$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irina B
Business
Moscow
Jun 20, 2013

Nice week-end

It was good trip, we were close to all attractions in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koraline
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 16, 2013

Great location and suite!

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and am more than satisfied each time. The location is perfect, right off the subway and walkable to everything you need downtown Toronto. The rooms are spacious and very clean/well decorated. Our view was towards Dundas Square, and the large windows gave us the best sight to look at waking up. Would highly recommend One King West for a classy, comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Man 33
Business
Dublin
May 11, 2013

Good hotel

Stayed here twice. Great location, nice lobby. Rooms in new tower are nicer than those in old bank tower with great views from high floors. Do go to Niagra Falls either renting a car or taking a tour, concierge can help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBWATERS
Business
ONTARIO, CANADA
Jan 5, 2013

Great Location - Beautiful Room

We stayed only one night while in Toronto for a Christmas Concert. Our room was small, but perfectly compact, I could have stayed for days! We used the underground PATH, which is accessible from the hotel lobby. The PATH isn't well marked is some places, so bring a map from the hotel lobby. It is conveniently located near many restaurants, shopping and ATM machines. We walked underground all the way to the concert venue, RTH, on a December night, it was nice to be out of the cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the map and check out the PATH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
typical traveller
Business
Wales
Nov 6, 2012

Great location

This hotel was built over what was previously a bank, so check out the safe in the basement! Excellent location, walking distance to most places and connects to the path. Had a problem with the room initially, having upgraded to a superior room as we were staying six nights and wanted a room with a view, we were put in a room that overlooked an office block ten feet away from the window. Complained to the front desk, and after a couple of hours wait they put us in a better room. Good facilities in room, fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave and two ring hob, though not enough chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yazdi
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2012

One King West

Nothing beats the central location of One King West. I have stayed here more than once when I attend the Toronto Film Festival, because it is so close to the festival venues. The 'suites' are a bit scrunched and could use a little more space, but this is a high echelon establishment, with very professional service, impeccable cleanliness and a hip, trendy vibe. It is also priced at the high end, compared to hotels in the same city neighborhood, but that comes with the image that this place carries and maintains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minorbird
Business
Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Sep 18, 2012

A NIce Hotel But Amenities Could Be Better...

Hotel is beautiful, staff is very nice and location is perfect: centrally located to a lot of great things in downtown Toronto. Breakfast buffet is very good but pricey. For a family, the cost could add up rapidly. In-room internet access is available but expensive. Public areas in lobby for free wifi can get crowded, especially with the bar located right there. Let's face it: in today's world, free wifi is like oxygen and water - customer's just expect it in their rooms. If airports can do this, so can hotels. Wifi and the pricey buffet drag their rating down to 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelGuest2012
Business
Kingston, Ontario
Jul 10, 2012

Excellent Weekend Getaway

Love the mini kitchen in the rooms. The other major perks are: - washer / dryer - separate stand-up shower and tub - room sizes - lots of storage for luggage - nice full size mirrors on the storage unit - hotel staff was extremely courteous and very pleasant. The only down sides (which wasn't a deal breaker for us) are: - the small vanity in the bathroom, not much room to put your bathroom stuff. - beds are a little on the smaller side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tohmmy
Business
DC
Jul 6, 2012

Great place to stay

I've stayed here twice and would stay again. Try to get an upper floor room if one is available. I purchased an upgrade and had a fabulous lake view. Staff were friendly and helpful. I did have to request clean sheets after 2 nights there, but they accommodated the request quickly. The location is in the financial district, but very central to subway system. It's quite close to the waterfront, which offers many activities in the summertime. (Toronto Island is delightful -- a bit like going on vacation a 10-minute ferry ride from town.) I like this place a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryanne
Business
Lahti, Finland
Jun 24, 2012

A view to remember

The view from the 46th floor room was unforgettable, we didn't want to leave the room, just sit and enjoy the Toronto skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey Hall of Fame and Toronto Maple Leafs home arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top