$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca Brown
Business
toronto
Dec 2, 2014

Upscale couples hotel

we like to go for a long getaway weekend. This is the perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Now loves Toronto
Business
North Bay, Ontario
Oct 14, 2014

Awesome hotel!

I got the standard superior suite but was bumped up to the 46th floor because I didn't check in until 11:00 pm. I had a great view of Toronto's shoreline. We got a King size bed and it was very comfortable. I will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler
Business
Ithaca
Apr 29, 2015

Expensive Parking $40

Room was renovated and clean, but the outside of hotel didn't look good. It was under construction. The room was so noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 22, 2009

perfect!

I had a GREAT time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomohiro
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 4, 2007

Good Location, Good Amenities

This hotel is located in Downtown of Toronto, so it is east to access to CN tower and Sky Dome. Also, as a washer drier is furnished in the room, we can wash our clothes in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near CN Tower and Sky Dome

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate S.
Business
Halifax
May 13, 2015

Great overall experience

One King West exceeded y expectations. The price was amazing, the staff were great, the room was spacious and clean, and the location was great. They were most accommodating in storing my luggage for me and arranging transportation. The bed was also really comfortable! I will definitely return to One King West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLCanuck
Business
Shanghai
Jun 1, 2015

great trip

One of Toronto's best kept secrets so centrally located with gorgeous views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna
Business
Staten Island
Jun 3, 2015

Frequent guest

This is my 6th/7th time staying at the One King West Hotel. The rooms are beautiful and really make you feel at home rather than in a hotel room. The hot tub, sauna, and gym are great features. Wifi is not free in the hotel so that's a downside, along with parking which is $40/night. This is expected for a hotel in such a prime location. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The bar in the lobby is nice good food if you feel like staying in for lunch or dinner. I plan on returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lis H.
Business
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Great for business

Great location. Loved the room. Fantastic view. Easy direct access from the hotel to the underground shopping center. It was a great breakfast (not included) and easy parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamara D.
Business
Chesapeake
Jun 18, 2015

Nike Women's 15K

The One King West exceeded my expectations. The room was beautiful, clean and had a lovely skylight and balcony with decent views of the city. Even with the construction the hotel was gorgeous. Tucked away in the financial district, it was only slightly further away than I wished from the harbor front (about a 20-30 min walk) But walking the city was fun and allowed us to take in a few sights on the way to our daily destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top