$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FOEM82
Couples
Cuernavaca, Morelos
Aug 27, 2012

Service and Location

All the staff was excellent, they helped my wife and myself a lot, with restaurant reservations, to find locations, to keep safe our luggage while we travelled to other cities. The location at downtown was great, with most of the attractions near the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cochrane, Ontario
Aug 12, 2010

Great location

Great location. Fran,s restaurant 0pened 24 hrs. just next door. Massey Hall across the street.Eaton Centre 2 min. Air Canada Centre 20 min. walk. Everything in room including full size fridge,microwave,washer and dryer[even a dishwasher] Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 9, 2010

Awesome Condotel

We loved the convenient location of our hotel which was central to shops and restaurants! The hotel had very friendly and helpful staff. The room was tidy,cozy, and comfortable. We especially liked that it included a washer/dryer along with a kitchenette. We've never been to a hotel that had a yoga mat and blocks, as well as an umbrella! The bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to get out of bed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Off the beaten path are some authentic and cheap ethnic restaurants that serve really,really good food! Just walk around the corner from the Pantages Hotel onto Younge St. to a great Vietnamese/Thai restaurant called "The Bowl!" It is open late on weeknights! Also on Younge St., between Gerrard and Dundas, is a great Persian restaurant called "The Little House of Kebobs." Visit Chinatown too! Food is awesome and cheap!!

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
rochester, ny
Jul 18, 2010

fancy stuff

i thought this hotel was really nice~ was like having a studio apartment for the night. nice kitchen, bed, the room was very clean. i enjoyed having wood floors instead of carpeting. my only complaint was my room was rather warm~ almost 80 degree's and i asked them to adjust it, but woke up in the middle of the night sweating. otherwise, its a great place to stay =]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bsp
Couples
Boston/Sao Paulo
Aug 30, 2009

Great location, quiet setting

The hotel was very clean and cool. We were there for a wedding but felt like we were the ones on honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Airport Shuttle stop.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Quuensland Australia
Aug 26, 2009

Great Location

Hotel was not 4 star but still good value. Small things like tea and coffee and dishwashing detergent not replaced when used, charged for phone calls not made, although willingly deducted when mistake realised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Heaps of great shopping at the Eaton Centre and lots of good restaurants near by

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katwoman91
Couples
Southfield, MI
Aug 24, 2009

Mini-summer vacation

It was a great stay. This was my first time in Toronto and I must say....I'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hoboken, NJ
Aug 24, 2009

Pantages Toronto

The Pantages staff was very accommodating and went the extra mile to assist my girlfriend and me. They accessed city maps and tour information, arranged for a taxi to the airport, and were very helpful in general. The hotel is in a great location (right down the street from the square,) and the hotel itself is very cool looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the nearby Bus and Boat tour. For $35 a person, you get a hop-on hop-off bus tickets, good for use over one week, and that includes a boat tour as well.

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
doylestown pa
Aug 11, 2009

toronto trip

Pleasant surroundings, staff and bar. Restaurant next to hotel is convenient and good rooms need to be upgraded with more amenities. eg no hooks for towels or robes in bathroom. shower door leaked water onto floor no water glasses. could use some shaving/makeup mirrors faucet loose and difficult to use. huge bathroom sink, but no counter space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the farmers market on Saturday

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Aug 11, 2009

second class treatment

Since I booked through Orbitz the hotel would not give me a receipt. Try getting reimbursed without that, they treated Orbitz customers as second class. The hotel is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Psych
Business
Washington
Aug 10, 2009

Great Hotel

I went to Toronto to attend a professional convention. I stayed at the Pantages for 5 nights and was very satisfied with the room, the services, and the location. I only wish that the internet and local calls were complimentary. Aside from that, the room came with a stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and even washer/dryer. Very nice decor as well (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dundas square is only one block away

Back to menu Return to top