$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

5 stars
View map of 4 AVENUE ROAD, TORONTO, ON M5R 2E8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam in Florida
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Sep 27, 2013

Excellent Service and Amenities

The Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville is an excellent hotel with a location that is great for some visitors. It is not located in the Toronto Harbour area, but is across the street from the Royal Ontario Museum, adjacent to Toronto University, and adjacent to some fine shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The "Hop-on, hop-off" bus tour has a stop at the Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Groom to be.
Business
Picton, Ontario Canada
Aug 26, 2013

Fantastic first stay.

My fiancées birthday night away a month before our wedding, the staff was incredible straight from the valet at the main entrance to support/cleaning staff when we needed a steamer for her dress in the morning. Every staff member you pass was friendly and courteous in the halls. We had an incredibly relaxing and luxurious stay. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve and Jan
Business
Wellesley, MA
Aug 19, 2013

Service, service, service

The room was a good size and comfortable. The amenities were very good, and all staff with whom we interacted were accommodating, polite and pleasant. I would go back without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crème restaurant was terrific

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Bobbie
Business
New Jersey suburbs
Aug 6, 2013

Almost Perfect!

The only suggestion I can make, is that they throw in a few perks - turn down service, a chocolate on your pillow, a treat at check-in. Also the breakfast menu choices began at $25 for eggs in a formal setting with no alternative on the site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It used to be that shopping in Canada was far more expensive than in New York. The gap has narrowed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aw666
Business
ny
Mar 2, 2013

great place, great location, excellent beds+pillows

all great, v friendly staff tho gym could be slightly updated (not bad as is)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afah550
Business
China
Aug 12, 2012

good location at downtown Toronto

Very nice hotel, just at Bloor Street, very good location. Valut Parking is 42CAD + tax per day, kind of expensive, if you drive to there, better park around hotel, you can save money for very nice dinner. Hotel privides one way trip 5 KM around Hotel for free. Free Wife, Free coffee in the morning. Room is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aroma
Business
Farmington Hills, MI
Jul 6, 2012

Perfect family getaway

The location is the best (Yokville), the building is in great condition, our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We had beautiful view. The bed was very good, best comforter ever. There was a good espresso machine in the lobby with a variety of coffee and tea. Other treats (apples, fruit punch) also were provided daily. Nice touch. A+ staff, truly. We felt very welcome. Thank you, Park Hyatt! I am definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ciao restaurant in Yorkville, Toronto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJKR
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 28, 2012

Beautiful, serene, comfortable

I stayed here years ago, and my experience remains the same - I feel pampered here, with large, immaculate rooms, an attentive staff, wonderful spa amenities, and a skip away from the U Toronto. Whenever I'm in Toronto, I will be making my reservation here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helmes
Business
Middleton Wisconsin
Jun 22, 2012

Average hotel

Its hard to believe this is a five-star hotel. The roof-top bar is highly recommended for its view, outstanding service and ambiance. Housekeeping, on the other hand was more than disappointing. Late cleanup in the afternoons and only one turn-down service for three nights despite requests for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The roof-top-bar is a treasure not to be missed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Toronto Yorkville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David G H
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Nov 28, 2011

Great for reunions

Superb dining room, Efficient and friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International outlets within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top