$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect Stay

We stayed here just for one night for a birthday and we were pleasantly surprised to see what a... See full review

  • Cherine the Canadian
  • Mar 21, 2014
Great Downtown location

Right in the middle of the Theatre District. Terrific restaurants and close to downtown and a very... See full review

  • Take The Lead
  • Sep 9, 2014
A haven for the urban chic, this boutique hotel inspires with trend-setting design
Downtown Toronto's gorgeous boutique Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa is a triumph of quiet, urban sophistication and trendsetting chic. Its style shows in everything from the modern decor of its suites, the sublime pleasures of the on-site Shizen Spa and the exciting undercurrent of social energy in The Martini Bar. The location is ideal for leisure or business travel: The hotel is situated among some of Toronto's finest restaurants, nightclubs and cultural centers and is within walking distance of Canada's largest financial institutions.
Highlights
  • Home of The Martini Bar
  • Haute Living Magazine named on-site Shizen Spa one of Canada's finest
  • Complimentary yoga mats included in some suites

 

Rooms

The Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa's suites are a spacious delight for the senses. Decorated in a modern Zen aesthetic with sleek furnishings and a clean, crisp color palette, they feature high-thread-count bed linens, large flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Reserve a Superior suite for air purifiers, in-suite fountains and yoga mats. Many of the Executive and Ambassador suites often also boast stunning city views.

Features

Whether the trip involves high-stakes business high-energy sightseeing, retreat to the calm of Pantages Suites Hotel & Spa at the end of the day. Watch the world race past outside while sipping one of forty different martinis at the posh and popular Martini Bar. Or leave the hustle and bustle behind entirely and make an appointment for one of Shizen Spa's rejuvenating treatments. If exercise is the desired form of relaxation, a 24-hour fitness center is available. And when planning a high-class meeting or chic party, reserve The Third Floor for a truly unique event.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway station (in the same block)
Attractions
  • Massey Hall (in the same block)
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • CN Tower (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Centre Island (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event facilities available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen bed with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail. Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Ambassador
The bedding option for this one bedroom suite include 1 Queen with cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail. Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Superior
The bedding option for this room include 1 Queen with Cable/satellite TV, CD player, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board, Coffee/tea maker, and Voice mail.Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.
Boutique Suite
one-bedroom suite offers 630 square feet of sophisticated space and captivating views of downtown Toronto. Includes washers and dryers, iron and ironing board, queen bed. Each suite provides a residential feel with a spacious separate living area and designer European style kitchenette featuring fridge, cooking range, dishwasher and microwave oven.Complimentary daily newspaper and high-speed, wireless internet. Local and toll-free phone calls. Slippers and robes in rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.1 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.5 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Fort York: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre is the home of Toronto's newest meeting and event space, our "Third Floor". Designed to provide a place to think and strategize, far from the city bustle, this state-of-the-art conference space boasts over 6,400 square feet which can accommodate intimate groups of 10, a gala dinner for 200, and everything in-between. Full-service, expertly trained staff will provide the finishing touches on any function while professional banquet services offer tantalizing dishes, stylish settings and 5 star treatment. The Third Floor also includes individual climate and lighting controls, customized configurations, complimentary local calls, high speed internet access, loading dock access, ample storage facilities and complimentary office supplies.

Dining

Pantages Martini Bar and Lounge
Hours of operation - Open daily from 4pm. Valet Parking available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAOB
Business
Burlington, ON, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Excellent comfort and location

Extremely good hotel for comfort and location. Staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ranocchio
Business
Switzerland, Europe
Oct 12, 2011

Perfect location

Rooms / furnishing already a little bit worn out, but clean & quiet. Location perfect, parking very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycsean
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Cute, romantic boutique in downtown toronto

My wife were in Toronto for a trip and wanted a night on our own. The Pantone was a nice boutique hotel, right across from Massey Hall. While our first room had cigarrette smoke (it was a surprise upgrade) the staff switched us without an issue. Otherwise the stay was perfect. I definitely plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 21, 2011

Toronto 2011

The room was modern and welcoming in its layout and furniture. I did appreciate the luxury of a full european style kitchen and, although I did not use it, the washer dryer combo. There were some issues at the checkout though: I had arrived by plane and was charged parking fees. Also, internet was charged for the entire stay even though I had been informed that I needed to renew on a daily basis which I had omitted. It was however resolved without great fuss but, had I not paid attention, I would have been charged an additional 120.-. No easy access to the airport although a Airport Express Bus stop was reasonably close by. Overall and considering the price/night, the hotel was very competitive compared to other places I have stayed before. I would stay there again, even with children and recommend it to other customers too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLo
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 1, 2011

Great Hotel for Music Lovers

We enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again when we are in Toronto. We came to Toronto to enjoy a concert at Massey for our anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better location. It is ten steps away from the front door of Massey. We enjoyed seeing the artists go in and out over the course of the day. As an added bonus, its REALLY hard to get into the restroom at Massey during the performances because of the crowds and few lavatories-so we took advantage of the hotels much nicer one during the show! We loved dinner and drinks at the martini bar before our show, and enjoyed a bannana split at the 24 hour retro cafe called Frans after. Both establishments are part of the hotel. It was walking distance in heels to lots of shopping, bars and restaurants. In flats, it was walking distance from the very cool and eclectic Kensington open air market. The breakfast place right near the hotel (offsite) was amazing. The hotel front desk upon hearing it was our anniversary had many delightful treats for us. The front desk and valet staff made us feel very special and welcome. They where friendly, caring and very profesional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malibu Hills, CA
May 22, 2011

Great and modern place

This is a great, modern, urban concept hotel located close to a very vibrant entertainment district and not far from other points of interest that Toronto offers. Everything is cool and hip. The only annoying thing was a parking situation. There is not much parking space in-front of the hotel and the traffic usually gets jammed. Waiting for the attendant to clear the backlog when either departing or returning back to hotel required more than patience. Best if you visiting without a car. Everything else was great. During my stay there was a road construction going on just off the main entrance. It got a bit noisy after 9am but tolerable. The crew was finishing up so you guys should be fine :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in the walking distance. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Mar 29, 2011

Week end and the Pantages in Toronto

I enjoyed my stay at the Pantages very much. It is very well located downtown. We had a littlt suite with a living room-kitchenet area. After a full day visiting the Art Gallery of Ontario, Chinatown and Sugar Beach, we were happy to have a quiet dinner and evening at the hotel. The king size bed was very comfortable the bedroom was spacious. The bar and restaurant on the first floor had live entertainment, which was pleasant too !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Art Gallery of Ontario and few minutes away from 2 subway stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Joe
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Great downtown value

Very friendly staff were helpful at accomodating all my needs. The bar staff were very attentive and helpful as well. The one negative was the noise the heating system made in my particular unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton SHopping Center right next door, ideal city location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DTH
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 14, 2011

Disappointed in details.

The staff were very attentive and professional. The hotel looks as if our room was finished cheaply. Not the furniture, but everything else. A picture was missing on the wall, with an exposed screw left in place on the bare wall. The flooring is laminate, not wood. That's not horrible, but repairs had been made to spots, and the workmanship was very poor. The caulking around the tub was very poorly done...very sloppy job. it's these small points that reduced my rating from a 4 to a 3 star. The rate for this hotel is not "low", so I expected much better attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 9, 2010

Gret location

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top