$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Radisson Hotel Toronto East

3 stars
55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, ON M2J4R1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Review

our experience was great the staff was kind, patient and excellent customer services the room was... See full review

  • boobecakes
  • Jul 30, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice hotel, convenient location, very reasonable price See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2009
Business- and family-friendly hotel with indoor pool

Set at the top of Toronto, Radisson Hotel Toronto East is well positioned just off highways 401 and the Don Valley, as well as attractions like Ontario Science Center, Toronto's Zoo, Botanical Gardens and Canada's Wonderland. With over 7,000 square feet of event space, the hotel is also ideal for conferences, weddings and meetings. Radisson Hotel Toronto East was awarded a Three-diamond rating for its eco-friendly practices. In addition to an in-house gym and pool, the hotel is also pet-friendly and wheelchair accessible. For diners, enjoy mouth-watering cuisines at the on-site Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location near the TransCanada highway, airports, malls, parks and golf courses
  • Convenient amenities including in-house restaurant, indoor pool, fitness center and onsite parking (fees apply)

  • Business features such as meeting rooms, executive rooms with work space, free high-speed Internet

Radisson Hotel Toronto East Rooms
This nine-storey hotel has 240 air-conditioned, well-appointed rooms. All rooms include the Sleep Number Bed by Select Comfort feature for adjustable mattress firmness. Enjoy ample workspace, flat-screen TVs with cable, free wireless Internet access, complimentary weekday newspapers and bottled water. Standard rooms come with two queen beds-ideal for families. Cribs, microwaves and fridges are provided upon request. Executive rooms are available on quieter, higher floors and offer a large desk with an ergonomic chair, and speakerphones with private voicemail. Additional features include blackout drapes, windows that open, daily housekeeping with optional evening turndown service, room safes and clock radios.
Things to do
  • Tam O'Shanter Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Donalda Golf and Country Club (3 mi/4.7 km)

  • Scarborough Town Centre (4.3 mi/6.9 km)

  • Toronto Botanical Gardens (4.4 mi/7.5 km)

  • Ontario Science Centre (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

  • Pacific Mall (5.3 mi/8.6 km)

  • Royal Ontario Museum (10.6 mi/17 km)

  • Toronto Zoo (11.1 mi/17.8 km)

  • Casa Loma Castle (12.4 mi/20 km)

  • Canada's Wonderland (19 mi/30.7 km)

Hotel Map

43.7709 -79.3232
Area served
Downtown Toronto
Nearby airports
LESTER B PEARSON INTL, (YYZ), 30.00, KM, NE; TORONTO CITY CENTRE AIRPORT, (YTZ), 16.00, KM, S; BUTTONVILLE ARPT, (YKZ), 16.00, KM, S;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Toronto East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Edwards Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 5.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 7.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 7.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 7.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 7.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 7.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 5.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 7.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 7.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 7.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 7.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 7.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 8.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 8.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 8.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Distillery District: 8.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 8.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 8.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 8.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 8.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 8.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 9 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 9.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 9.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 9.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 9.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 9.9 mi
  • Fort York: 9.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 10.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 10.6 mi
  • High Park: 10.9 mi

Dining

Le Cafe
Multi/Intl Cuisine -Lunch Buffet Mon-Fri -Lunch and Dinner specials -Group menus on request
King George's Arms
1km, 5 mins from hotel Continental Cuisine
McDonalds
5 km, 8 mins from hotel
Calabria
2 km, 5 mins from hotel
Sashimi House
Sushi/Sashimi/Tempura
Moxie's Bar and Grill
5 km, 8 mins from hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boobecakes
Business
55 hallcrownpl
Jul 30, 2013

Review

our experience was great the staff was kind, patient and excellent customer services the room was clean and everything good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

CN tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, convenient location, very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

different options for fast foods and Cafe within short distnace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlennLEvans
Business
Toronto East Location
Apr 11, 2013

Staff Comments

When we booked the room we were aware that we did not have the free breakfast. When we checked into the room which was a busy time the staff in a rather loud voice tells the other guest that we will not be gettiing a free breafast because we choose a cheaper package. I leanded into the counter and told her that she was being inappropriate with her lound statements. She replyed with a smile on her face thats what happens when people take a cheaper package. The rest of the staff during our stay were very helpful and plesant. The hotel itself was outstanding. I I would indeed stay again in hopes I did not have to deal with the one and only one negative aspect of our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for dining are a short walk away. Everything from fast food to fine dining. Delivery is available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kittygracenote
Business
Traverse City, MI
Mar 11, 2009

Wonderful Experience

The Hotel itself is more for business class stays. They were very friendly to us as a family and treated the children with great respect. THe overall experience was affected by the courteous and friendly staff. The location was perfect for experiencing Downtown Toronto and nearby locations with little trouble or time. We were even offered a car if we didn't want to deal with the traffic. Compared to previous trips with children, the staff was by far the biggest enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a wonderful restaurant in the Hotel that we ate at. The staff were very attentive and the food was very good for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Apr 9, 2010

Adequate. No Free weights.

Very adequate. Housekeeping pushy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston , Ma
Aug 25, 2009

Toronto

Can be a real good Hotel, Just needs updating, carpets mostly,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ARARSI
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 21, 2013

In the wrong business

My experience at this hotel was abysmal. I traveled to Toronto from Los Angeles with two disabled people, one in a wheelchair, and one elderly person. Here's what I don't understand: 1. I asked for a wheelchair accessible room. When we arrived late the first night, the bathroom was not wheelchair accessible, the T.V. did not work, and the cordless phone was also not working due to static. I asked the front desk for some help. All wheelchair accessible rooms were booked. They told us to try again the following day in case one opens up. My brother, who's in a wheelchair, asked... "Even if it's not a wheelchair accessible room, can you at least give me a room with a wide enough bathroom door?" Their response: "No. None of the bathroom doors are wide enough." So, knowing well that sometimes this happens. We then asked for a bench for the tub so at least he can shower. He looked at us blankly and said, "No, we don't have that." My brother and I both said with frustration, "We'll check back in the following day for a the room that is accessible." At that point, we just wanted to rest and watch T.V. Oh, but the T.V. isn't working. Their response: Our TV repairman is not in right now. No bathroom door wide enough, no T.V., and a phone that is just static. 2. The room never came. For the next three nights we were there, I carried him in and out of the tub. For "other bathroom matters" he used the lobby washroom. YES, the LOBBY. My mother also feared of slipping because there was no tub bench. We checked downstairs again, and found out the only two wheelchair accessible rooms are still booked. 3. I asked to speak to a manager. There was no one at night, but was told someone should be here by 8am. I asked for a name of who I should speak to. The front desk looked at a piece of paper and said... "uhh, I don't know, it's either this person or that person, but we're not sure" (The reason I put this in quotes is because they actually said "this person or that person." They did not give me a name). The next morning, Saturday, I went to the front desk at 8:30 AM. No manager until around 8:45 AM when a chef came out with his chef's hat from the cafe. Front desk says, "Here's chef now. He's acting manager!" Lo and behold, here was a nicely dressed chef, being sympathetic to my story (I told him the entire story). His response, we'll find a place for you. They did not. Because I believe I'm a fair human being, I have to say, the hotel ended up fixing the phone while I was on the way to Niagara Falls. And I thanked them for that. Prior to that, the first two nights, I had to use the lobby pay phones. What's unbelievable and unacceptable is everything else. We travel often, so I know that sometimes I have to lift my paraplegic brother onto a ramp, carry him up a couple of stairs. But this has got to be one of our worst experiences of customer service, PERIOD. The plain truth: I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone - not my friends, not strangers. Lastly, in case you wondered, the TV, we ended up fixing ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top