$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 1V8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Traveler
Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2012

Superior Stay

We enjoyed the spacious room, attentive staff, and the drinks and entertainment at the Martini Bar. The room was clean and comfy. The staff at the front desk and door were friendly and helpful. The various martinis were excellent and the waitstaff at the bar were excellent as well. We listened to jazz both Friday and Saturday nights and both entertainers were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off tourist bus with the free boat trip was a great way to learn about the city and decide what to see on our visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hexrsohexyso
Business
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2012

not four star

found stains on my sheets and rug looked dirty bathroom also smelled. only upside is location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hexrsohexyso
Business
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2012

OKAY stay

walked two blocks over to a 2.5 star hotel some friends stayed in and the 2.5 star hotel was much nicer and cleaner than the so called 4.0 star pantages hotel. it was still overall a descent stay but definitely not a 4.0 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marijoy
Business
Chicago
Aug 15, 2012

Weekend visit

Older hotel in a good location. Friendly staff. Nice bar. Very spacious room with full kitchen and in room washer/dryer. Reception area and main floor tend to be very dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Any store you can think of is within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 23, 2012

Superior Stay

We enjoyed the spacious room, attentive staff, and the drinks and entertainment at the Martini Bar. The room was clean and comfy. The staff at the front desk and door were friendly and helpful. The various martinis were excellent and the waitstaff at the bar were excellent as well. We listened to jazz both Friday and Saturday nights and both entertainers were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off tourist bus with the free boat trip was a great way to learn about the city and decide what to see on our visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The weary traveller
Business
Canada
Jan 29, 2012

Comfort and class

My stay at the Pantages was great. There seemed to be a little bit of miscommunication regarding the late check-out policy, but the staff was amenable and quickly solved any problems I had. They really adhered to the customer is always right policy. The room was comfortable, warm and welcoming. And the location in the heart of the Toronto downtown core could not get any better. I really had a lovely stay and highly recommend the Pantages. (Just keep in mind that it is expensive.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Well, actually, it's attached to the hotel - Fran's Diner is a Toronto landmark and a great place to get an inexpensive and delicious meal. It's open 24/7 and you don't have to go outside to get there. It offers the comforts of home conveniently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
septab
Business
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Dec 18, 2011

Business

Will stay again in the heart of downtown. Lovely room was pleasantly surprised to see a fully equiped kitchen. The rooms were kept clean by the staff. Everyone very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eatons Centre across the street. Great Mall and the best stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheFish
Business
Singapore
Nov 29, 2011

A Great Hotel in The Middle Of The City

These guys run a great hotel in the middle of Toronto. The staff in the lobby is always there to help you with whatever you need whenever you need it. They're fantastic. I can't say enough good things about these guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerfromaustintx
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great place, good value for price

Good experience here, clean, new, modern place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SkyVan
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Bad from the start !!!!

When i arrived at hotel construction trucks filled the only parking !!! I parked my car to the side ran in to ask where to park ? Front desk said the vallet was at lunch and id have to park in public parking lot !!! $40.00 per day !! Then in my disgust I went back to my car to find a $60.00 ticket !!!! The toilet in my room ran and ran went to front desk twice , but they never fixed it !!! Had to shut it off at night or it would wake me up !!! Didn't like the fact i had to pay for internet $12.00 per night !! Plus there was a parking fee if they parked your car !!! I fly almost every day !! WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frans next door was great Value and Great Food !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pantages Suites Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pest
Business
Texas
Oct 22, 2011

Modern Stylings

I had a great stay at the Pantages. The staff were professional and friendly and the hotel modern and sleek. It was walking distance from a number of attractions in Toronto and had quick access to public transportation. Could not have stayed at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top