$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toronto Vacationer
Business
Westchester, New York
Aug 1, 2011

Affordable Hotel in the City

This hotel was centrally located in the heart of Toronto. We had access to the subway, tram and it was within walking distance of a nice mall called The Bay. Since we were visiting Toronto for the first time this was a great location. The hotel itself is decent. I would say it is a 3 star because I found the room to be a bit small and it did not have some additional ammenities I am used to in other hotels. The bathroom was tiny and did not have any counter space or anything to rest your soap or shampoo on in the shower itself. I was a bit surprised by this. The bed was decent and we slept well. The room had an old flat screen TV rather than a plasma and it also had a cd player by the bed rather than an iPod station. These are small details but it does affect your stay. Otherwise it is great if you are not in the room much and rather doing activities outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great cafe right behind the hotel that we had breakfast and lunch in every day called "The Croissant Tree." You can find anything to eat there from french toast and great omelets to a delicious tuna casserole salad. Breakfast is served all day and the owners are very friendly. There is also free Wi-fi if you order something. We really enjoyed this restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guelph, ON
Jul 7, 2011

nice location

The location was very good. Walking distance to downtown shopping and the Eaton Centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-Leigh
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 4, 2011

Very nice rooms, centrally located

Very well decorated hotel. Staff was great. Located near everything in Toronto that you can walk to in 10 minutes. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Staff had some great recommendations for dinner, which were spot on. Rooms are very well decorated and have all the amenities of an efficiency apartment (DW. W/D, stove top, micro, fridge, etc.). Lots of windows to view the city or the lake. The blinds do not block out the light in the morning. There are no valances on top of the drapes so the morning light came in. I was up every morning at 6:30am due to the light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Saint Tropez: French restaurant with a great courtyard. Good food, wine list is nice, and its reasonably priced for Toronto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cookie Lady
Business
Pueblo, Colorado USA
Jun 21, 2011

fit for a king

A most delightful trip. The staff were exceptionally helpful. Not only did they point out locations, but also walked us to the proper place and directed the cabbie the correct location to take us to. The Hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to things we had on our list to see. traveling in the city was easy and varied, lots of fun!! The double decker bus was a great way to see quite a bit of the city. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a ticket for the sight seeing bus, ride entire route then get off where ever you want and take your time to explore.Get the ticket when you first arrive and use it every day of your stay as a form of transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
launchpath
Business
Redmond, WA
Jun 13, 2011

Really nice!

I stayed at OneKingSt. because it was less expensive than the conference hotel. Nice location, very comfortable, had a nice kitchen and even a washer and dryer. Sound proofing was good, as was service. Wifi was free in the lobby. The fitness center was a tad disappointing, good equipment, just not lots of it and not all that accessible. Beautiful restoration of a historic building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Lawrence Public Market--200 year old public market nearby, lots of fresh produce and hot slices of Canadian bacon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia_40014
Business
louisville ky
Jun 7, 2011

EXCELLENT

I had a friend to meet there. We had a great time at the hotel it was convienent and very nice. The staff was excellent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave - Business Traveler
Business
Austin, TX
May 31, 2011

Great for the business traveler

Nice hotel with good central location. Rooms are clean and nice. Staff was courteous and responsive to requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 9, 2011

Love this hotel

I went to this hotel with my mother to celebrate Mother's Day. Before we arrived, the concierge was so incredibly helpful that I brought her a gift to thank her for her time. She arranged a rental car and gave me extra sets of directions for our adventures. Every person at the hotel was VERY helpful. Location is great right next to a subway stop and an easy walk to any area (entertainment district, China Town, Museums, the Distillary...). Numerous great restaurnants just steps from the hotel with reservations and recommendations from the hotel staff.We upgraded to the 2 room suite which was perfect for 2 independent people and would work great if it was a family traveling with small kids. Hotel has a town car service to take you to the airport for the same price as a cab. Would 100% stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

By booking [...] with a combined flight/hotel package we saved $750. Usually I only see things like "save $30 by booking hotel with flight." The savings was GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna newly retired
Business
mpls mn
May 8, 2011

Fine hotel

Old bank with classic bones and wonderfully thick walls makes for quiet retreat. Staff responsive to needs. Lobby bar still being renovated but friendly service. Good choice with underground and trolley 2 steps away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a visual as well as gustatory delight go to Aria for dinner. It's between the Roger's Stadium and the Air Canada arena. A costly but worthwhile treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun long weekend
Business
chicago, il
May 1, 2011

Great for vacation or business

We were in Toronto for a sporting event and a mini-vacation (my husband and I, that is). Great location- easy walk to the Rogers Center, Eaton, Union Station, lots of restaurants... And the room was wonderful. Terrific use of space, great view, great amenities (a dishwasher, washer, and dryer?! I kid you not!) and - my husband's main requirement - an "awesome shower." All at what was, in my opinion, a great price. Next time we're in Toronto, we're there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk and use the trains/bus- there's a lot you can see and do without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top