$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stupid Jet Lag
Business
Winnipeg
Apr 15, 2014

Right downtown, great deal

Staff were awesome. Had been on the road for weeks so appreciated in suite laundry. No view out the window but was great for catching up ok sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coventry
Oct 15, 2010

Great hotel, well located

Very well equipped suite, including washing machine and dryer. Spacious and clean, well laid out. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottscott
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

King of King

Great value. Nice rooms. Bigger hotel than you'd thin k from the outside. Don't let residence throw you off--good for business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leticia
Business
México
Nov 7, 2011

Good Location

Good location, good rate, the rooms are quite dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Scarborough Bluffs Park

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scot Traveller
Business
Scotland, United Kingdom
Nov 7, 2011

Great Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff were all helpful and friendly and it is in a great location. Our room was on the 41st floor and had a great view of the CN Tower and Lake. The bed was really comfortable and the facilities in the room great. Would stay here again if in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 7, 2011

ground transportation a disaster. request $60. refund

A Route Limo not at designated location at my arrival in Toronto. My name not on the dispatcher's list of expected passengers. A Route Limo not known to dispatcher who suggested I call number on the voucher. A van arrived some twenty minutes later. Ground transportation at Toronto mostly with Lincoln Town cars for $50. to $60. to my destination. Driver requested an additional $20. for airport parking when we arrived at my hotel. I refused to pay. When I called the day before my departure to confirm pickup from hotel I was told to give the driver $20. I had never experienced extra charges on previous trips. After the hotel told me they had never heardh of such charges nor of the company I made arrangements with a proper airport limo company for the trip from the hotel to the airport for the return flight. I strongly suggest you make arrangements with a limo company that charges government approved charges and uses comfortabele sedans. There are several reputable companies operating at Toronto airport at reasonable rates. I look forward to my $60. refund. Sincerely, Guenter Reich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nestle
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 7, 2012

Nice Hotel

Parking was a little hassle, but otherwise it was a nice hotel. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLW69
Business
Durham, NC
May 31, 2012

Conference

I stayed at the One King West while in Toronto for the annual AAPA conference. My room was beautiful, complete with kitchenette and washer/dryer hidden behind classy wooden doors. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I would have liked to see free wireless internet throughout the hotel (without the hassle of 24-hour passcodes through the front desk), and a pool would have been a nice touch, but I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tohmmy
Business
DC
Jul 6, 2012

Great place to stay

I've stayed here twice and would stay again. Try to get an upper floor room if one is available. I purchased an upgrade and had a fabulous lake view. Staff were friendly and helpful. I did have to request clean sheets after 2 nights there, but they accommodated the request quickly. The location is in the financial district, but very central to subway system. It's quite close to the waterfront, which offers many activities in the summertime. (Toronto Island is delightful -- a bit like going on vacation a 10-minute ferry ride from town.) I like this place a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelGuest2012
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Jul 10, 2012

Excellent Weekend Getaway

Love the mini kitchen in the rooms. The other major perks are: - washer / dryer - separate stand-up shower and tub - room sizes - lots of storage for luggage - nice full size mirrors on the storage unit - hotel staff was extremely courteous and very pleasant. The only down sides (which wasn't a deal breaker for us) are: - the small vanity in the bathroom, not much room to put your bathroom stuff. - beds are a little on the smaller side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top