$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koraline
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 16, 2013

Great location and suite!

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and am more than satisfied each time. The location is perfect, right off the subway and walkable to everything you need downtown Toronto. The rooms are spacious and very clean/well decorated. Our view was towards Dundas Square, and the large windows gave us the best sight to look at waking up. Would highly recommend One King West for a classy, comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SBsbsb2
Business
Cleveland
Dec 3, 2013

Great location

Getting around Toronto from the hotel was easy and convenient. The view was wonderful! I had a smaller room that was just as posh as the larger rooms. My one complaint is that the hotel does not have complimentary wifi in the suites, which I understand is not standard with higher end hotels. The compromise that works best is an option of purchasing additional wifi or complimentary use of a business center featuring computers with high speed internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family fun time 2013
Business
Monterey, ca
Dec 3, 2013

City stay

Great downtown location. Walking distance to so many restaurants and Activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will travel!
Business
Colorado
May 11, 2009

Great Location!

We enjoyed our week at this hotel. We loved being at the location in the financial district. The subway stop right outside the door was ideal and getting to and from the airport with the 192 rocket and subway from the Kipling stop worked so very well. It is amazing to have a washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator all in the room, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like musicals, it's a short walk to the Princess of Wales and THE SOUND OF MUSIC.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guelph, ON
Jul 7, 2011

nice location

The location was very good. Walking distance to downtown shopping and the Eaton Centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 27, 2009

Beautiful hotel

We were walking distance to the Princess of Wales Theatre and to many restaurants. Valet parking was slow (we waited over 1/2 an hour for our car)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to theatres and restaurants

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Habeebah
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Good looking but small room

My husband and I traveled to Toronto for a humble inexpensive honeymoon and oppotunity to partake of the Caribana festivities. We stayed at The Suites at 1 King West, which was a little hard to find as the building is located on a corner with rather obscure signage. As with most large metropolitan areas, you pay more for less. Valet Parking was $30 per night and there were no reasonably located or reasonably priced self-park options. The room was quite small for a suite though it is was nicely equipped with a small washer/dryer, dishwasher and kitchenette. The space was very modern in its decor while the hotel overall has a historic appearance. We observed the maintenance to be lacking in that the ottoman in the room had a leg that kept falling off despite obvious efforts to repair the leg with what appeared to be wood glue. Also, my husband was inadvertently locked out of the bathroom because the lock on the sliding door popped out, catching the latch, each time the door was slid closed--efforts to get the door fixed were unsuccessful with the exception a staff person removing the hardware and placing some glue in the holes where the screws were to be replaced. The bar and valet staff were particularly cordial and friendly while the reception staff were rather indifferent toward my husband and I. The staff at the concierge were helpful and friendly. Notably, there were few (actually no) complementary perks, such as a happy hour or continental breakfast as can be found at the Embassy Suites here in Cleveland. We did find the hotel to be well-located and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping within walking distance from this hotel.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 15, 2010

Engagement Ocassion

We really enjoyed our stay but were very put off by the staff that we dealt with... the guys at the concierge/valet desk were rather rude and uninterested in us when we were looking for help. However, the rooms are great and the location can't be beat. Just 2 blocks from fun in all directions and an easy walk to anything else in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 19, 2007

Quirky, but nice

A nice place very clean and new. Great down town spot. Quirky though, you can get a free ride in a Rolls, but there is no turndown service. No wireless internet, but with the wired internet you get free phone calls. The lobby bar is really all there is and to get to it you have to squeeze between two large dry bars. The business center is open 24 hrs and free including prints. But if you want copies or to send a fax then you have to hunt some one down who know how and how much. Quirky but nice I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

King street lots to do see and eat

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kings Kounty
Business
Brooklyn
Aug 9, 2011

1King West

Nice staff, nice hotel, convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nicer eateries further up Yonge St

Back to menu Return to top