer separate living and sleeping areas. In some cases, they also include a dinette, mini-fridge and microwave.

Features

A number of Toronto's hottest attractions are within a leisurely 10-minute walk of the Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, and those that aren't are an easy bus or subway ride away. Start the day with a breakfast at on-site Shade Restaurant or a fast-paced game of squash. The fitness center and indoor pool offer two additional alternatives for sticking to your exercise routine. With 10 meeting rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, this is also a great location for business.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (18 mi/29 km)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
Attractions
  • Toronto Eaton Centre (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • CN Tower (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and conference facilities available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6614 -79.3763
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.8 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.8 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2 mi
  • Fort York: 2 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Beaches: 4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
9 out of 42
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
Ron 21
Tampa FL
Jul 26, 2012

Not a good experiance

Overall not a good experiance..Old/dirty carpet... Washroom lock was not working ..not at all comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Farmington Hills, MI
Jun 27, 2011

Not worth for the Price

Rooms too small and Carpets were sticky and smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2011

Rowdy guests not handled well

The hotel was fairly nice, but there were a few problems. When we arrived, we could not access the elevator from the parking garage and had to go through the outside. The restaurant was not open for dinner, which we were not aware of when we booked. The front desk staff was helpful and gave us a few take out menus which we utilized. Around 10 pm we heard a great deal of noise in the rooms surrounding us. At 10:30 I called down to the front desk to complain. At 10:45 the noise continued and I called again. At the same time the other family I was traveling had also called the desk. Finally the party left, but then came back in the hotel at 2:30 and were even noisier then when they left. The front desk did not really help with the noise. In the morning, we were told that if a party is complained about more than 3 times, they were to be evicted,that did not happen. The hotel did comp my parking, but that was not worth the aggravation or the restless night sleep that my daughter and I had. We were there for an important audition for my daughter. I would not recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
On a mini vacation
Canada
May 23, 2013

Not worth it for the price we paid

The only good thing about it was the location. It is way too pricey for what you get. I would have rather paid an extra $50 and been at a 5 star hotel. Will not go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinatown!!! Awesome deals and cheap food!! No food poisoning either!!!

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Commerce Traveler
Commerce, MI
Apr 8, 2013

Friendly Staff, facilities not stellar

The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were very friendly and efficient. The room is average size (but crowded when the sofa bed is being used), very small bathroom. Clean room and bathroom. Mattresses were very uncomfortable in both beds. They were either old or worn out. Mattress in sofa bed was typical of a sofa bed--thin and uncomfortable. Parking is close by, and there were more than enough spots available, although there is an additional charge for parking (but free parking is hard to find in the downtown area). Internet is free, but is very slow. Pool is adequate, nothing fancy, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were all good. I would recommend if you are able to get a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay closer to the main downtown area so that you can save on parking. Parking in the downtown lots ranged from $20-$40. Parking costs much less at attractions like the science center, ROM and Casa Loma (which are not within walking distance from the main downtown area).

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Medelegant
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Sep 2, 2011

Last minute booking worked out well

in town to move a daughter in prep for new year at UofT had to deal with limbo... Move out on Aug 31 can't move in until Sept 1.. had to sleep somewhere! ;) Ramada was perfectly located, clean, well appointed, in short walking distance from lots of food choices. Reasonable rate. Daughter thought the bed was super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Ron Buettner
Erie, PA
Apr 8, 2013

Family Sports Trip

We stayed again at the Ramada Plaza Hotel because it has everything we need, especially rooms with 2 queen beds, underground parking, decent rates and a good location. It is near shopping, the subway, restaurants and right across the street from the botanical garden. You can walk to the subway in 10 minutes or less, and be at the Air Canada Centre or Rogers Centre in 4 subway stops. The hotel staff is great and responds to requests in less than a minute. This was the 5th or 6th time we stayed there and we've had a positive experience each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only 2 long blocks to the subway or to Yonge Street for shopping and restaurants. It's hard to beat the location and the hotel is nice and the staff is excellent.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Alma & Angel
Lexington, Kentucky
Jun 8, 2011

Close to the action

Hotel accomodations were good. Big comfortable room, ample closet space, clean, but dated. Small bathroom. Great location, reasonable price; but for the same price, other hotels include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Dundas Square, and Eaton Center. Great diner around the corner, with affordable brakfasts and dinners.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
DebraM
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Mar 29, 2013

Fantastic experience

Used the hotel as a base to explore downtown Toronto and the location couldn't have been better. Close to all the major attractions and pick ups available for many tours. Room was a great size. Everything was spotless and well maintained. Best of all the indoor swimming pool was actually warm! Staff were helpful and looked after all our needs. Would definitely go back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The City Sightseeing tour is a great way to see Toronto if you're pushed for time. Call them and you might also be able to get a pick up from your hotel.

Back to menu Return to top