$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Redlands, CA
Aug 6, 2010

Not a good value for the price

We visited the Toronto area and stayed in this hotel. I remember Ramada having a fairly good reputation, however this hotel was old and it was very noticeable. The carpet in the hallways was stained and the hallway itself appeared dark and had a strange odor. The first room we were given had small sinkholes in the floor that made noise when you walked over them. The carpet was also stained along with the tile in the bathroom. The bathroom was poorly maintained with stains and poor caulking jobs around the tile. The toilet pipes are clearly visible, so it gave that public restroom vibe. We requested a room change and we were accommodated. The second room was not much better. The floor had better lighting in the hallway, but the carpets were still very stained. Inside the room, the floor still made noises when you walked in certain spots and the bathroom again was poorly maintained. We did not feel comfortable. When we asked the staff about other rooms available, after many questions on our part, we were told that there were updated/renovated rooms with newer bathrooms. Asked if we could have one, was told that they were all filled. Very disappointing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
radler
Friends
ny
Apr 7, 2010

Great for the price

Was intown for a show, the hotel was in walking distance and a good price. Room was clean. Only complaints were some noisy guests. In short what you'd expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Canada
Nov 16, 2009

Pleasantly acceptable

Front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Lifts were extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner was an all day breakfast place (down about 4 stairs) and for $11 we needed no lunch OR dinner! Cant remember the name though!

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2009

Good for the necessities

My brother and I booked the Ramada Plaza for it's price and location. The hotel pretty much gives you what you pay for - the room and bathroom were small, and the hotel shares it's fitness center, sauna and pool area (which are also small but adequate) with condominiums. The hotel itself is simply adequate - a good place to sleep while you run around Toronto. It's a VERY short walk from the nearest subway - which is the easiest way to get around the city and get into the true "downtown" area. There is also an adorable park across the street and a Tim Horton's around the corner - which you may need to visit since the hotel offers no type of continental breakfast. The hotel restaurant was rarely busy, but the food was decent. Overall - I'd stay somewhere else next time, BUT if you are looking for a place to sleep while you traipse around Toronto - this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway at College Station to get everywhere in Toronto. It's clean and efficient, and for one fare you can ride the loop around. It's the College Station, but you get it by walking down Carlton Street, right around the corner from the hotel.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armando & Johnny
Couples
Riverside, Ca.
Sep 26, 2009

Village close

Great location especially if you want to keep close to the village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chandler, AZ
Sep 23, 2009

Great Location. Professional Staff.

Very nice and professional staff. The beds and Pillows were VERY comfortable. Slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington DC
Jul 14, 2009

Can't beat this hotel for the price!!

The Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown is centrally located and within walking distance of anything you'd want to do in downtown Toronto. If you prefer public transportation over walking, there are subway stops and trolly/bus stops located within a couple blocks of the hotel. The room was much nicer than we would have ever expected for the price and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I am definitely planning to stay here again on my next trip to Toronto!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is very reasonably priced for it's extensive menu.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cucubear
Couples
Highland Park, NJ
May 31, 2009

Not Impressed

Hotel staff was ok but when we checked in there were no bell staff at all. The room was fair, clean but nothing to write home about. The elevators were very small and they just about fit us and our luggage. Nobody else would have been able to ride with us. They put us on the 3rd floor in the last room furthest from the elevator, there were stains on the carpets. No Ice machines on the floors - you had to take the elevator down to the dingy basement where there was one machine. The restaurant "Shade" was never open...when it was there was nobody dining there....tells you something. We ordered room service one morning - USD 41.00 for two aweful meals - the worst. Parking costs CAN 22.00 per day - no Security anywhere to be found. The pool was small and there was mold and mildew throughout it, the whirlpool hardly had any whirl - very little pressure...luke warm. The showers, steam room and sauna stunk of mold and mildew. Would not stay here again if you paid me!! Shamefull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buffalo, NY
May 25, 2009

Good Location

It was an average hotel. Wireless wasn't free, parking wasn't free. The bathroom was very small. The bed, on the other hand, was enormous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

42 Yonge Street. The Richtree Market. The best part about the trip.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 18, 2008

Great location.

We stayed at the Ramada in december 2008 at a suit room that was very comfortable. Keeping the heat at the bathroom was not easy though, due to a small window that didn?t close as it should. Other than that, it was a very good place to stay, nearby most places we were interested in while in Toronto. I would recomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top