$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect Stay

We stayed here just for one night for a birthday and we were pleasantly surprised to see what a... See full review

  • Cherine the Canadian
  • Mar 21, 2014
Great Downtown location

Right in the middle of the Theatre District. Terrific restaurants and close to downtown and a very... See full review

  • Take The Lead
  • Sep 9, 2014
A haven for the urban chic, this boutique hotel inspires with trend-setting design
Downtown Toronto's gorgeous boutique Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa is a triumph of quiet, urban sophistication and trendsetting chic. Its style shows in everything from the modern decor of its suites, the sublime pleasures of the on-site Shizen Spa and the exciting undercurrent of social energy in The Martini Bar. The location is ideal for leisure or business travel: The hotel is situated among some of Toronto's finest restaurants, nightclubs and cultural centers and is within walking distance of Canada's largest financial institutions.
Highlights
  • Home of The Martini Bar
  • Haute Living Magazine named on-site Shizen Spa one of Canada's finest
  • Complimentary yoga mats included in some suites

 

Rooms

The Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa's suites are a spacious delight for the senses. Decorated in a modern Zen aesthetic with sleek furnishings and a clean, crisp color palette, they feature high-thread-count bed linens, large flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Reserve a Superior suite for air purifiers, in-suite fountains and yoga mats. Many of the Executive and Ambassador suites often also boast stunning city views.

Features

Whether the trip involves high-stakes business high-energy sightseeing, retreat to the calm of Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa at the end of the day. Watch the world race past outside while sipping one of forty different martinis at the posh and popular Martini Bar. Or leave the hustle and bustle behind entirely and make an appointment for one of Shizen Spa's rejuvenating treatments. If exercise is the desired form of relaxation, a 24-hour fitness center is available. And when planning a high-class meeting or chic party, reserve The Third Floor for a truly unique event.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway station (in the same block)
Attractions
  • Massey Hall (in the same block)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CN Tower (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Centre Island (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event facilities available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail. Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Ambassador
The bedding option for this one bedroom suite include 1 Queen with cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail. Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Superior
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Boutique Suite
one-bedroom suite offers 630 square feet of sophisticated space and captivating views of downtown Toronto. Includes washers and dryers, iron and ironing board, queen bed. Each suite provides a residential feel with a spacious separate living area and designer European style kitchenette featuring fridge, cooking range, dishwasher and microwave oven.Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Fort York: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.9 mi

Dining

Pantages Martini Bar and Lounge
Hours of operation - Open daily from 4pm. Valet Parking available.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is the home of Toronto's newest meeting and event space, our "Third Floor". Designed to provide a place to think and strategize, far from the city bustle, this state-of-the-art conference space boasts over 6,400 square feet which can accommodate intimate groups of 10, a gala dinner for 200, and everything in-between. Full-service, expertly trained staff will provide the finishing touches on any function while professional banquet services offer tantalizing dishes, stylish settings and 5 star treatment. The Third Floor also includes individual climate and lighting controls, customized configurations, complimentary local calls, high speed internet access, loading dock access, ample storage facilities and complimentary office supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherine the Canadian
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect Stay

We stayed here just for one night for a birthday and we were pleasantly surprised to see what a large room we were given. It was nice to have such a spacious hotel room compared to many others. Everything was clean, people were helpful and the room looked very nice. The only downfall was that there was a surcharge for internet, so travelling guests of outside Canada may incur higher costs if they need wifi. Otherwise, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TM Chris
Business
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Aug 9, 2009

Wonderful Urban Chic!!

This posh urban hip hotel has the perfect location for those that wish to venture to the famed Yonge Street. Simply make a left and you are at Dundas Square and Eaton Centre!! (Eaton Centre is on Yonge Street.) To top it off, the streetcars are ready to serve you. Speaking of service, the hotel staff was fantastic in helping me discover the best way to venture to Lakeshore Blvd. for the Caribana Festival. The clerk even downloaded a map for me and shared her favorite spot for capturing the festivities!! Upon my return to the Pantages that evening, the turn down service was welcoming. This hotel even goes an extra mile in placing a semi-precious stone on the bed's pillows!! How classy!! The Pantages is a "must-stay." I plan to stay there again in October!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When planning to ride the streetcars, make sure you count out $2.75 (cd) before boarding the bus. The driver does not carry change, and having your money ready will decrease boarding congestion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pest
Business
Texas
Oct 22, 2011

Modern Stylings

I had a great stay at the Pantages. The staff were professional and friendly and the hotel modern and sleek. It was walking distance from a number of attractions in Toronto and had quick access to public transportation. Could not have stayed at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The weary traveller
Business
Canada
Jan 29, 2012

Comfort and class

My stay at the Pantages was great. There seemed to be a little bit of miscommunication regarding the late check-out policy, but the staff was amenable and quickly solved any problems I had. They really adhered to the customer is always right policy. The room was comfortable, warm and welcoming. And the location in the heart of the Toronto downtown core could not get any better. I really had a lovely stay and highly recommend the Pantages. (Just keep in mind that it is expensive.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Well, actually, it's attached to the hotel - Fran's Diner is a Toronto landmark and a great place to get an inexpensive and delicious meal. It's open 24/7 and you don't have to go outside to get there. It offers the comforts of home conveniently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2012

Superior Stay

We enjoyed the spacious room, attentive staff, and the drinks and entertainment at the Martini Bar. The room was clean and comfy. The staff at the front desk and door were friendly and helpful. The various martinis were excellent and the waitstaff at the bar were excellent as well. We listened to jazz both Friday and Saturday nights and both entertainers were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off tourist bus with the free boat trip was a great way to learn about the city and decide what to see on our visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FOEM82
Business
Cuernavaca, Morelos
Aug 27, 2012

Service and Location

All the staff was excellent, they helped my wife and myself a lot, with restaurant reservations, to find locations, to keep safe our luggage while we travelled to other cities. The location at downtown was great, with most of the attractions near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neilyoungfan
Business
Portland
May 6, 2013

business trip

Wonderful, only issue was refrigerator did not seem to get too cold. Otherwise, nice urban - chic kind of place. Place to stay if going to see concert at Massey Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Massey Hall and other music venues really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 9, 2010

Awesome Condotel

We loved the convenient location of our hotel which was central to shops and restaurants! The hotel had very friendly and helpful staff. The room was tidy,cozy, and comfortable. We especially liked that it included a washer/dryer along with a kitchenette. We've never been to a hotel that had a yoga mat and blocks, as well as an umbrella! The bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to get out of bed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Off the beaten path are some authentic and cheap ethnic restaurants that serve really,really good food! Just walk around the corner from the Pantages Hotel onto Younge St. to a great Vietnamese/Thai restaurant called "The Bowl!" It is open late on weeknights! Also on Younge St., between Gerrard and Dundas, is a great Persian restaurant called "The Little House of Kebobs." Visit Chinatown too! Food is awesome and cheap!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 31, 2009

Great weekend getaway

The hotel is clean, new, and modern. This was definitely one of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLo
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 1, 2011

Great Hotel for Music Lovers

We enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again when we are in Toronto. We came to Toronto to enjoy a concert at Massey for our anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better location. It is ten steps away from the front door of Massey. We enjoyed seeing the artists go in and out over the course of the day. As an added bonus, its REALLY hard to get into the restroom at Massey during the performances because of the crowds and few lavatories-so we took advantage of the hotels much nicer one during the show! We loved dinner and drinks at the martini bar before our show, and enjoyed a bannana split at the 24 hour retro cafe called Frans after. Both establishments are part of the hotel. It was walking distance in heels to lots of shopping, bars and restaurants. In flats, it was walking distance from the very cool and eclectic Kensington open air market. The breakfast place right near the hotel (offsite) was amazing. The hotel front desk upon hearing it was our anniversary had many delightful treats for us. The front desk and valet staff made us feel very special and welcome. They where friendly, caring and very profesional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top