$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBWATERS
ONTARIO, CANADA
Jan 5, 2013

Great Location - Beautiful Room

We stayed only one night while in Toronto for a Christmas Concert. Our room was small, but perfectly compact, I could have stayed for days! We used the underground PATH, which is accessible from the hotel lobby. The PATH isn't well marked is some places, so bring a map from the hotel lobby. It is conveniently located near many restaurants, shopping and ATM machines. We walked underground all the way to the concert venue, RTH, on a December night, it was nice to be out of the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the map and check out the PATH.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cookie Lady
Business
Pueblo, Colorado USA
Jun 21, 2011

fit for a king

A most delightful trip. The staff were exceptionally helpful. Not only did they point out locations, but also walked us to the proper place and directed the cabbie the correct location to take us to. The Hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to things we had on our list to see. traveling in the city was easy and varied, lots of fun!! The double decker bus was a great way to see quite a bit of the city. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a ticket for the sight seeing bus, ride entire route then get off where ever you want and take your time to explore.Get the ticket when you first arrive and use it every day of your stay as a form of transportation.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 23, 2010

Great Amenities for the Price!

Overall the hotel was great. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a studio room, but it was plenty big enough for two people. The design of the room was great, it was incredible they could fit a stove top, washer & dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster & coffee maker in the room. It was nice being able to use the washer & dryer, an amenity most hotels don't have. It would have been nice if the hotel provided wifi in the rooms. Since we use Apple Ipads, this was a problem. Wifi was available in the lobby but it was inconvenient to have to go to the lobby. The other main complaint is the $30 a night valet parking fee. One time when we called to get our car they told us there would be a 30 minute wait! However, most times they were very prompt about getting the car ready. The hotel is in a great location with a subway entrance right outside. There are also several restaurants in walking distance. The room service was a bit pricey. We paid $47 for a late night treat of macaroni and cheese and a chocolate cake. Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel and return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you get a chance go to a grocery store for some snacks you could save a lot of money on the high priced room service. The hotel comes equipped with a refrigerator, stove top, toaster, coffee maker but on our first night we were hungry and didn't have a chance to find a store. We ended up paying $47 for a bowl of macaroni and cheese and some chocolate cake.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
geneseo ny
Jan 4, 2010

nice surprise

very nice.our room came with everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 9, 2010

Pretty nice hotel

Overall the hotel was just what we needed. Our room was on the 6th floor with atrium view[...]. Direct access to Toronto's underground Path walkway and shops. Also, the subway is right across the street, as is a drug store, Starbucks and Subway resturant. 4 stars is about accurate for our experience. The bed was a bit stiff, but the comforter was perfect. Our dryer was quite loud the only time we used it, but it wasn't bothersome. We were able to watch a movie in our room that was still in the theaters(14.99 + tax). We were given an internet access code for the wired internet in our room (cord provided) for free, which was very nice. There is free wireless internet in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, MI
Jan 2, 2010

Very Solid

Spent two nights over New Years Eve for a quick get away. The location is pretty much perfect for downtown Toronto. Two blocks from the Eaton Center and a quick walk up to the Nathan Philips Square for the NYE celebrations. The price was reasonable [...]and we enjoyed our stay. Some thoughts... - A little odd that lots of students seem to live in the building. It got kind of loud every now and then, but part of that might have been the fact that it was New Years Eve. - Pool was small and out of order. - We parked at a garage on the corner of Church and King for less than half of the cost of parking at the hotel. - Great location, couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarence
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Excellent central location

One King West is a great choice for business or pleasure. It offers immediate access to the waterfront activities and attractions. Dining choices and travel access are abundant. Room was tight but the view was inspiring. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must dine at Marche. Two blocks away.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Aug 29, 2010

excellent value

Hotel restaurant was very good. The room not only had a mini washer and dryer, but a dishwasher as well. Great for an extended stay at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave - Business Traveler
Business
Austin, TX
May 31, 2011

Great for the business traveler

Nice hotel with good central location. Rooms are clean and nice. Staff was courteous and responsive to requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Oct 3, 2009

fabulous ocation

This hotel is in the middle of everything and super for reaching the underground walkway and subway. There are restaurants and shoping nearby. We had a studio which was big enough but had very few kichen utensiles and the bath is small. The lobby bar and restaurant is very loud and we tried to avoid it. however our room was totally quiet. We did not use the exercise room, but the view from there is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reunion Rick
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 25, 2009

No better location

For business in the financial district, the location of the Suites at One King West couldn't be better. Everything's within a 5 minute walk, and the subway entrance is just out the front door. The hotel is connected to the underground PATH walkway system, and all the major banks' HQ are just steps away. I've stayed here many times before: you get a kitchenette unit, comfortable bed, good desk, and OK bathroom (not the Park Hyatt or Four Seasons, but not Motel Six either). They've recently upgraded amenities. This time, though, I had a room that looked into a dark atrium -- not the best room in the hotel but for all I was there, it was fine, and the price was right. Other rooms have great views, very high up, and the windows open, desks in the window nooks overlooking the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JUMP is right out the back door of the hotel. Great food, great ambiance, and sitting outside on the patio on a warm summer evening was just wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top