$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Great Hotel in Toronto

I really like to Hotel location and it was one of the best. Also staff was very helpful. On my next... See full review

  • Sezer T.
  • Aug 24, 2015
WiFi was subpar

As a visitor from Chicago, my only access to communication was through VOPs and internet. WiFi had... See full review

  • this is the last review
  • Aug 20, 2015
Experience the past and present in exquisite harmony at this stunning downtown heritage hotel. The grand, beautifully preserved One King West Hotel and Residence blends attentive service with suite decor designed for contemporary tastes and the modern, high-tech amenities world travelers have come to expect. A perfect location in an architectural treasure, this prestigious address is the luxury traveler's gateway to the nearby business and shopping districts.
Rooms

Ideal for extended stays, the spacious suites of One King West Hotel and Residence offer high ceilings, fully equipped kitchenette, flat-screen HD TV, safe deposit box, and in-suite washer/dryer. Some suites have separate lounge area and offer panoramic city and lake views. High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access are available (fees apply).

Property features

A prestigious address for nearly two centuries, the the One King West Hotel and Residence has been expertly maintained to preserve the elegance of its era, but also has been upgraded to reflect modern-day tastes and conveniences. In its former life, the building was the head office of The Dominion Bank, and the bank's impressive vault, with a 40-ton door, is still here. A state-of-the-art rooftop fitness center offers amazing views of downtown from every angle. Explore the city streets above or below ground with easy access to PATH and the charming boutiques, fine dining and cultural centers surrounding the hotel. Bistro on King, Petite Thuet and Henri's Bar offer a range of menu options on-site.

Highlights
  • Canada's tallest residential building
  • Private limousine service available
  • Architecturally significant Heritage building
Nearby attractions
  • PATH (accessible beyond the lobby)
  • CN Tower (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art (2.1 mi/3.5 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One King West Hotel and Residence also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$116
3.7 / 5 498 reviews
★★★
$96
3.6 / 5 261 reviews
★★★★
$115
4.0 / 5 58 reviews
★★★★
$106
4.0 / 5 81 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$133
4.4 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 160 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.0 / 5 142 reviews
★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 35 reviews

One King West Hotel and Residence Rooms

Tower ONE Suite
Our TOWER ONE suites feature stunning city or lake views, a separate bedroom with king-sized bed, open lounge area with stylish furniture and HDTV, plus a kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher. Standard Amenities Plush king-sized bed High ceilings Large windows that open Kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher En suite washer and dryer (upon request) Individual climate control High-speed wired & wireless internet access (surcharge) Electronic in-suite safe that fits a laptop 47 240 Hz, 3D-ready, Smart HDTV
Historic Double Suite
Our HISTORIC DOUBLE suite features two luxurious double beds along with stylish modern dcor, en suite washer/dryer, large-screen HDTV, chic bathroom and kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher. Standard Amenities Two plush double beds High ceilings Large windows that open Kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher En suite washer and dryer (upon request) Individual climate control High-speed wired & wireless internet access (surcharge) Electronic in-suite safe that fits a laptop 47 240 Hz, 3D-ready, Smart HDTV
Historic Superior Suite with Atrium View
A quiet retreat with windows into our five-story atrium. Our HISTORIC SUPERIOR Suite w/ Atrium View suites come with spacious layouts. Each suite is furnished with stylish modern dcor, plush king-sized bed, large-screen HDTV, and kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher. Standard Amenities Plush king-sized bed High ceilings Kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher Individual climate control High-speed wired & wireless internet access (surcharge) Electronic in-suite safe that fits a laptop 47 240 Hz, 3D-ready, Smart HDTV
Tower Deluxe Suite
Our TOWER DELUXE suites feature incredible city or lake views and are designed with extended stays in mind. A variety of spacious layouts are available, each with plush king-sized bed, large-screen HDTV, chic bathroom, and kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher. Standard Amenities Plush king-sized bed High ceilings Kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher En suite washer and dryer Individual climate control High-speed wired & wireless internet access (surcharge) Electronic in-suite safe that fits a laptop 47 240 Hz, 3D-ready, Smart HDTV
Historic Studio Suite with Atrium View
A quiet retreat with windows into our five-story atrium. Our HISTORIC STUDIO Suite w/ Atrium View suites feels spacious while still providing you luxurious comforts, such as a plush King-size bed, large flat screen HDTV, chic bathroom, and convenient kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher. Standard Amenities Plush king-sized bed High ceilings Kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher Individual climate control High-speed wired & wireless internet access (surcharge) Electronic in-suite safe that fits a laptop 47 240 Hz, 3D-ready, Smart HDTV
Historic ONE Suite
Our HISTORIC ONE suite offers true condo-inspired living with stunning city or lake views, a separate bedroom featuring a king-sized bed, chic bathroom with tub, an open lounge area with stylish furniture and HDTV, plus a kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher. Standard Amenities Plush king-sized bed High ceilings Large windows that open Kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher En suite washer and dryer (upon request) Individual climate control High-speed wired & wireless internet access (surcharge) Electronic in-suite safe that fits a laptop 47 240 Hz, 3D-ready, Smart HDTV
Tower Premium Suite
Our popular TOWER PREMIUM suites span the entire width of the building and provide spectacular panoramic views of the city or lake. Each suite features a luxurious king-sized bed, separate lounge area with stylish furniture and large-screen HDTV, a kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher, and en suite washer & dryer. Standard Amenities Plush king-sized bed High ceilings Large windows that open En suite washer and dryer Kitchenette with fridge, electric cooktop, microwave oven and dishwasher Individual climate control High-speed wired & wireless internet access (surcharge) Electronic in-suite safe that fits a laptop 47 240 Hz, 3D-ready, Smart HDTV

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.6 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.9 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rodney B.
Business
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Business trip

Overall shoddy staff appearance, part of building was under construction, staff not helpful, room was lacking toileteries, was disturbed too early for room service on check-out day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLCanuck
Business
Shanghai
Jun 1, 2015

great trip

One of Toronto's best kept secrets so centrally located with gorgeous views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ComanS.
Business
Ratoath
May 30, 2015

Fine as opposed to special

I stayed for 3 nights. Work was being done on the outside. While the room was fine there were no Guest guides available which was a bit of a nuisance. The Restaurant area was small and tight as well. It met basic needs and bed was very comfortable but it didnt stand out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gilmar a.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

maintenance

this hotel is in maintenance. no view atall from windowns. all covered by security screen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binbrook
Business
Hamilton ontario
Jul 27, 2014

Great luxury, at affordable rate

Excellent room, clean, spacious and comfortable. Only thing I didn't like about the hotel is wi-fi was extra. Free in the lobby/bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stupid Jet Lag
Business
Winnipeg
Apr 15, 2014

Right downtown, great deal

Staff were awesome. Had been on the road for weeks so appreciated in suite laundry. No view out the window but was great for catching up ok sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBsbsb2
Business
Cleveland
Dec 3, 2013

Great location

Getting around Toronto from the hotel was easy and convenient. The view was wonderful! I had a smaller room that was just as posh as the larger rooms. My one complaint is that the hotel does not have complimentary wifi in the suites, which I understand is not standard with higher end hotels. The compromise that works best is an option of purchasing additional wifi or complimentary use of a business center featuring computers with high speed internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLW69
Business
Durham, NC
May 31, 2012

Conference

I stayed at the One King West while in Toronto for the annual AAPA conference. My room was beautiful, complete with kitchenette and washer/dryer hidden behind classy wooden doors. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I would have liked to see free wireless internet throughout the hotel (without the hassle of 24-hour passcodes through the front desk), and a pool would have been a nice touch, but I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 7, 2011

ground transportation a disaster. request $60. refund

A Route Limo not at designated location at my arrival in Toronto. My name not on the dispatcher's list of expected passengers. A Route Limo not known to dispatcher who suggested I call number on the voucher. A van arrived some twenty minutes later. Ground transportation at Toronto mostly with Lincoln Town cars for $50. to $60. to my destination. Driver requested an additional $20. for airport parking when we arrived at my hotel. I refused to pay. When I called the day before my departure to confirm pickup from hotel I was told to give the driver $20. I had never experienced extra charges on previous trips. After the hotel told me they had never heardh of such charges nor of the company I made arrangements with a proper airport limo company for the trip from the hotel to the airport for the return flight. I strongly suggest you make arrangements with a limo company that charges government approved charges and uses comfortabele sedans. There are several reputable companies operating at Toronto airport at reasonable rates. I look forward to my $60. refund. Sincerely, Guenter Reich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilly
Business
Philly
Nov 14, 2011

One King West is a really good deal

I really enjoyed One King West. The hotel had a luxury feel from the lobby to the rooms, without too much cost or a good deal of practicality. The only thing I wish they had was more options in the fitness room and HD tvs, but one can't be too picky. Highly recommend for amenities, location, and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to CN tower....and definitely walk on the glass floor

Back to menu Return to top