$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryanne
Lahti, Finland
Jun 24, 2012

A view to remember

The view from the 46th floor room was unforgettable, we didn't want to leave the room, just sit and enjoy the Toronto skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey Hall of Fame and Toronto Maple Leafs home arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arno22
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect choice for a romantic night in Toronto

Arriving at the hotel we got an upgrade on our room which was great! Te room was very spacious and clean. Nice bathroom with a bathtub and a shower;) The staff was friendly and competent, they booked for a us a couple of activities. OverAll a really nice stay in Toronto:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRANVAL
Business
Sao Paulo, SP, BRASIL
Jan 4, 2015

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN OK

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN OK I'VE RECEIVED ALL ATTENTION DURRING MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XiaoShuo G.
Business
Hefei
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome!

Both my boyfriend and I love this hotel. The room is clean, the city view is great, and the location is ideal-just 5-10 mins walk to Union Station, 10-15 mins to Eaten Center, 30 seconds to subway and very easy to find. What we loved the most is the bed and pillows--they are soooo comfortable and both of us fell in love with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muscle Belly
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Amazing Experience

This hotel is incredible. It was the first time staying here. The location was excellent. Once our car was parked, we walked to everything. PATH connects to countless shops right through to the Eaton Centre (even though it is only a couple of blocks away). Valet parking attendants were most helpful as my husband forgot his cell phone in the car and the attendant brought it to us without asking. ALL staff were extremely courteous, helpful, pleasant, efficient and knowledgable. Our view from the 34th floor was amazing. Our room was perfect -- a mini suite with all the amenities one could ask for. The main purpose for the visit to the big city was to see the International Boat Show. It was a weekend of no disappointments whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

PATH can be a little confusing. Be sure and take a map and pay attention to signage. We got lost a little trying to return to the hotel. It was an adventure .. lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate J
Business
Vaughan
Jan 14, 2015

Unforgettable Stay

Flawless. Absolutely no complaints. Best location possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECD.298
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Wonderful hotel!

The room was less expensive than usual, probably because construction was being done on the facade, but we did not mind this and it did not affect our stay at all. This is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and a great lobby. Room wifi is provided for a fee, as mentioned by previous reviews, but there are computers in the lobby where you can print out information (maps, etc.) for free. The fitness area is particularly notable, complete with saunas, a pool/hot tub, and a variety of machines, free weights, and bar weights. A comfortable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninja
Business
Brampton
Jan 19, 2015

Great hotel

This was a great hotel rooms are very clean and the staff are amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jan 9, 2015

Amazing stay

My daughter and I loved everything about our stay. We couldn't have been in a more central location, the foyer was beautiful and Christmassy and our room was spacious, modern and had wonderful views. They had great Christmas rates as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check on-line for CN Tower discounts...not worth going up at full price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Lovely Hotel

Hotel itself is gorgeous. The room was clean and incredibly spacious. The bed was very comfortable I usually have trouble with hotel mattresses being overly soft and waking up with back pain but this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beerbistro is just across the street from the hotel. Food is amazing (the duck-fat fries are a must), and the beer list is long and includes great uncommon beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca L.
Business
Mosman Park
Apr 6, 2015

Great staycation

Wanted to pause time and just relaxing and indulge for one night after a hectic month. A great room - so big. Atrium view is quite dark but if you're just there for a night, it's no problem. Great value for money. Will definitely be recommending in the future. Downsides: expensive breakfast (25$) and wifi not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top