$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBaezPR
Couples
Puerto Rico
Jan 28, 2012

Great Hotel for a Weekend

On our last visit to Toronto we stay in this location and enjoy the room space, Cleanness & location. Just not used to pay for hotle Parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PleasedPee
Couples
Toronto, On
Dec 15, 2011

Comfortable

Very comfortable beds, Location is close to the downtown nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2of5
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Meh

First time staying in a Ramada, wasn't that impressed. Room was adequate and comfortable, however the decor was dated, a la 1990's, little bit worn around the edges. The room carpet was worn and stained, I was afraid to go barefoot. The hallways were dark and old-looking. But, for the price, it was within walking distance to where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pi-Toms Thai restaurant is a couple blocks south on Jarvis, just past Dundas. Nice little place.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bhanu
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Good

Good but bad gym Good service All over decent Pretty decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack 13
Friends
New Cumberland, PA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

within walking distance to alot

Good location within walking distance to alot. Room was clean with a nice view of park across the street. Staff was frendly. The pool stayed open late (11pm) that was nice to get a sanna and swim in after a long day very relaxing would go back again. JR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

You have to go to Second City Comedy Club Just off John St downtown well worth the money 1/2 hour walk from hotel 2 hour fun time.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medelegant
Family
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Sep 2, 2011

Last minute booking worked out well

in town to move a daughter in prep for new year at UofT had to deal with limbo... Move out on Aug 31 can't move in until Sept 1.. had to sleep somewhere! ;) Ramada was perfectly located, clean, well appointed, in short walking distance from lots of food choices. Reasonable rate. Daughter thought the bed was super comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Farmington Hills, MI
Jun 27, 2011

Not worth for the Price

Rooms too small and Carpets were sticky and smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
buffalo n.y.
Jun 24, 2011

unbeatable location

the room was nice and clean,good staff,ni

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alma & Angel
Family
Lexington, Kentucky
Jun 8, 2011

Close to the action

Hotel accomodations were good. Big comfortable room, ample closet space, clean, but dated. Small bathroom. Great location, reasonable price; but for the same price, other hotels include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Dundas Square, and Eaton Center. Great diner around the corner, with affordable brakfasts and dinners.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2011

Rowdy guests not handled well

The hotel was fairly nice, but there were a few problems. When we arrived, we could not access the elevator from the parking garage and had to go through the outside. The restaurant was not open for dinner, which we were not aware of when we booked. The front desk staff was helpful and gave us a few take out menus which we utilized. Around 10 pm we heard a great deal of noise in the rooms surrounding us. At 10:30 I called down to the front desk to complain. At 10:45 the noise continued and I called again. At the same time the other family I was traveling had also called the desk. Finally the party left, but then came back in the hotel at 2:30 and were even noisier then when they left. The front desk did not really help with the noise. In the morning, we were told that if a party is complained about more than 3 times, they were to be evicted,that did not happen. The hotel did comp my parking, but that was not worth the aggravation or the restless night sleep that my daughter and I had. We were there for an important audition for my daughter. I would not recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top