$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Perfect choice for a romantic night in Toronto

Arriving at the hotel we got an upgrade on our room which was great! Te room was very spacious and... See full review

  • Arno22
  • Sep 2, 2014
amazing

needed to extend my stay and the staff was great! The staff gave us GREAT service and suggestions... See full review

  • rohin
  • May 21, 2014
Exquisite suites and timeless elegance in a grand, historic building
Experience the past and present in exquisite harmony at this stunning downtown heritage hotel. The grand, beautifully preserved One King West Hotel & Residence blends attentive service with suite decor designed for contemporary tastes and the modern, high-tech amenities world travelers have come to expect. A perfect location in an architectural treasure, this prestigious address is the luxury traveler's gateway to the nearby business and shopping districts.
Highlights
  • Canada's tallest residential building
  • Private limousine service available
  • Architecturally significant Heritage building
Rooms

Warm wood walls and soft leather sofas in the One King West Hotel & Residence's lobby mingle with sleek modern work desks and stunning big-city views in its suites. Perfect for extended stays, the spacious suites here offer high ceilings, fully equipped kitchenettes, operable windows with phenomenal city and lake views and in-suite washer/dryer units. Feature suites boast some of the finest views in the city from their balconies. High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Features

A prestigious address for nearly two centuries, the the One King West Hotel & Residence has been expertly maintained to preserve the elegance of its era, but also has been upgraded to reflect modern-day tastes and conveniences. In its former life, the building was the head office of The Dominion Bank, and the bank's impressive vault, with a 40-ton door, is still here. A state-of-the-art rooftop fitness center offers amazing views of downtown from every angle. Explore the city streets above or below ground with easy access to PATH and the charming boutiques, fine dining and cultural centers surrounding the hotel. Bistro on King, Petite Thuet and Henri's Bar offer a range of menu options on-site.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible beyond the lobby)
  • CN Tower (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art (2.1 mi/3.5 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6489 -79.3781
Area served
Ontario.
Nearby airports
Pearson International Airport (YYZ).
Area description
One King West is located directly in the heart of Toronto's business, entertainment and shopping districts. Direct access to the underground path system and five blocks from CN Tower, Air Canada Centre and Rogers Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One King West Hotel and Residence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

One King West Hotel and Residence Rooms

Superior Suite
Our Superior Suites with Two Double Beds are located in our grand historical section, offering stunning high ceilings. Your refreshingly spacious suite comes with a host of luxurious features, including a stylish in-suite kitchen with laundry, Two Double Beds, tall ceilings, chic bathroom and designer decor through-out. Approximate size: 450 sq ft
Tower Superior
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
Studio Suite
The room offers 1 King or 1 Queen Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available. Atrium Views.
Premium Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed & 1 Double pull out sofa with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), t complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
Studio Deluxe
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available. Atrium or obstructed views.
Superior Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
One Bedroom
The room offers 1 King Bed & 1 Double pull out sofa with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.6 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.9 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBWATERS
ONTARIO, CANADA
Jan 5, 2013

Great Location - Beautiful Room

We stayed only one night while in Toronto for a Christmas Concert. Our room was small, but perfectly compact, I could have stayed for days! We used the underground PATH, which is accessible from the hotel lobby. The PATH isn't well marked is some places, so bring a map from the hotel lobby. It is conveniently located near many restaurants, shopping and ATM machines. We walked underground all the way to the concert venue, RTH, on a December night, it was nice to be out of the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the map and check out the PATH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 7, 2011

ground transportation a disaster. request $60. refund

A Route Limo not at designated location at my arrival in Toronto. My name not on the dispatcher's list of expected passengers. A Route Limo not known to dispatcher who suggested I call number on the voucher. A van arrived some twenty minutes later. Ground transportation at Toronto mostly with Lincoln Town cars for $50. to $60. to my destination. Driver requested an additional $20. for airport parking when we arrived at my hotel. I refused to pay. When I called the day before my departure to confirm pickup from hotel I was told to give the driver $20. I had never experienced extra charges on previous trips. After the hotel told me they had never heardh of such charges nor of the company I made arrangements with a proper airport limo company for the trip from the hotel to the airport for the return flight. I strongly suggest you make arrangements with a limo company that charges government approved charges and uses comfortabele sedans. There are several reputable companies operating at Toronto airport at reasonable rates. I look forward to my $60. refund. Sincerely, Guenter Reich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PK lollipop
Business
New Mexico, USA
Nov 23, 2011

view to die for

the staff was quiet and a bit stuffy but they took great care of me and tried to get me everything i needed. Need to get wireless internet but the net was very fast and after getting online....was great! The bed was not great but the down comforters were sooo nice . The water preasure was amazing for showers! Upgrade and make sure you are in a floor as high as you can get!! the hotel was in such a great location and the view was sooooo GREAT ....I really loved my stay here! I loved it and i will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

movies, starbucks, shopping......you couldn't ask for a better location and honestly....The hotel is just a cool place to stay....all the rooms are different shapes and interesting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilly
Business
Philly
Nov 14, 2011

One King West is a really good deal

I really enjoyed One King West. The hotel had a luxury feel from the lobby to the rooms, without too much cost or a good deal of practicality. The only thing I wish they had was more options in the fitness room and HD tvs, but one can't be too picky. Highly recommend for amenities, location, and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to CN tower....and definitely walk on the glass floor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leticia
Business
México
Nov 7, 2011

Good Location

Good location, good rate, the rooms are quite dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Scarborough Bluffs Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scot Traveller
Business
Scotland, United Kingdom
Nov 7, 2011

Great Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff were all helpful and friendly and it is in a great location. Our room was on the 41st floor and had a great view of the CN Tower and Lake. The bed was really comfortable and the facilities in the room great. Would stay here again if in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ranger400401
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Oct 28, 2011

One King West Review

I booked this blind and was nicely surprised that it was a "Suite" hotel so the room had good space. In addition, it had a dishwasher, washer and dryer and mini-kitchen facilities. Given I was there for 4 days and working from my room for most of the time this was a good thing. Two complaints: 1 - the common/social facilities are prettty limited. 2 - there was a lack of flexibility in giving a credit as my stay was cut short by one day. If I was going back on my own for business I would definitely consider this hotel again. If I was with my partner and on vacation I would probably look for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a basement mall of sorts within a few metres walk. Substantial number of places to grab something to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottscott
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

King of King

Great value. Nice rooms. Bigger hotel than you'd thin k from the outside. Don't let residence throw you off--good for business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toronto Wedding Visitor
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 4, 2011

1 King West

My stay at this hotel was excellent. The in room kitchenette and washer/dryer worked perfectly (and saved us when we got rained out during our visit to Niagara). We found the valet and bell desk services very useful for transportation and precise walking directions around a city we had never visited. The local attractions of Toronto were easily accessible from the 1 King West location. I would say that, overall, this hotel had excellently helpful staff, good in room amenities, and is a perfect location from which to stay in and tour the Toronto area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlies
Business
San Diego, California, EEUU
Oct 3, 2011

Family trip

Good in general, but the attention in the sunday brunch was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homer Simpson
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Great location, amenities

Spent 5 days at One King, and we enjoyed it greatly. This is a split condo/hotel, so I think things are a little strange on the service side. The room (Superior Suite, King Bed) was almost too much. It is the only way to get on the upper floors and we asked for a city view (lake view other choice), and they obliged. Room had stove top, microwave, dishwasher and washer/dryer. This is the cross-over so it can be rented as a condo. But made for nice living. Car parking is by valet only, and since it at the edge of the financial district, not many other choices. At $30.00 a day, pricey. Could do better on that rate, and it takes 15 min to retrieve your car, so call ahead - but it never was a problem. Two gripes I have with this hotel. One and most important was the cleaning staff. Towels were left on floor, picked up but not replaced. Sheets were not changed in 5 days. I know this b/c of the coffee stain on a pillow and the main sheet we caused... Also, we had to call the front desk for more TP, as we ran out- they brought 1 roll! That was a bit stingy, I though. Second, lobby amenities. No real restaurant in hotel. Buffet-style breakfast and sandwich, small platter plates available in a quite small dining area. Bar is small, but very accommodating, coming to you at couches and chair spread across the lobby. News-stand in East entrance is privately run, and only has VERY basics. Overall I would recommend this hotel, it was reasonably priced and very nice. Also, one other thing. Although we did not watch much TV, flat-screens are so cheap now that a room with a conventional tube TV looks out-dated and the features/sound/picture quality was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Bloor and Spadina Streets on West side of U of Toronto. Cool little shopping area with unique things. Then take in a lunch on the W side of Spadina, just past the really ugly discount store you can't miss on your right. Make a right back towards your hotel, in the middle of a cute residential neighborhood, several cafes and pubs that serve outstanding food/bev, reasonably priced!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top