$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Radisson Hotel Toronto East

3 stars
55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, ON M2J4R1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Review

our experience was great the staff was kind, patient and excellent customer services the room was... See full review

  • boobecakes
  • Jul 30, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice hotel, convenient location, very reasonable price See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2009
Business- and family-friendly hotel with indoor pool

Set at the top of Toronto, Radisson Hotel Toronto East is well positioned just off highways 401 and the Don Valley, as well as attractions like Ontario Science Center, Toronto's Zoo, Botanical Gardens and Canada's Wonderland. With over 7,000 square feet of event space, the hotel is also ideal for conferences, weddings and meetings. Radisson Hotel Toronto East was awarded a Three-diamond rating for its eco-friendly practices. In addition to an in-house gym and pool, the hotel is also pet-friendly and wheelchair accessible. For diners, enjoy mouth-watering cuisines at the on-site Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location near the TransCanada highway, airports, malls, parks and golf courses
  • Convenient amenities including in-house restaurant, indoor pool, fitness center and onsite parking (fees apply)

  • Business features such as meeting rooms, executive rooms with work space, free high-speed Internet

Radisson Hotel Toronto East Rooms
This nine-storey hotel has 240 air-conditioned, well-appointed rooms. All rooms include the Sleep Number Bed by Select Comfort feature for adjustable mattress firmness. Enjoy ample workspace, flat-screen TVs with cable, free wireless Internet access, complimentary weekday newspapers and bottled water. Standard rooms come with two queen beds-ideal for families. Cribs, microwaves and fridges are provided upon request. Executive rooms are available on quieter, higher floors and offer a large desk with an ergonomic chair, and speakerphones with private voicemail. Additional features include blackout drapes, windows that open, daily housekeeping with optional evening turndown service, room safes and clock radios.
Things to do
  • Tam O'Shanter Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Donalda Golf and Country Club (3 mi/4.7 km)

  • Scarborough Town Centre (4.3 mi/6.9 km)

  • Toronto Botanical Gardens (4.4 mi/7.5 km)

  • Ontario Science Centre (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

  • Pacific Mall (5.3 mi/8.6 km)

  • Royal Ontario Museum (10.6 mi/17 km)

  • Toronto Zoo (11.1 mi/17.8 km)

  • Casa Loma Castle (12.4 mi/20 km)

  • Canada's Wonderland (19 mi/30.7 km)

Policies and fees

  • Guests must provide a valid and current photo ID and credit card upon check in.
  • Guests are also required to pay a security deposit of CAD 100 upon arrival for incidentals. This deposit is fully refundable upon check out and subject to a damage inspection of the accommodation.
  • All special requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Toronto East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Edwards Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 5.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 7.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 7.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 7.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 7.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 7.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 5.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 7.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 7.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 7.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 7.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 7.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 8.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 8.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 8.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Distillery District: 8.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 8.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 8.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 8.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 8.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 8.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 9 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 9.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 9.2 mi
  • CN Tower: 9.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 9.9 mi
  • Fort York: 9.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 10.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 10.6 mi
  • High Park: 10.9 mi

Dining

Le Cafe
Multi/Intl Cuisine -Lunch Buffet Mon-Fri -Lunch and Dinner specials -Group menus on request
King George's Arms
1km, 5 mins from hotel Continental Cuisine
McDonalds
5 km, 8 mins from hotel
Calabria
2 km, 5 mins from hotel
Sashimi House
Sushi/Sashimi/Tempura
Moxie's Bar and Grill
5 km, 8 mins from hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 25, 2011

Good, Staff very friendly

Good, Staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boobecakes
Business
55 hallcrownpl
Jul 30, 2013

Review

our experience was great the staff was kind, patient and excellent customer services the room was clean and everything good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

CN tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2007

Slightly Out of Town But Very Close, too!

I had to book just outside of downtown Toronto due to the huge Toronto Film Festival which filled every hotel room for miles around for 10 days. Despite the fact that this hotel is officially in the outskirsts of Toronto, guests can take a short walk up to the next intersection, hope on a direct bus (3 minutes) which takes you directly to the Sheppard Ave subway station. Take the subway over to the Yonge Street connection and head south. Trip time is 18 minutes to the downtown core. Total price: $ 2.75 Cdn!! This great location negates the need for a car because everything downtown is accessible via the subway system. There's an eternal traffic gridlock anyway and parking fees are atrocious. So stay uptown...save money on not renting a car and zip around on the subway. I am amazed that the hotel doesn't even mention how guests can take advantage of this...although I think they have an hourly shuttle service to these points. Forgot to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Nice hotel for the money

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by very efficient and friendly staff. Our room was like any other hotel room however the sheets were sparkling white and crisp clean like no others I've seen. The adjustable mattress that we could adjust to our desired firmness was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, very clean and good shower pressure. The breakfast brunch (included with our room fee) was excellent and the staff were very attentive to providing us with hot coffee and clearing the plates. The only down side of the hotel was that it was a bit far from the city. We opted for dinner at a nearby restaurant which was suggested to us (and advertised in the hotel brochure in the room)and it was great. We didn't use the pool and had to ask where it was since there were no signs or indication of the pool and its hours. Disappointed in the jacuzzi. You definately need a car if you stay here. I would definately stay here again and advise others to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to a nice Italian/Steak restaurant nearby and it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, convenient location, very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

different options for fast foods and Cafe within short distnace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cimarron
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Nov 5, 2011

Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Room was clean and overall good value. Some of the towels had stains but were definitely clean - I felt that they should probably have been replaced. The room was a tad bit hot when I arrived with the thermostat put up way too high and there was no way to turn on the A/C due to the season. I was able to open a window and get it to cool down after a few hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlennLEvans
Business
Toronto East Location
Apr 11, 2013

Visiting from out of town

There was only one negatrive incidence during the weekend get away. This occurred while we were checking in, The checkin area were crowed with persons arriving. We checked in and were told in a rather loud voice there is no free breckfast with the booking of two nights. I new this as I had booked the room myself. The staffs voice was so loud that people turned around and stared, I leaned into the counter and asked her why she was shouting. She told me she felt I was not listenihg to her. I told I was and she again to me I wasn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fsst foods restuaurants nearby as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlennLEvans
Business
Toronto East Location
Apr 11, 2013

Staff Comments

When we booked the room we were aware that we did not have the free breakfast. When we checked into the room which was a busy time the staff in a rather loud voice tells the other guest that we will not be gettiing a free breafast because we choose a cheaper package. I leanded into the counter and told her that she was being inappropriate with her lound statements. She replyed with a smile on her face thats what happens when people take a cheaper package. The rest of the staff during our stay were very helpful and plesant. The hotel itself was outstanding. I I would indeed stay again in hopes I did not have to deal with the one and only one negative aspect of our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options for dining are a short walk away. Everything from fast food to fine dining. Delivery is available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kittygracenote
Business
Traverse City, MI
Mar 11, 2009

Wonderful Experience

The Hotel itself is more for business class stays. They were very friendly to us as a family and treated the children with great respect. THe overall experience was affected by the courteous and friendly staff. The location was perfect for experiencing Downtown Toronto and nearby locations with little trouble or time. We were even offered a car if we didn't want to deal with the traffic. Compared to previous trips with children, the staff was by far the biggest enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a wonderful restaurant in the Hotel that we ate at. The staff were very attentive and the food was very good for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDSUgrad08
Business
san diego, CA
Apr 25, 2009

Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Very customer friendly, i felt like i was family while i was there. I would stay away from the breakfast bar though-not good. The rooms were generally very clean but there are smoking rooms and the smell would travel through the vents! They also have sleep number beds-that was a plus. Its a step up from a howard johnson-step below holiday inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2007

Good for Business Stay

It was good. The location of the Hotel was close to shopping centers, businesses and to downtown. The staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just take Highway 401 East or West.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top