$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Radisson Hotel Toronto East

3 stars
55 Hallcrown Place, Toronto, ON M2J4R1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Review

our experience was great the staff was kind, patient and excellent customer services the room was... See full review

  • boobecakes
  • Jul 30, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice hotel, convenient location, very reasonable price See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 2, 2009
Business- and family-friendly hotel with indoor pool

Set at the top of Toronto, Radisson Hotel Toronto East is well positioned just off highways 401 and the Don Valley, as well as attractions like Ontario Science Center, Toronto's Zoo, Botanical Gardens and Canada's Wonderland. With over 7,000 square feet of event space, the hotel is also ideal for conferences, weddings and meetings. Radisson Hotel Toronto East was awarded a Three-diamond rating for its eco-friendly practices. In addition to an in-house gym and pool, the hotel is also pet-friendly and wheelchair accessible. For diners, enjoy mouth-watering cuisines at the on-site Le Cafe Restaurant and Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location near the TransCanada highway, airports, malls, parks and golf courses
  • Convenient amenities including in-house restaurant, indoor pool, fitness center and onsite parking (fees apply)

  • Business features such as meeting rooms, executive rooms with work space, free high-speed Internet

Radisson Hotel Toronto East Rooms
This nine-storey hotel has 240 air-conditioned, well-appointed rooms. All rooms include the Sleep Number Bed by Select Comfort feature for adjustable mattress firmness. Enjoy ample workspace, flat-screen TVs with cable, free wireless Internet access, complimentary weekday newspapers and bottled water. Standard rooms come with two queen beds-ideal for families. Cribs, microwaves and fridges are provided upon request. Executive rooms are available on quieter, higher floors and offer a large desk with an ergonomic chair, and speakerphones with private voicemail. Additional features include blackout drapes, windows that open, daily housekeeping with optional evening turndown service, room safes and clock radios.
Things to do
  • Tam O'Shanter Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Donalda Golf and Country Club (3 mi/4.7 km)

  • Scarborough Town Centre (4.3 mi/6.9 km)

  • Toronto Botanical Gardens (4.4 mi/7.5 km)

  • Ontario Science Centre (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

  • Pacific Mall (5.3 mi/8.6 km)

  • Royal Ontario Museum (10.6 mi/17 km)

  • Toronto Zoo (11.1 mi/17.8 km)

  • Casa Loma Castle (12.4 mi/20 km)

  • Canada's Wonderland (19 mi/30.7 km)

Policies and fees

  • Guests must provide a valid and current photo ID and credit card upon check in.
  • Guests are also required to pay a security deposit of CAD 100 upon arrival for incidentals. This deposit is fully refundable upon check out and subject to a damage inspection of the accommodation.
  • All special requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Toronto East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Edwards Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 5.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 7.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 7.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 7.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 7.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 7.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 3.8 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 5.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 7.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 7.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 7.6 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 7.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 7.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 7.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 8.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 8.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 8.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Distillery District: 8.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 8.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 8.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 8.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 8.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 8.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 9 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 9.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 9.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 9.2 mi
  • CN Tower: 9.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 9.9 mi
  • Fort York: 9.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 10.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 10.6 mi
  • High Park: 10.9 mi

Dining

Le Cafe
Multi/Intl Cuisine -Lunch Buffet Mon-Fri -Lunch and Dinner specials -Group menus on request
King George's Arms
1km, 5 mins from hotel Continental Cuisine
McDonalds
5 km, 8 mins from hotel
Calabria
2 km, 5 mins from hotel
Sashimi House
Sushi/Sashimi/Tempura
Moxie's Bar and Grill
5 km, 8 mins from hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David2369
Business
Radisson, Toronto East, Canada
Sep 29, 2013

Regarding our three night stay starting 9-21-13

Our first night we were kept from using the restaurant due to a function being held there. We treated poorly, but the manager promised to compt us for the night. Have not received this. Our room was dirty and had to be changed. We have not received what we expected by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unable to use because a function was being held there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlennLEvans
Business
Toronto East Location
Apr 11, 2013

Visiting from out of town

There was only one negatrive incidence during the weekend get away. This occurred while we were checking in, The checkin area were crowed with persons arriving. We checked in and were told in a rather loud voice there is no free breckfast with the booking of two nights. I new this as I had booked the room myself. The staffs voice was so loud that people turned around and stared, I leaned into the counter and asked her why she was shouting. She told me she felt I was not listenihg to her. I told I was and she again to me I wasn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fsst foods restuaurants nearby as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Tonawanda, NY
Aug 3, 2010

Caribanna weekend

Nice hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If they suggest the public transportation system to you make sure you have plenty of time to get to your destination. We didnt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 2, 2009

Nice hotel, good value.

Hotel is relatively new, with nice large rooms and Sleep Number Beds (at least in our rooms, and is located right by the highway, which is very convenient if you come with a car (20 min. to the airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, the rooms had no fridge/minibar, internet (cable, no wireless) was quite slow, and the bathroom in one of the rooms was not as clean as it should have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

My review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

The room was big and confortable but it didnt have fridge and microwave, one can request microwave for an extra charge. Hotel provides free car parking but there is no wi fi on second an third floors.I requested for a microwave for one night but late while checking out when I showed my dissappointment for extra charge, the hotel staff waved it off.The main highlights are good staff and free car parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Nice hotel for the money

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by very efficient and friendly staff. Our room was like any other hotel room however the sheets were sparkling white and crisp clean like no others I've seen. The adjustable mattress that we could adjust to our desired firmness was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, very clean and good shower pressure. The breakfast brunch (included with our room fee) was excellent and the staff were very attentive to providing us with hot coffee and clearing the plates. The only down side of the hotel was that it was a bit far from the city. We opted for dinner at a nearby restaurant which was suggested to us (and advertised in the hotel brochure in the room)and it was great. We didn't use the pool and had to ask where it was since there were no signs or indication of the pool and its hours. Disappointed in the jacuzzi. You definately need a car if you stay here. I would definately stay here again and advise others to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to a nice Italian/Steak restaurant nearby and it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top