$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect Stay

We stayed here just for one night for a birthday and we were pleasantly surprised to see what a... See full review

  • Cherine the Canadian
  • Mar 21, 2014
Great Downtown location

Right in the middle of the Theatre District. Terrific restaurants and close to downtown and a very... See full review

  • Take The Lead
  • Sep 9, 2014
A haven for the urban chic, this boutique hotel inspires with trend-setting design
Downtown Toronto's gorgeous boutique Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa is a triumph of quiet, urban sophistication and trendsetting chic. Its style shows in everything from the modern decor of its suites, the sublime pleasures of the on-site Shizen Spa and the exciting undercurrent of social energy in The Martini Bar. The location is ideal for leisure or business travel: The hotel is situated among some of Toronto's finest restaurants, nightclubs and cultural centers and is within walking distance of Canada's largest financial institutions.
Highlights
  • Home of The Martini Bar
  • Haute Living Magazine named on-site Shizen Spa one of Canada's finest
  • Complimentary yoga mats included in some suites

 

Rooms

The Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa's suites are a spacious delight for the senses. Decorated in a modern Zen aesthetic with sleek furnishings and a clean, crisp color palette, they feature high-thread-count bed linens, large flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Reserve a Superior suite for air purifiers, in-suite fountains and yoga mats. Many of the Executive and Ambassador suites often also boast stunning city views.

Features

Whether the trip involves high-stakes business high-energy sightseeing, retreat to the calm of Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa at the end of the day. Watch the world race past outside while sipping one of forty different martinis at the posh and popular Martini Bar. Or leave the hustle and bustle behind entirely and make an appointment for one of Shizen Spa's rejuvenating treatments. If exercise is the desired form of relaxation, a 24-hour fitness center is available. And when planning a high-class meeting or chic party, reserve The Third Floor for a truly unique event.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway station (in the same block)
Attractions
  • Massey Hall (in the same block)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CN Tower (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Centre Island (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event facilities available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail. Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Ambassador
The bedding option for this one bedroom suite include 1 Queen with cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail. Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Superior
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Boutique Suite
one-bedroom suite offers 630 square feet of sophisticated space and captivating views of downtown Toronto. Includes washers and dryers, iron and ironing board, queen bed. Each suite provides a residential feel with a spacious separate living area and designer European style kitchenette featuring fridge, cooking range, dishwasher and microwave oven.Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Fort York: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.9 mi

Dining

Pantages Martini Bar and Lounge
Hours of operation - Open daily from 4pm. Valet Parking available.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is the home of Toronto's newest meeting and event space, our "Third Floor". Designed to provide a place to think and strategize, far from the city bustle, this state-of-the-art conference space boasts over 6,400 square feet which can accommodate intimate groups of 10, a gala dinner for 200, and everything in-between. Full-service, expertly trained staff will provide the finishing touches on any function while professional banquet services offer tantalizing dishes, stylish settings and 5 star treatment. The Third Floor also includes individual climate and lighting controls, customized configurations, complimentary local calls, high speed internet access, loading dock access, ample storage facilities and complimentary office supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Aug 4, 2009

good price and location

This hotel is very upscale but more affordable than comparable hotels in the area (like the Sheraton). My deluxe sweet was very spacious, however I would have appreciated more lighting as I typically had to turn on every lamp in the room, but this is a very minor issue. The location was wonderful, just a block from Yonge St and I had a nice partial view of downtown from my room. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 21, 2011

Toronto 2011

The room was modern and welcoming in its layout and furniture. I did appreciate the luxury of a full european style kitchen and, although I did not use it, the washer dryer combo. There were some issues at the checkout though: I had arrived by plane and was charged parking fees. Also, internet was charged for the entire stay even though I had been informed that I needed to renew on a daily basis which I had omitted. It was however resolved without great fuss but, had I not paid attention, I would have been charged an additional 120.-. No easy access to the airport although a Airport Express Bus stop was reasonably close by. Overall and considering the price/night, the hotel was very competitive compared to other places I have stayed before. I would stay there again, even with children and recommend it to other customers too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycsean
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Cute, romantic boutique in downtown toronto

My wife were in Toronto for a trip and wanted a night on our own. The Pantone was a nice boutique hotel, right across from Massey Hall. While our first room had cigarrette smoke (it was a surprise upgrade) the staff switched us without an issue. Otherwise the stay was perfect. I definitely plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thunder Bay, ON
Nov 3, 2008

Great location, nice interior, horrible check-in, luke warm staff

This was my second stay at the Pantages in downtown Toronto. Our stay was quite comfortable, we had a deluxe suite, which while it did not have the separate room for the bedroom, I enjoyed more than an ambassador's suite, the view was better and it simply felt more like home. The tv's haven't been updated, but the public areas have been well maintained, and the small kitchen appliances have all been changed out. With the exception of the staff, which I'd put down to a poor attitude on the part of a single individual, we had a great stay. Make sure to check out Fran's, it's in the building around the corner and they have great breakfasts, 24/7, there's nothing like a Corona and eggs benedict after a long day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pickel Barrel is two blocks North in Atrium on Bay, and serve great healthy foods, along with a few not-so-healthy, share the fajita's with a partner if you are adventurous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unknown Soldier
Business
New York City, NY
Jul 15, 2009

Awesome

I have to say that the hotel itself on the outside is not very impressive, but from the second you walk through the doors you can see that the Pantages Hotel and Spa is a very beautiful place. I loved the air purifier in the hotel room. I thought it was a nice touch. If I'm in Toronto again this is the place I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victornyc
Business
new york city
Jul 6, 2014

not bad at all

quiet clean rooms good service only thing missing is toothpaste i mean not big deal but i have to go out to a few blocks to buy it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

big shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigEd23
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 6, 2014

Good hotel / Good location

Hotel had great helpful staffing, great location and great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gimmy
Business
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2014

High price for mediocre value

We stayed for one week in a Queen Suite Deluxe. The room was nice, but smaller than we expected. The in-room amenities (vanity table with chair & kitchenette with full-sized fridge) were nice touches. The vanity table was right behind the bathroom door, which was inconvenient when the door was open. The fridge was about 2 feet from the edge of the bed. The room was not outdated and looked clean, but we did find scuff marks on the wall and lots of dust under the desk and chair. Right downstairs from the hotel is Fran's, which is open 24/7. We walked around the area at night and we were approached by quite a few homeless people each time we were out late. I would not recommend walking alone at night. Parking in the hotel lot is $40+tax per day and that does not include tip for the valet to bring your car back and forth. My sister stayed at the Cosmopolitan and was offered an upgrade, while our check-in was not as smooth. The man at the front desk was on the phone upon our arrival and did not acknowledge our presence. He was rude and did not explain anything to us and just provided us with the keys to the room. On our way back out of the hotel later that day, a woman was at the front desk and she was courteous to the couple checking in and was giving out details about the room and what to do in the area. All in all, it was a nice stay, but for the price, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Mall is right around the corner and across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Take The Lead
Business
Vancouver BC
Sep 9, 2014

Great Downtown location

Right in the middle of the Theatre District. Terrific restaurants and close to downtown and a very reasonable walk to the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TM Chris
Business
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Aug 9, 2009

Wonderful Urban Chic!!

This posh urban hip hotel has the perfect location for those that wish to venture to the famed Yonge Street. Simply make a left and you are at Dundas Square and Eaton Centre!! (Eaton Centre is on Yonge Street.) To top it off, the streetcars are ready to serve you. Speaking of service, the hotel staff was fantastic in helping me discover the best way to venture to Lakeshore Blvd. for the Caribana Festival. The clerk even downloaded a map for me and shared her favorite spot for capturing the festivities!! Upon my return to the Pantages that evening, the turn down service was welcoming. This hotel even goes an extra mile in placing a semi-precious stone on the bed's pillows!! How classy!! The Pantages is a "must-stay." I plan to stay there again in October!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When planning to ride the streetcars, make sure you count out $2.75 (cd) before boarding the bus. The driver does not carry change, and having your money ready will decrease boarding congestion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top