$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2009

Bustling City Hotel

This was a beautiful hotel, in a great location and was very vibrant with lots of people staying there. There is a bar and a restaurant in the lobby and a great atmosphere. One negative is that every little thing cost us extra. The parking was $30, Internet was $9.95, they had a washer and dryer in the room (which was great) but you had to pay extra for soap. Even though we paid through Orbitz, they charged the full rate to our credit card, then refunded the difference afterward (without asking). The towels were kind of tattered and the bathroom was the tiniest I have seen. The room was great and very efficient, but very small. The bathroom was not very private. I thought to myself, I would not want to be on a romantic weekend in this hotel unless I was really comfortable with the person I was with. Because it is so small and the bathroom was a foot from the bed and just had a sliding pocket door. I was there with my daughter, so it was okay for us. The kitchenette was great though. It had a dishwasher, washer, dryer, fridge & microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This is more about the city - driving is a nightmare. There are one ways and do not turn signs everywhere. So many pedestrians, you can't move in traffic. Just plan on walking everywhere. We were there in summer and the weather was gorgeous, but I hear in the winter everyone walks below the city, as there is an entire underground city beneath the streets. It is like a giant underground shopping mall and all of the streets connect under the city. So maybe in winter driving is easier, but the streets are poorly planned. It took us forever just to find the hotel parking, because we could not turn to get to it. The city is amazing, just be prepared to experience it on foot and not by car. They have a ton of public transportation. Also - if you rent a car, get GPS. It made our entire trip, because we would never have found anything without it. We needed a car because we had a hockey tournament in the suburbs we were attending and to get to and from the airport. In the city it was not needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-Leigh
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 4, 2011

Very nice rooms, centrally located

Very well decorated hotel. Staff was great. Located near everything in Toronto that you can walk to in 10 minutes. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Staff had some great recommendations for dinner, which were spot on. Rooms are very well decorated and have all the amenities of an efficiency apartment (DW. W/D, stove top, micro, fridge, etc.). Lots of windows to view the city or the lake. The blinds do not block out the light in the morning. There are no valances on top of the drapes so the morning light came in. I was up every morning at 6:30am due to the light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Saint Tropez: French restaurant with a great courtyard. Good food, wine list is nice, and its reasonably priced for Toronto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business mommy
Business
DFW, Texas
Sep 8, 2009

Good Location, needs better service

I enjoyed everything about the hotels room. The showers were great I didn't realize how much I would appreciate the desk and kitchenette. I was having trouble with the phone. At first it wouldn't let me dial out of the hotel. Then I couldn't receive messages. Once I called, I was informed by the hotel staff that their voicemail service had gone down. I would have appreciated some notification prior to my looking into the issue. When people attempted to call me it continually said that no one had checked into this room. I had told the desk this several times and asked that they leave me a physical note when this was fixed. I never received a note and my voicemail was never fixed. This cost me more money due to the fact that I had to call people back all the time because I couldn't receive any voicemails. Local calls cost 75cents a min. or something close to that. So if you are not intending on communicating with people outside of your group staying at the hotel plan on another method or pay for the internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is a GREAT breakfast place called Croissant. It had great Omelets and baked goods. Much better than Starbucks, Tim Horton's and especially the hotel's breakfast which was way overpriced. The metro and trolley is right out the door so convenience is everything here. There is a ton of shopping a block north and restaurants 2 blocks west but the area is quiet at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny the superman
Business
Nashville,TN
Jun 17, 2014

Great place centrally located

Wonderful staff and hotel Will go again if in town I had trouble using the phone to reach operator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen999
Business
Toronto ON
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect stay cation

It worked out perfectly... Needed a place DT for a night on one of busiest weekends in city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of finest dining establishments in city are steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binbrook
Business
Hamilton ontario
Jul 27, 2014

Great luxury, at affordable rate

Excellent room, clean, spacious and comfortable. Only thing I didn't like about the hotel is wi-fi was extra. Free in the lobby/bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dadddddyyy
Business
Port oerry
Jul 13, 2014

Big daddy

Hotel was okay to stay in, very nice rooms on the upper floors, some with balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolo From State to State
Business
Brooklyn,NY
Aug 8, 2014

Great stay

Trip was abruptly extended and for a last minute room it was a great bang for my buck. Had a living room and a bedroom. Location is in the heart of the downtown area as well. Staff was friendly and the wifi offered to me was essential. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike sue l
Business
elba,ny
Aug 31, 2014

yankee game

very nice hotel would stay again. easy walk to roger centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's a Fletcher thing
Business
Ontario - Canada
Sep 2, 2014

Was perfect for our short stay - Blue jays game and dinner

really nice - wish we could have stayed longer - room was very comfy and had everything needed - thx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

99 reasons -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top