$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
99 reviews
Perfect Stay

We stayed here just for one night for a birthday and we were pleasantly surprised to see what a... See full review

  • Cherine the Canadian
  • Mar 21, 2014
business trip

Wonderful, only issue was refrigerator did not seem to get too cold. Otherwise, nice urban - chic... See full review

  • neilyoungfan
  • May 6, 2013
A haven for the urban chic, this boutique hotel inspires with trend-setting design
Downtown Toronto's gorgeous boutique Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa is a triumph of quiet, urban sophistication and trendsetting chic. Its style shows in everything from the modern decor of its suites, the sublime pleasures of the on-site Shizen Spa and the exciting undercurrent of social energy in The Martini Bar. The location is ideal for leisure or business travel: The hotel is situated among some of Toronto's finest restaurants, nightclubs and cultural centers and is within walking distance of Canada's largest financial institutions.
Highlights
  • Home of The Martini Bar
  • Haute Living Magazine named on-site Shizen Spa one of Canada's finest
  • Complimentary yoga mats included in some suites

 

Rooms

The Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa's suites are a spacious delight for the senses. Decorated in a modern Zen aesthetic with sleek furnishings and a clean, crisp color palette, they feature high-thread-count bed linens, large flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Reserve a Superior suite for air purifiers, in-suite fountains and yoga mats. Many of the Executive and Ambassador suites often also boast stunning city views.

Features

Whether the trip involves high-stakes business high-energy sightseeing, retreat to the calm of Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa at the end of the day. Watch the world race past outside while sipping one of forty different martinis at the posh and popular Martini Bar. Or leave the hustle and bustle behind entirely and make an appointment for one of Shizen Spa's rejuvenating treatments. If exercise is the desired form of relaxation, a 24-hour fitness center is available. And when planning a high-class meeting or chic party, reserve The Third Floor for a truly unique event.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway station (in the same block)
Attractions
  • Massey Hall (in the same block)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CN Tower (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Centre Island (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event facilities available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6543 -79.3788
Area served
Toronto,Ontario
Nearby airports
Toronto Pearson International Airport.(YYZ)
Area description
The Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is Toronto's hottest boutique style hotel, located within the epicentre of the city's finance, entertainment and shopping districts. In fact, our namesake is the world famous Pantages theatre which inspires us to preserve and protect our legendary neighbourhood. With neighbours like Toronto's Dundas Square, Massey Hall, Canon Theatre, and the Eaton Centre, Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is the ideal location for visitors to Toronto for business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.
Ambassador
The bedding option for this one bedroom suite include 1 Queen with cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.
Superior
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.
Boutique Suite
one-bedroom suite offers 630 square feet of sophisticated space and captivating views of downtown Toronto. Includes washers and dryers, iron and ironing board, queen bed. Each suite provides a residential feel with a spacious separate living area and designer European style kitchenette featuring fridge, cooking range, dishwasher and microwave oven.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Fort York: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is the home of Toronto's newest meeting and event space, our "Third Floor". Designed to provide a place to think and strategize, far from the city bustle, this state-of-the-art conference space boasts over 6,400 square feet which can accommodate intimate groups of 10, a gala dinner for 200, and everything in-between. Full-service, expertly trained staff will provide the finishing touches on any function while professional banquet services offer tantalizing dishes, stylish settings and 5 star treatment. The Third Floor also includes individual climate and lighting controls, customized configurations, complimentary local calls, high speed internet access, loading dock access, ample storage facilities and complimentary office supplies.

Dining

Pantages Martini Bar and Lounge
Hours of operation - Open daily from 4pm. Valet Parking available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2012

Superior Stay

We enjoyed the spacious room, attentive staff, and the drinks and entertainment at the Martini Bar. The room was clean and comfy. The staff at the front desk and door were friendly and helpful. The various martinis were excellent and the waitstaff at the bar were excellent as well. We listened to jazz both Friday and Saturday nights and both entertainers were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off tourist bus with the free boat trip was a great way to learn about the city and decide what to see on our visit.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hoboken, NJ
Aug 24, 2009

Pantages Toronto

The Pantages staff was very accommodating and went the extra mile to assist my girlfriend and me. They accessed city maps and tour information, arranged for a taxi to the airport, and were very helpful in general. The hotel is in a great location (right down the street from the square,) and the hotel itself is very cool looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the nearby Bus and Boat tour. For $35 a person, you get a hop-on hop-off bus tickets, good for use over one week, and that includes a boat tour as well.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hoboken, NJ
Aug 24, 2009

Pantages Toronto

The Pantages staff was very accommodating and went the extra mile to assist my girlfriend and me. They accessed city maps and tour information, arranged for a taxi to the airport, and were very helpful in general. The hotel is in a great location (right down the street from the square,) and the hotel itself is very cool looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the nearby Bus and Boat tour. For $35 a person, you get a hop-on hop-off bus tickets, good for use over one week, and that includes a boat tour as well.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dayne, Lucky Traveler
Raleigh, NC
Aug 12, 2009

Great Location, Mediocre Hotel and Staff

The hotel is a great location near Eaton Centre. However, we had several problems that were not immediately corrected by staff, if corrected at all. The TV did not work, and they sent someone up 3 times but they could never get it right. However, they did not offer to bring us another TV or move to another room. Then, after the first 24 hours, the AC would not blow cold air and it was the hottest weekend in TO this year. They sent maintenance up 3 times over the course of a day and it still would not work. Finally, they moved us to another room around 6:30 that night. OR shall I say that brought us a key to another room. The bell man did not bring a cart or offer to move us. The continential breakfast was very small and NOT complimentary ($15pp). They do not tell you this until you have eaten a very expensive bagel. While the staff was somewhat friendly, they were not very helpful. Not many of them knew of local restaurants or clubs for a night out. The one jazz club we were sent to was a dump with plastic cups and diner seating in a very seedy part of town. Needless to say I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping at Eaton Centre and Dundas Centre. Both very short walks!!

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Aug 11, 2009

second class treatment

Since I booked through Orbitz the hotel would not give me a receipt. Try getting reimbursed without that, they treated Orbitz customers as second class. The hotel is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
doylestown pa
Aug 11, 2009

toronto trip

Pleasant surroundings, staff and bar. Restaurant next to hotel is convenient and good rooms need to be upgraded with more amenities. eg no hooks for towels or robes in bathroom. shower door leaked water onto floor no water glasses. could use some shaving/makeup mirrors faucet loose and difficult to use. huge bathroom sink, but no counter space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the farmers market on Saturday

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Aug 11, 2009

Nice hotel, but..

The people at the front desk were nice and helpful and the room was nice. It was stocked with snacks (if you feel like spending 5 bucks on a bag of popcorn) and drinks that we didn't use, but are there just in case. You could also go down to the lobby store to pick up drinks and snacks and other items. I didn't get a chance to check out the fitness center (which I normally do) so I can't comment on that. The two beefs that I have are the parking and the internet. They have valet parking only. When we arrived there were a bunch of cars parked out front and we had nowhere to go, but to double park in front of the building. Of course, if you need to get something out of your car later you have to get somebody to get your car for you or else have them get it out for you. It's also very expensive. There's a public parking area about half a block from the hotel. If I ever go again I'll park there. As far as the internet goes, I simply don't understand why I can get free internet at 2 star hotels like Econolodge and Motel 6, but have to pay $15 a day for internet at a 4-star hotel. Luckily, there is a Starbucks not far from the hotel. If you just need to get your email (and a cup of coffee) you can go down there and hook up to their internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
doylestown pa
Aug 11, 2009

toronto trip

Pleasant surroundings, staff and bar. Restaurant next to hotel is convenient and good rooms need to be upgraded with more amenities. eg no hooks for towels or robes in bathroom. shower door leaked water onto floor no water glasses. could use some shaving/makeup mirrors faucet loose and difficult to use. huge bathroom sink, but no counter space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the farmers market on Saturday

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Aug 11, 2009

second class treatment

Since I booked through Orbitz the hotel would not give me a receipt. Try getting reimbursed without that, they treated Orbitz customers as second class. The hotel is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Psych
Business
Washington
Aug 10, 2009

Great Hotel

I went to Toronto to attend a professional convention. I stayed at the Pantages for 5 nights and was very satisfied with the room, the services, and the location. I only wish that the internet and local calls were complimentary. Aside from that, the room came with a stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and even washer/dryer. Very nice decor as well (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dundas square is only one block away

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Psych
Business
Washington
Aug 10, 2009

Great Hotel

I went to Toronto to attend a professional convention. I stayed at the Pantages for 5 nights and was very satisfied with the room, the services, and the location. I only wish that the internet and local calls were complimentary. Aside from that, the room came with a stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and even washer/dryer. Very nice decor as well (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dundas square is only one block away

Back to menu Return to top