$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toronto Wedding Visitor
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 4, 2011

1 King West

My stay at this hotel was excellent. The in room kitchenette and washer/dryer worked perfectly (and saved us when we got rained out during our visit to Niagara). We found the valet and bell desk services very useful for transportation and precise walking directions around a city we had never visited. The local attractions of Toronto were easily accessible from the 1 King West location. I would say that, overall, this hotel had excellently helpful staff, good in room amenities, and is a perfect location from which to stay in and tour the Toronto area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlies
Business
San Diego, California, EEUU
Oct 3, 2011

Family trip

Good in general, but the attention in the sunday brunch was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlies
Business
San Diego, California, EEUU
Oct 3, 2011

Family trip

Good in general, but the attention in the sunday brunch was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homer Simpson
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Great location, amenities

Spent 5 days at One King, and we enjoyed it greatly. This is a split condo/hotel, so I think things are a little strange on the service side. The room (Superior Suite, King Bed) was almost too much. It is the only way to get on the upper floors and we asked for a city view (lake view other choice), and they obliged. Room had stove top, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. This is the cross-over so it can be rented as a condo. But made for nice living. Car parking is by valet only, and since it at the edge of the financial district, not many other choices. At $30.00 a day, pricey. Could do better on that rate, and it takes 15 min to retrieve your car, so call ahead - but it never was a problem. Two gripes I have with this hotel. One and most important was the cleaning staff. Towels were left on floor, picked up but not replaced. Sheets were not changed in 5 days. I know this b/c of the coffee stain on a pillow and the main sheet we caused... Also, we had to call the front desk for more TP, as we ran out- they brought 1 roll! That was a bit stingy, I though. Second, lobby amenities. No real restaurant in hotel. Buffet-style breakfast and sandwich, small platter plates available in a quite small dining area. Bar is small, but very accommodating, coming to you at couches and chair spread across the lobby. News-stand in East entrance is privately run, and only has VERY basics. Overall I would recommend this hotel, it was reasonably priced and very nice. Also, one other thing. Although we did not watch much TV, flat-screens are so cheap now that a room with a conventional tube TV looks out-dated and the features/sound/picture quality was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Bloor and Spadina Streets on West side of U of Toronto. Cool little shopping area with unique things. Then take in a lunch on the W side of Spadina, just past the really ugly discount store you can't miss on your right. Make a right back towards your hotel, in the middle of a cute residential neighborhood, several cafes and pubs that serve outstanding food/bev, reasonably priced!

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Preferred Wedding Hotel
Business
tokyo, japan
Sep 6, 2011

Very busy hotel, convenient location.

Most of the guests to my wedding stayed here. With close to 50 nights booked, I received a complimentary upgrade, but no other special care was given to us. However, I liked how they arranged a delivery rent-a-car the day we requested. The view from the 46th floor is amazing. Some cons: We had a 70 person brunch event the day after the wedding in their boardroom. Beautiful room with good food, but their cream was bad and everyone's coffee curdled. Rooms didn't feel completely clean. Didn't look vacuumed. Bathtub especially felt dirty. Shower water pressure is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarence
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Excellent central location

One King West is a great choice for business or pleasure. It offers immediate access to the waterfront activities and attractions. Dining choices and travel access are abundant. Room was tight but the view was inspiring. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must dine at Marche. Two blocks away.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yenfer
Business
New York
Aug 29, 2011

Great Experience at the One King West Hotel

I had a wonderful experience during my 4 day stay at the One King West Hotel. The convenient of this hotel is great. The subway station is just outside the hotel entrance.My arrival to the hotel was flawless and even though I arrived earlier than check in time my room was ready and check in was super fast. Later that day I asked the concierge to help me out finding a city tour and he got me the best tour in the city. The room was super clean and the view fantastic. I got a room on the 38th fl with a great view of the CN tower and the lake. I felt very happy with this room. On the next day of my stay I went to the hotel restaurant to get a quick bite and the food was delicious. I would say that my experience at this hotel is one of the reasons I would consider going back to Toronto. Being at this hotel is like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If visiting the CN tower, do it after 4:00 toavoid crowds.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kings Kounty
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 9, 2011

1King West

Nice staff, nice hotel, convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nicer eateries further up Yonge St

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Frequent Traveler
Business
West Hartford, CT
Aug 2, 2011

Great location, but....

The location was great for our needs and felt very safe!! The A/C worked very well, water temperature and pressure was very good. The bed and pillows were very nice! Plenty of storage in the room. On a negative note... The carpets in the room were about as dirty as I have ever seen. Cooking utensils were VERY limited. Housekeeping was average at best. The hotel staffs knowledge of the area was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toronto Vacationer
Business
Westchester, New York
Aug 1, 2011

Affordable Hotel in the City

This hotel was centrally located in the heart of Toronto. We had access to the subway, tram and it was within walking distance of a nice mall called The Bay. Since we were visiting Toronto for the first time this was a great location. The hotel itself is decent. I would say it is a 3 star because I found the room to be a bit small and it did not have some additional ammenities I am used to in other hotels. The bathroom was tiny and did not have any counter space or anything to rest your soap or shampoo on in the shower itself. I was a bit surprised by this. The bed was decent and we slept well. The room had an old flat screen TV rather than a plasma and it also had a cd player by the bed rather than an iPod station. These are small details but it does affect your stay. Otherwise it is great if you are not in the room much and rather doing activities outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great cafe right behind the hotel that we had breakfast and lunch in every day called "The Croissant Tree." You can find anything to eat there from french toast and great omelets to a delicious tuna casserole salad. Breakfast is served all day and the owners are very friendly. There is also free Wi-fi if you order something. We really enjoyed this restaurant!

Back to menu Return to top