$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
99 reviews
Great Location - Beautiful Room

We stayed only one night while in Toronto for a Christmas Concert. Our room was small, but... See full review

  • JBWATERS
  • Jan 5, 2013
Right downtown, great deal

Staff were awesome. Had been on the road for weeks so appreciated in suite laundry. No view out the... See full review

  • Stupid Jet Lag
  • Apr 15, 2014
Exquisite suites and timeless elegance in a grand, historic building
Experience the past and present in exquisite harmony at this stunning downtown heritage hotel. The grand, beautifully preserved One King West Hotel & Residence blends attentive service with suite decor designed for contemporary tastes and the modern, high-tech amenities world travelers have come to expect. A perfect location in an architectural treasure, this prestigious address is the luxury traveler's gateway to the nearby business and shopping districts.
Highlights
  • Canada's tallest residential building
  • Private limousine service available
  • Architecturally significant Heritage building
Rooms

Warm wood walls and soft leather sofas in the One King West Hotel & Residence's lobby mingle with sleek modern work desks and stunning big-city views in its suites. Perfect for extended stays, the spacious suites here offer high ceilings, fully equipped kitchenettes, operable windows with phenomenal city and lake views and in-suite washer/dryer units. Feature suites boast some of the finest views in the city from their balconies. High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Features

A prestigious address for nearly two centuries, the the One King West Hotel & Residence has been expertly maintained to preserve the elegance of its era, but also has been upgraded to reflect modern-day tastes and conveniences. In its former life, the building was the head office of The Dominion Bank, and the bank's impressive vault, with a 40-ton door, is still here. A state-of-the-art rooftop fitness center offers amazing views of downtown from every angle. Explore the city streets above or below ground with easy access to PATH and the charming boutiques, fine dining and cultural centers surrounding the hotel. Bistro on King, Petite Thuet and Henri's Bar offer a range of menu options on-site.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible beyond the lobby)
  • CN Tower (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art (2.1 mi/3.5 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

One King West Hotel and Residence Rooms

Superior Suite
Our Superior Suites with Two Double Beds are located in our grand historical section, offering stunning high ceilings. Your refreshingly spacious suite comes with a host of luxurious features, including a stylish in-suite kitchen with laundry, Two Double Beds, tall ceilings, chic bathroom and designer decor through-out. Approximate size: 450 sq ft
Tower Superior
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
Studio Suite
The room offers 1 King or 1 Queen Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available. Atrium Views.
Premium Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed & 1 Double pull out sofa with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), t complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
Studio Deluxe
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available. Atrium or obstructed views.
Superior Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
One Bedroom
The room offers 1 King Bed & 1 Double pull out sofa with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One King West Hotel and Residence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6489 -79.3781
Area served
Ontario.
Nearby airports
Pearson International Airport (YYZ).
Area description
One King West is located directly in the heart of Toronto's business, entertainment and shopping districts. Direct access to the underground path system and five blocks from CN Tower, Air Canada Centre and Rogers Centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.6 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.9 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
JLW69
Business
Durham, NC
May 31, 2012

Conference

I stayed at the One King West while in Toronto for the annual AAPA conference. My room was beautiful, complete with kitchenette and washer/dryer hidden behind classy wooden doors. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I would have liked to see free wireless internet throughout the hotel (without the hassle of 24-hour passcodes through the front desk), and a pool would have been a nice touch, but I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
Joan from windycity
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Nice but...

The hotel is located in the perfect place, so It was great for us to walk anywhere we wanted. Hotel was clean and well equipped. We had our own microwave, dishwasher, washer and drier. Unfortunately there was only one ice vending machine located on the 12th floor and too many teenagers having loud party in hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
Family fun time 2013
Monterey, ca
Dec 3, 2013

City stay

Great downtown location. Walking distance to so many restaurants and Activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
J-Scott
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2009

Toronto

The hotel was very nice and had a nice view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CLub district

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
will travel!
Colorado
May 11, 2009

Great Location!

We enjoyed our week at this hotel. We loved being at the location in the financial district. The subway stop right outside the door was ideal and getting to and from the airport with the 192 rocket and subway from the Kipling stop worked so very well. It is amazing to have a washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator all in the room, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like musicals, it's a short walk to the Princess of Wales and THE SOUND OF MUSIC.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
Scot Traveller
Business
Scotland, United Kingdom
Nov 7, 2011

Great Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff were all helpful and friendly and it is in a great location. Our room was on the 41st floor and had a great view of the CN Tower and Lake. The bed was really comfortable and the facilities in the room great. Would stay here again if in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
Joanna newly retired
Business
mpls mn
May 8, 2011

Fine hotel

Old bank with classic bones and wonderfully thick walls makes for quiet retreat. Staff responsive to needs. Lobby bar still being renovated but friendly service. Good choice with underground and trolley 2 steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a visual as well as gustatory delight go to Aria for dinner. It's between the Roger's Stadium and the Air Canada arena. A costly but worthwhile treat!

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
Clarence
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Excellent central location

One King West is a great choice for business or pleasure. It offers immediate access to the waterfront activities and attractions. Dining choices and travel access are abundant. Room was tight but the view was inspiring. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must dine at Marche. Two blocks away.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 7, 2011

ground transportation a disaster. request $60. refund

A Route Limo not at designated location at my arrival in Toronto. My name not on the dispatcher's list of expected passengers. A Route Limo not known to dispatcher who suggested I call number on the voucher. A van arrived some twenty minutes later. Ground transportation at Toronto mostly with Lincoln Town cars for $50. to $60. to my destination. Driver requested an additional $20. for airport parking when we arrived at my hotel. I refused to pay. When I called the day before my departure to confirm pickup from hotel I was told to give the driver $20. I had never experienced extra charges on previous trips. After the hotel told me they had never heardh of such charges nor of the company I made arrangements with a proper airport limo company for the trip from the hotel to the airport for the return flight. I strongly suggest you make arrangements with a limo company that charges government approved charges and uses comfortabele sedans. There are several reputable companies operating at Toronto airport at reasonable rates. I look forward to my $60. refund. Sincerely, Guenter Reich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 19, 2007

Quirky, but nice

A nice place very clean and new. Great down town spot. Quirky though, you can get a free ride in a Rolls, but there is no turndown service. No wireless internet, but with the wired internet you get free phone calls. The lobby bar is really all there is and to get to it you have to squeeze between two large dry bars. The business center is open 24 hrs and free including prints. But if you want copies or to send a fax then you have to hunt some one down who know how and how much. Quirky but nice I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

King street lots to do see and eat

Back to menu Return to top