$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

3 stars
300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
We'll be back

We like that this hotel is located within walking distance of subways, shopping and theatres. The... See full review

  • ex torontonian
  • Nov 20, 2013
Fantastic experience

Used the hotel as a base to explore downtown Toronto and the location couldn't have been better.... See full review

  • DebraM
  • Mar 29, 2013
The smoke-free Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown hotel is located in downtown Toronto, walking distance to Allan Gardens and College subway station and minutes from iconic sites like the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre and the Hockey Hall of Fame. Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport is 5 km away, while Toronto Pearson International Airport is 29 km away. Enjoy the indoor heated pool, sundeck, hot tub and sauna, and health club. There is plenty of parking available for a nominal fee, as well as meeting space and a business centre. Shade, the on-site restaurant, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner, or relax with a cocktail in Shade Lounge. Room service is also available. Guest room amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access and flat screen TV and most rooms offer a sofa bed, or upgrade to a suite to enjoy a refrigerator and microwave. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available and there is no charge for kids 17 and under with an adult in the same room.

Hotel Map

43.6614 -79.3763
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.8 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.8 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2 mi
  • Fort York: 2 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.3 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Beaches: 4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJ Andy
New York City
Nov 13, 2012

Wonderful vacation

This is the second time I stayed at Ramada. I must say that I always have a wonderful and positive experience staying in this place. My room is always clean and in order, quiet room, comfy bed and very friendly and helpful staff. I will always stay at Ramada everytime I visit Toronto to visit friends and do art painting workshop. Best of all, rooms are larger compared with other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Loblaws, where you can find fresh, healthy food, breads and cheese, not far from my hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebraM
Business
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta
Mar 29, 2013

Fantastic experience

Used the hotel as a base to explore downtown Toronto and the location couldn't have been better. Close to all the major attractions and pick ups available for many tours. Room was a great size. Everything was spotless and well maintained. Best of all the indoor swimming pool was actually warm! Staff were helpful and looked after all our needs. Would definitely go back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The City Sightseeing tour is a great way to see Toronto if you're pushed for time. Call them and you might also be able to get a pick up from your hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Shrek
Business
Akron, Ohio
Feb 24, 2013

A little small, but worth it for the night

Upon arriving to the hotel, I was blown away at how pretty the lobby was. I wish I could have explored the rest of the hotel because I would have liked to see what else they had to offer, but I was busy. The parking was overpriced, but other than that, I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jepoy
Business
Toronto
Nov 26, 2012

Nice for couple

The service was great. And also the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is a bit expensive, but overall we are satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJ Andy
Business
New York City
Nov 13, 2012

Wonderful vacation

This is the second time I stayed at Ramada. I must say that I always have a wonderful and positive experience staying in this place. My room is always clean and in order, quiet room, comfy bed and very friendly and helpful staff. I will always stay at Ramada everytime I visit Toronto to visit friends and do art painting workshop. Best of all, rooms are larger compared with other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Loblaws, where you can find fresh, healthy food, breads and cheese, not far from my hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reverend Spikey
Business
Central NJ
Sep 26, 2012

Average hotel.

It's a basic place to stay for a few days. The beds are the hardest and least comfortable I've ever encountered, so I'd never stay for long. The front desk staff were excellent for dining suggestions, but not at all helpful in resolving our reservation problem. We had reserved a king bed room, and when we arrived we were given an "upgrade" to a suite. But no king bed, just a smallish queen. The bedroom had barely enough space to move around the edges of the bed, a larger person would have to climb on the bed from the end. The air conditioner was less than a foot away from one side of the bed, so whoever slept on that side was bombarded with noise and a serious draft. If it was turned off for more than a few minutes, the room became so stuffy you couldn't breathe. Not an upgrade at all in my opinion and very disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casa Loma is incredibly beautiful and well worth the cab fare; or long walk for those able to do it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quickgetawayscouple
Business
Oxford, ohio
Sep 3, 2012

great hotel

hotel was located near most of the site and the facility was clean and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson911
Business
Vancouver
Aug 12, 2012

Excellent

Very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially with my bag check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ron 21
Business
Tampa FL
Jul 26, 2012

Not a good experiance

Overall not a good experiance..Old/dirty carpet... Washroom lock was not working ..not at all comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bunch of gals
Business
St. Catharines, Ont
May 14, 2012

Bachelorette crash pad

Went and stayed here for my Bachelorette, and they had rooms that fit 6 of us in beds comfortablly which was key to spiltting costs! Bathrooms are GORGEOUS! Looks like they were newly renovated. Service was great, and efficient. we needed more towels and ice, and were brought it within 15 minutes. Only thing I wasnt't he happiest about was the parking fee. It was unmentioned and 25 dollars per car, but aside from that, great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Rob
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Couple's Get away

The Hotel is very nice and reasonably price for its location to downtown Toronto. The room was nice and clean as well as comfortable. The only drawback was other guests were very noisy and had no consideration for other occupants on the floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown Toronto which is only a 10 min drive. A lot of shopping, dining, and what I would call a mini times square. Also check out the CN tower, it's a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top