$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quickgetawayscouple
Business
Oxford, ohio
Sep 3, 2012

great hotel

hotel was located near most of the site and the facility was clean and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Shrek
Business
Akron, Ohio
Feb 24, 2013

A little small, but worth it for the night

Upon arriving to the hotel, I was blown away at how pretty the lobby was. I wish I could have explored the rest of the hotel because I would have liked to see what else they had to offer, but I was busy. The parking was overpriced, but other than that, I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Buettner
Business
Erie, PA
Apr 8, 2013

Family Sports Trip

We stayed again at the Ramada Plaza Hotel because it has everything we need, especially rooms with 2 queen beds, underground parking, decent rates and a good location. It is near shopping, the subway, restaurants and right across the street from the botanical garden. You can walk to the subway in 10 minutes or less, and be at the Air Canada Centre or Rogers Centre in 4 subway stops. The hotel staff is great and responds to requests in less than a minute. This was the 5th or 6th time we stayed there and we've had a positive experience each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only 2 long blocks to the subway or to Yonge Street for shopping and restaurants. It's hard to beat the location and the hotel is nice and the staff is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacksonator
Business
Toronto
Apr 16, 2013

Great unexpected amenities

I didn't expect the large amount of space! There was a separate living room area with flatscreen, cable, bar fridge and microwave, and the bedroom also had a large flatscreen, with large desk and workspace, and walk-in closet. The pool is small and shallow, the hot tub is fair, the sauna and steam room are amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ex torontonian
Business
small town ontario
Nov 20, 2013

We'll be back

We like that this hotel is located within walking distance of subways, shopping and theatres. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. The restaurant serves a delicious breakfast at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Loblaws store in Maple Leaf Gardens has wonderful take out food for a delicious picnic in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Sep 23, 2009

Great Location. Professional Staff.

Very nice and professional staff. The beds and Pillows were VERY comfortable. Slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medelegant
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Sep 2, 2011

Last minute booking worked out well

in town to move a daughter in prep for new year at UofT had to deal with limbo... Move out on Aug 31 can't move in until Sept 1.. had to sleep somewhere! ;) Ramada was perfectly located, clean, well appointed, in short walking distance from lots of food choices. Reasonable rate. Daughter thought the bed was super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alma & Angel
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jun 8, 2011

Close to the action

Hotel accomodations were good. Big comfortable room, ample closet space, clean, but dated. Small bathroom. Great location, reasonable price; but for the same price, other hotels include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Dundas Square, and Eaton Center. Great diner around the corner, with affordable brakfasts and dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 14, 2009

Can't beat this hotel for the price!!

The Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown is centrally located and within walking distance of anything you'd want to do in downtown Toronto. If you prefer public transportation over walking, there are subway stops and trolly/bus stops located within a couple blocks of the hotel. The room was much nicer than we would have ever expected for the price and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I am definitely planning to stay here again on my next trip to Toronto!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is very reasonably priced for it's extensive menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buffalo n.y.
Jun 24, 2011

unbeatable location

the room was nice and clean,good staff,ni

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top