$187 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
Perfect Stay

We stayed here just for one night for a birthday and we were pleasantly surprised to see what a... See full review

  • Cherine the Canadian
  • Mar 21, 2014
business trip

Wonderful, only issue was refrigerator did not seem to get too cold. Otherwise, nice urban - chic... See full review

  • neilyoungfan
  • May 6, 2013
A haven for the urban chic, this boutique hotel inspires with trend-setting design
Downtown Toronto's gorgeous boutique Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa is a triumph of quiet, urban sophistication and trendsetting chic. Its style shows in everything from the modern decor of its suites, the sublime pleasures of the on-site Shizen Spa and the exciting undercurrent of social energy in The Martini Bar. The location is ideal for leisure or business travel: The hotel is situated among some of Toronto's finest restaurants, nightclubs and cultural centers and is within walking distance of Canada's largest financial institutions.
Highlights
  • Home of The Martini Bar
  • Haute Living Magazine named on-site Shizen Spa one of Canada's finest
  • Complimentary yoga mats included in some suites

 

Rooms

The Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa's suites are a spacious delight for the senses. Decorated in a modern Zen aesthetic with sleek furnishings and a clean, crisp color palette, they feature high-thread-count bed linens, large flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Reserve a Superior suite for air purifiers, in-suite fountains and yoga mats. Many of the Executive and Ambassador suites often also boast stunning city views.

Features

Whether the trip involves high-stakes business high-energy sightseeing, retreat to the calm of Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa at the end of the day. Watch the world race past outside while sipping one of forty different martinis at the posh and popular Martini Bar. Or leave the hustle and bustle behind entirely and make an appointment for one of Shizen Spa's rejuvenating treatments. If exercise is the desired form of relaxation, a 24-hour fitness center is available. And when planning a high-class meeting or chic party, reserve The Third Floor for a truly unique event.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway station (in the same block)
Attractions
  • Massey Hall (in the same block)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CN Tower (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Centre Island (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event facilities available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6543 -79.3788
Area served
Toronto,Ontario
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport.(YYZ)
Area description
The Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is Toronto's hottest boutique style hotel, located within the epicentre of the city's finance, entertainment and shopping districts. In fact, our namesake is the world famous Pantages theatre which inspires us to preserve and protect our legendary neighbourhood. With neighbours like Toronto's Dundas Square, Massey Hall, Canon Theatre, and the Eaton Centre, Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is the ideal location for visitors to Toronto for business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.
Ambassador
The bedding option for this one bedroom suite include 1 Queen with cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.
Superior
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.
Boutique Suite
one-bedroom suite offers 630 square feet of sophisticated space and captivating views of downtown Toronto. Includes washers and dryers, iron and ironing board, queen bed. Each suite provides a residential feel with a spacious separate living area and designer European style kitchenette featuring fridge, cooking range, dishwasher and microwave oven.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Fort York: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.9 mi

Dining

Pantages Martini Bar and Lounge
Hours of operation - Open daily from 4pm. Valet Parking available.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is the home of Toronto's newest meeting and event space, our "Third Floor". Designed to provide a place to think and strategize, far from the city bustle, this state-of-the-art conference space boasts over 6,400 square feet which can accommodate intimate groups of 10, a gala dinner for 200, and everything in-between. Full-service, expertly trained staff will provide the finishing touches on any function while professional banquet services offer tantalizing dishes, stylish settings and 5 star treatment. The Third Floor also includes individual climate and lighting controls, customized configurations, complimentary local calls, high speed internet access, loading dock access, ample storage facilities and complimentary office supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DG782
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2009

Nice hotel

This hotel was located around the corner from Yonge Street, in one of the busiest areas of Toronto. This was great since you're in walking distance of the largest shopping mall in Toronto, the Eaton Centre Mall, without all of the noise and clamor on Yonge street. The "Superior" rooms were quite large and very relaxing. The king bed was comfortable and spacious. The lighting is very dim in the hallways, but gives the hotel a soothing touch. The Martini Bar is located right next to the lobby so you don't have to go far for entertainment. We were in walking distance of most area attractions including the CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Hockey Hall of Fame, which were all about a mile away (.9 km on one map I saw). If you have a car, visit the Toronto zoo. It's about a half hour drive but well worth it and rather large. It is 21 pp (CDN) to get in and 8 for parking which you pay with admission to the park. I believe public transportation is available as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton Centre Mall

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katwoman91
Southfield, MI
Aug 24, 2009

Mini-summer vacation

It was a great stay. This was my first time in Toronto and I must say....I'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victornyc
new york city
Jul 6, 2014

not bad at all

quiet clean rooms good service only thing missing is toothpaste i mean not big deal but i have to go out to a few blocks to buy it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

big shopping mall

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theatre_boi
Baltimore
Jun 29, 2009

Living In Luxory!

My jaw dropped when I entered my room! I was amazed at the value I received. Not only did I have the standard amenities, I also had a washer/dryer, dishwasher, stove, dishes, refrigerator. Very pleased with the room! Would definately stay there again if I had the same great deal as this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Toronto offers great theatre. Visit mirvish.com for a show during your stay.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAOB
Business
Burlington, ON, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Excellent comfort and location

Extremely good hotel for comfort and location. Staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 16, 2010

great location- spotless modern hotel

Spotless modern hotel with an excellent, helpful staff. Excellent location--I attended a conference at the Hilton and it was a 10 minute walk to the conference. I had a mix-up with my reservation (my fault) and the staff was very understanding and helpful. Nice martini bar with a piano player in the hotel. Clean, quiet rooms with tasteful, modern furniture and comfy, pillow-top beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice martini bar with a piano player in the hotel. On Thursdays there are $5 martinis.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thunder Bay, ON
Nov 3, 2008

Great location, nice interior, horrible check-in, luke warm staff

This was my second stay at the Pantages in downtown Toronto. Our stay was quite comfortable, we had a deluxe suite, which while it did not have the separate room for the bedroom, I enjoyed more than an ambassador's suite, the view was better and it simply felt more like home. The tv's haven't been updated, but the public areas have been well maintained, and the small kitchen appliances have all been changed out. With the exception of the staff, which I'd put down to a poor attitude on the part of a single individual, we had a great stay. Make sure to check out Fran's, it's in the building around the corner and they have great breakfasts, 24/7, there's nothing like a Corona and eggs benedict after a long day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pickel Barrel is two blocks North in Atrium on Bay, and serve great healthy foods, along with a few not-so-healthy, share the fajita's with a partner if you are adventurous.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Mar 29, 2011

Week end and the Pantages in Toronto

I enjoyed my stay at the Pantages very much. It is very well located downtown. We had a littlt suite with a living room-kitchenet area. After a full day visiting the Art Gallery of Ontario, Chinatown and Sugar Beach, we were happy to have a quiet dinner and evening at the hotel. The king size bed was very comfortable the bedroom was spacious. The bar and restaurant on the first floor had live entertainment, which was pleasant too !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Art Gallery of Ontario and few minutes away from 2 subway stations.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdest1
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 13, 2009

Good location

Typical tourist trip to Toronto. Side trip to Niagara Falls. Very helpful Hotel staff recommended car rental place a two minute walk from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large Mall across street.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Nov 9, 2010

Gret location

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search