$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAOB
Business
Burlington, ON, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Excellent comfort and location

Extremely good hotel for comfort and location. Staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ranocchio
Business
Switzerland, Europe
Oct 12, 2011

Perfect location

Rooms / furnishing already a little bit worn out, but clean & quiet. Location perfect, parking very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycsean
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Cute, romantic boutique in downtown toronto

My wife were in Toronto for a trip and wanted a night on our own. The Pantone was a nice boutique hotel, right across from Massey Hall. While our first room had cigarrette smoke (it was a surprise upgrade) the staff switched us without an issue. Otherwise the stay was perfect. I definitely plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 21, 2011

Toronto 2011

The room was modern and welcoming in its layout and furniture. I did appreciate the luxury of a full european style kitchen and, although I did not use it, the washer dryer combo. There were some issues at the checkout though: I had arrived by plane and was charged parking fees. Also, internet was charged for the entire stay even though I had been informed that I needed to renew on a daily basis which I had omitted. It was however resolved without great fuss but, had I not paid attention, I would have been charged an additional 120.-. No easy access to the airport although a Airport Express Bus stop was reasonably close by. Overall and considering the price/night, the hotel was very competitive compared to other places I have stayed before. I would stay there again, even with children and recommend it to other customers too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLo
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 1, 2011

Great Hotel for Music Lovers

We enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again when we are in Toronto. We came to Toronto to enjoy a concert at Massey for our anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better location. It is ten steps away from the front door of Massey. We enjoyed seeing the artists go in and out over the course of the day. As an added bonus, its REALLY hard to get into the restroom at Massey during the performances because of the crowds and few lavatories-so we took advantage of the hotels much nicer one during the show! We loved dinner and drinks at the martini bar before our show, and enjoyed a bannana split at the 24 hour retro cafe called Frans after. Both establishments are part of the hotel. It was walking distance in heels to lots of shopping, bars and restaurants. In flats, it was walking distance from the very cool and eclectic Kensington open air market. The breakfast place right near the hotel (offsite) was amazing. The hotel front desk upon hearing it was our anniversary had many delightful treats for us. The front desk and valet staff made us feel very special and welcome. They where friendly, caring and very profesional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malibu Hills, CA
May 22, 2011

Great and modern place

This is a great, modern, urban concept hotel located close to a very vibrant entertainment district and not far from other points of interest that Toronto offers. Everything is cool and hip. The only annoying thing was a parking situation. There is not much parking space in-front of the hotel and the traffic usually gets jammed. Waiting for the attendant to clear the backlog when either departing or returning back to hotel required more than patience. Best if you visiting without a car. Everything else was great. During my stay there was a road construction going on just off the main entrance. It got a bit noisy after 9am but tolerable. The crew was finishing up so you guys should be fine :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in the walking distance. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Mar 29, 2011

Week end and the Pantages in Toronto

I enjoyed my stay at the Pantages very much. It is very well located downtown. We had a littlt suite with a living room-kitchenet area. After a full day visiting the Art Gallery of Ontario, Chinatown and Sugar Beach, we were happy to have a quiet dinner and evening at the hotel. The king size bed was very comfortable the bedroom was spacious. The bar and restaurant on the first floor had live entertainment, which was pleasant too !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Art Gallery of Ontario and few minutes away from 2 subway stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Joe
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Great downtown value

Very friendly staff were helpful at accomodating all my needs. The bar staff were very attentive and helpful as well. The one negative was the noise the heating system made in my particular unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton SHopping Center right next door, ideal city location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DTH
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 14, 2011

Disappointed in details.

The staff were very attentive and professional. The hotel looks as if our room was finished cheaply. Not the furniture, but everything else. A picture was missing on the wall, with an exposed screw left in place on the bare wall. The flooring is laminate, not wood. That's not horrible, but repairs had been made to spots, and the workmanship was very poor. The caulking around the tub was very poorly done...very sloppy job. it's these small points that reduced my rating from a 4 to a 3 star. The rate for this hotel is not "low", so I expected much better attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 9, 2010

Gret location

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top