One King West Hotel and Residence ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$128
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Great Location

Would recommend Sun, May 27, 2012
Everything is on the doorstep of this hotel, and under it. Access to the subway and the PATH (27km of underground shopping and fast food joints) directly from the hotel lobby. The staff are very friendly and courteous, the bar and food are a little pricey though. But who needs to eat or drink there when there's reasonable priced food and an off-licence underneath the hotel in the PATH. The room we had was a bit grubby, could do with a deep clean, especially the carpets. There is a dishwasher, tumble drier and washing machine, plus a double hob, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, and fridge. Very well thought of for the longer stay, they even gave us free washing powder. However, there were no pots or pans! and very little crockery. We only had 2 plates (1 chipped), 1 mug, and a bowl for our room. Did ask for extra but nothing appeared. The TV was an old CRT type! No WiFi in the rooms, only hard line connection. Although there was WiFi in the lobby which was free to access, but a tad annoying that every day we had to ask for a new code to access it. The view from the room we were given was amazing. We had a view of the CN tower and Lake Ontario. The gym facilities were good with great views out over the city whilst you work out. There is also a resistance swimming pool, large Jacuzzi and male and female saunas. Lifts are fast and never had to wait very long for one, although there was one morning (very early) where they were not working (woken by a loudspeaker announcement in the room informing us of the problem). Overall this is an average hotel, in an excellent location but could be great if they sorted out the little issues, i.e. WiFi in the rooms, better stocked kitchen, and cleaner carpets. I would however stay here again and I love the fact that you can wash and dry your clothes in your room.

Dining

Try "Marche" 2 blocks south of the hotel on Yonge St. Market style dining, with everything cooked to order in front of you. Reasonable prices for Toronto although they do automatically add 13% gratuity to your bill if you eat in, but still worth the experience.

| Livingston, Scotland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Stay away from this hotel: bad customer service and no wifi in the rooms

Would not recommend Wed, May 23, 2012
If you need wi-fi in the room, forget it: this is not the hotel for you. Stay away from One King West. You have to bring your laptop to the lobby and work there, in case you need wi-fi connection. The TV set was very old and the mugs available in the small kitchen had some sort of grease at bottom. It was just nasty. They have an OK breakfast at the hotel for CAN$24. Way overpriced for what they were offering there. Most of the staff were not welcoming and there were some moments that I kinda felt like I was at the DMV, specifically at check-in moment. Gym is ok and the machines were all working, which is a big plus to me, but the treadmills were nasty and sticky. The windows of this building look like they have never been cleaned since the construction of the hotel. It sounds sarcastic, but it's true: the view I got from my room was compromised by a lot dust! Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? NO. Would I stay there again? probably not.

| New York, NY, USA Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nice Hotel

Would recommend Mon, May 7, 2012
Parking was a little hassle, but otherwise it was a nice hotel. I

| Cleveland, Ohio Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Never Again

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 30, 2012
For starters, the rooms are disgustingly dirty. The carpet had tons of stains and so did the bed sheets. All of the staff members were friendly, but the valet service is a complete rip off. They charge $30 a night for parking which is not advertised on their web site and there is no alternative parking. So I ended up paying an additional $60 on parking. What makes it worse is that once you check into your room they will come and slide you a letter stating that it takes 45min to get your car from valet. Between the dirty rooms, the horrible valet service, and the price gouging I will never ever use this hotel again. You should try the Hyatt down the street that offers better pricing and better service.

Dining

There are bikes right outside of the hotel. If you want to do any site seeing it may actually be cheaper to ride a bike than take a taxi. The walks are just far enough that if you dress up, it becomes a pain to get to any significant point of interest, but they are too close to justify a $15 taxi ride that is only $15 because you have to wait for people crossing the street and street lights.

| Detroit Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Dissatisfaction

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 3, 2012
I was surprised that when I went to check-in at the appropriate time after making reservations well in advance that there were no rooms available. Fortunately, a person at the front desk that was also working helped the associate that was helping me find a room for me. I was also very dissatisfied with the service of valet parking. If I was informed in advance that I would need to notify the valet service to get my car and that it would be at least a half hour wait, I would have not stayed at the hotel. I had to wait an hour to just get my car. I plan on not staying at this hotel again.

| Toronto Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Experience

Would recommend Sat, Dec 24, 2011
Great Experience At One King West. Definitely recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the Downtown Toronto area. The Concierge was great and was very helpful in finding a medicinal marijuana dispensary for me. Also, the gym is modern and open early; make sure to check out the huge twin hot tubs next to the hotel gym after your workout. Also, One King West has direct access to the subway via an in hotel underground hallway; which was very convenient. The only complaint I'd have would be about the buffet breakfast; which at $26 was way way too expensive. Other than that, no complaints.

Time saver

There's direct access to the Toronto subway from inside the hotel.

| New York, NY, USA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

ground transportation a disaster. request $60. refund

Would recommend Wed, Dec 7, 2011
A Route Limo not at designated location at my arrival in Toronto. My name not on the dispatcher's list of expected passengers. A Route Limo not known to dispatcher who suggested I call number on the voucher. A van arrived some twenty minutes later. Ground transportation at Toronto mostly with Lincoln Town cars for $50. to $60. to my destination. Driver requested an additional $20. for airport parking when we arrived at my hotel. I refused to pay. When I called the day before my departure to confirm pickup from hotel I was told to give the driver $20. I had never experienced extra charges on previous trips. After the hotel told me they had never heardh of such charges nor of the company I made arrangements with a proper airport limo company for the trip from the hotel to the airport for the return flight. I strongly suggest you make arrangements with a limo company that charges government approved charges and uses comfortabele sedans. There are several reputable companies operating at Toronto airport at reasonable rates. I look forward to my $60. refund. Sincerely, Guenter Reich

| Florida Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

One King West is a really good deal

Would recommend Mon, Nov 14, 2011
I really enjoyed One King West. The hotel had a luxury feel from the lobby to the rooms, without too much cost or a good deal of practicality. The only thing I wish they had was more options in the fitness room and HD tvs, but one can't be too picky. Highly recommend for amenities, location, and value.

Attractions

Go to CN tower....and definitely walk on the glass floor

| Philly Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Location

Would recommend Mon, Nov 7, 2011
Good location, good rate, the rooms are quite dirty

Attractions

Scarborough Bluffs Park

| México Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Mon, Nov 7, 2011
We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff were all helpful and friendly and it is in a great location. Our room was on the 41st floor and had a great view of the CN Tower and Lake. The bed was really comfortable and the facilities in the room great. Would stay here again if in Toronto.

| Scotland, United Kingdom Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5