$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebraM
Family
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Mar 29, 2013

Fantastic experience

Used the hotel as a base to explore downtown Toronto and the location couldn't have been better. Close to all the major attractions and pick ups available for many tours. Room was a great size. Everything was spotless and well maintained. Best of all the indoor swimming pool was actually warm! Staff were helpful and looked after all our needs. Would definitely go back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The City Sightseeing tour is a great way to see Toronto if you're pushed for time. Call them and you might also be able to get a pick up from your hotel.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Buettner
Family
Erie, PA
Apr 8, 2013

Family Sports Trip

We stayed again at the Ramada Plaza Hotel because it has everything we need, especially rooms with 2 queen beds, underground parking, decent rates and a good location. It is near shopping, the subway, restaurants and right across the street from the botanical garden. You can walk to the subway in 10 minutes or less, and be at the Air Canada Centre or Rogers Centre in 4 subway stops. The hotel staff is great and responds to requests in less than a minute. This was the 5th or 6th time we stayed there and we've had a positive experience each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only 2 long blocks to the subway or to Yonge Street for shopping and restaurants. It's hard to beat the location and the hotel is nice and the staff is excellent.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Shrek
Friends
Akron, Ohio
Feb 24, 2013

A little small, but worth it for the night

Upon arriving to the hotel, I was blown away at how pretty the lobby was. I wish I could have explored the rest of the hotel because I would have liked to see what else they had to offer, but I was busy. The parking was overpriced, but other than that, I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jepoy
Couples
Toronto
Nov 26, 2012

Nice for couple

The service was great. And also the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is a bit expensive, but overall we are satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reverend Spikey
Friends
Central NJ
Sep 26, 2012

Average hotel.

It's a basic place to stay for a few days. The beds are the hardest and least comfortable I've ever encountered, so I'd never stay for long. The front desk staff were excellent for dining suggestions, but not at all helpful in resolving our reservation problem. We had reserved a king bed room, and when we arrived we were given an "upgrade" to a suite. But no king bed, just a smallish queen. The bedroom had barely enough space to move around the edges of the bed, a larger person would have to climb on the bed from the end. The air conditioner was less than a foot away from one side of the bed, so whoever slept on that side was bombarded with noise and a serious draft. If it was turned off for more than a few minutes, the room became so stuffy you couldn't breathe. Not an upgrade at all in my opinion and very disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Loma is incredibly beautiful and well worth the cab fare; or long walk for those able to do it.

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quickgetawayscouple
Couples
Oxford, ohio
Sep 3, 2012

great hotel

hotel was located near most of the site and the facility was clean and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson911
Business
Vancouver
Aug 12, 2012

Excellent

Very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially with my bag check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ron 21
Family
Tampa FL
Jul 26, 2012

Not a good experiance

Overall not a good experiance..Old/dirty carpet... Washroom lock was not working ..not at all comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bunch of gals
Friends
St. Catharines, Ont
May 14, 2012

Bachelorette crash pad

Went and stayed here for my Bachelorette, and they had rooms that fit 6 of us in beds comfortablly which was key to spiltting costs! Bathrooms are GORGEOUS! Looks like they were newly renovated. Service was great, and efficient. we needed more towels and ice, and were brought it within 15 minutes. Only thing I wasnt't he happiest about was the parking fee. It was unmentioned and 25 dollars per car, but aside from that, great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Rob
Couples
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Couple's Get away

The Hotel is very nice and reasonably price for its location to downtown Toronto. The room was nice and clean as well as comfortable. The only drawback was other guests were very noisy and had no consideration for other occupants on the floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown Toronto which is only a 10 min drive. A lot of shopping, dining, and what I would call a mini times square. Also check out the CN tower, it's a must

Back to menu Return to top