$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 16, 2010

great location- spotless modern hotel

Spotless modern hotel with an excellent, helpful staff. Excellent location--I attended a conference at the Hilton and it was a 10 minute walk to the conference. I had a mix-up with my reservation (my fault) and the staff was very understanding and helpful. Nice martini bar with a piano player in the hotel. Clean, quiet rooms with tasteful, modern furniture and comfy, pillow-top beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice martini bar with a piano player in the hotel. On Thursdays there are $5 martinis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Joe
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Great downtown value

Very friendly staff were helpful at accomodating all my needs. The bar staff were very attentive and helpful as well. The one negative was the noise the heating system made in my particular unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton SHopping Center right next door, ideal city location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 29, 2010

Superb hotel with one small flaw

This is a beautiful hotel that is very convenient to Yonge Street, Dundas Square and Eaton Center. However, it is quiet, with quite a sophisticated decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Psych
Business
Washington
Aug 10, 2009

Great Hotel

I went to Toronto to attend a professional convention. I stayed at the Pantages for 5 nights and was very satisfied with the room, the services, and the location. I only wish that the internet and local calls were complimentary. Aside from that, the room came with a stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and even washer/dryer. Very nice decor as well (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dundas square is only one block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 9, 2010

Gret location

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victornyc
Business
new york city
Jul 6, 2014

not bad at all

quiet clean rooms good service only thing missing is toothpaste i mean not big deal but i have to go out to a few blocks to buy it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

big shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigEd23
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 6, 2014

Good hotel / Good location

Hotel had great helpful staffing, great location and great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gimmy
Business
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2014

High price for mediocre value

We stayed for one week in a Queen Suite Deluxe. The room was nice, but smaller than we expected. The in-room amenities (vanity table with chair & kitchenette with full-sized fridge) were nice touches. The vanity table was right behind the bathroom door, which was inconvenient when the door was open. The fridge was about 2 feet from the edge of the bed. The room was not outdated and looked clean, but we did find scuff marks on the wall and lots of dust under the desk and chair. Right downstairs from the hotel is Fran's, which is open 24/7. We walked around the area at night and we were approached by quite a few homeless people each time we were out late. I would not recommend walking alone at night. Parking in the hotel lot is $40+tax per day and that does not include tip for the valet to bring your car back and forth. My sister stayed at the Cosmopolitan and was offered an upgrade, while our check-in was not as smooth. The man at the front desk was on the phone upon our arrival and did not acknowledge our presence. He was rude and did not explain anything to us and just provided us with the keys to the room. On our way back out of the hotel later that day, a woman was at the front desk and she was courteous to the couple checking in and was giving out details about the room and what to do in the area. All in all, it was a nice stay, but for the price, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Mall is right around the corner and across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Take The Lead
Business
Vancouver BC
Sep 9, 2014

Great Downtown location

Right in the middle of the Theatre District. Terrific restaurants and close to downtown and a very reasonable walk to the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherine the Canadian
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect Stay

We stayed here just for one night for a birthday and we were pleasantly surprised to see what a large room we were given. It was nice to have such a spacious hotel room compared to many others. Everything was clean, people were helpful and the room looked very nice. The only downfall was that there was a surcharge for internet, so travelling guests of outside Canada may incur higher costs if they need wifi. Otherwise, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top