$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just a new guest
Business
irvine, ca
Jun 25, 2009

Canada Business Trip

I arrived at the hotel at around 7:30am, and they informed me that they would not be able to allow me to check in for a few hours. I had to change in the restroom for my upcoming meeting. I was very upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legion traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2009

Urban Chic

The room was great, clean and had Ipod docking station and a killer bathroom. The only bad part was that they didnt have a ready upon my arrival at 1:30PM, although thats to be expected occasionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 31, 2009

Great weekend getaway

The hotel is clean, new, and modern. This was definitely one of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mulroney777
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 25, 2009

Nice Hotel

Stayed at the Pantages for a week's worth of business meetings. Great location (1/2 block from Eaton Center), great price, great beds, great martini bar. My only complaint was, as with many upscale hotels, there was a daily charge for internet access, which I believe in this day and age, should be complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thunder Bay, ON
Nov 3, 2008

Great location, nice interior, horrible check-in, luke warm staff

This was my second stay at the Pantages in downtown Toronto. Our stay was quite comfortable, we had a deluxe suite, which while it did not have the separate room for the bedroom, I enjoyed more than an ambassador's suite, the view was better and it simply felt more like home. The tv's haven't been updated, but the public areas have been well maintained, and the small kitchen appliances have all been changed out. With the exception of the staff, which I'd put down to a poor attitude on the part of a single individual, we had a great stay. Make sure to check out Fran's, it's in the building around the corner and they have great breakfasts, 24/7, there's nothing like a Corona and eggs benedict after a long day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pickel Barrel is two blocks North in Atrium on Bay, and serve great healthy foods, along with a few not-so-healthy, share the fajita's with a partner if you are adventurous.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge
Oct 23, 2008

very spa like

The pantages was outrageous. Nice rooms, laughed out loud when I found the room's yoga mat and block. Very fitness oriented which was great after sitting all day at a conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 13, 2008

VERY PLEASED

LOVE THE HOTEL AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT OFF YOUNGE STREET, 1 BLOCK AWAY FROM EATON CENTRE, (SHOPPING)

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2008

Great location

We found the room spacious and the location great for eating out and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We were able to walk to the Blue Jays stadium, enjoy an outdoor game, and walk back in the evening without fearing for our safety.

Back to menu Return to top