$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Perfect choice for a romantic night in Toronto

Arriving at the hotel we got an upgrade on our room which was great! Te room was very spacious and... See full review

  • Arno22
  • Sep 2, 2014
amazing

needed to extend my stay and the staff was great! The staff gave us GREAT service and suggestions... See full review

  • rohin
  • May 21, 2014
Exquisite suites and timeless elegance in a grand, historic building
Experience the past and present in exquisite harmony at this stunning downtown heritage hotel. The grand, beautifully preserved One King West Hotel & Residence blends attentive service with suite decor designed for contemporary tastes and the modern, high-tech amenities world travelers have come to expect. A perfect location in an architectural treasure, this prestigious address is the luxury traveler's gateway to the nearby business and shopping districts.
Highlights
  • Canada's tallest residential building
  • Private limousine service available
  • Architecturally significant Heritage building
Rooms

Warm wood walls and soft leather sofas in the One King West Hotel & Residence's lobby mingle with sleek modern work desks and stunning big-city views in its suites. Perfect for extended stays, the spacious suites here offer high ceilings, fully equipped kitchenettes, operable windows with phenomenal city and lake views and in-suite washer/dryer units. Feature suites boast some of the finest views in the city from their balconies. High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Features

A prestigious address for nearly two centuries, the the One King West Hotel & Residence has been expertly maintained to preserve the elegance of its era, but also has been upgraded to reflect modern-day tastes and conveniences. In its former life, the building was the head office of The Dominion Bank, and the bank's impressive vault, with a 40-ton door, is still here. A state-of-the-art rooftop fitness center offers amazing views of downtown from every angle. Explore the city streets above or below ground with easy access to PATH and the charming boutiques, fine dining and cultural centers surrounding the hotel. Bistro on King, Petite Thuet and Henri's Bar offer a range of menu options on-site.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
Attractions
  • PATH (accessible beyond the lobby)
  • CN Tower (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art (2.1 mi/3.5 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.6489 -79.3781
Area served
Ontario.
Nearby airports
Pearson International Airport (YYZ).
Area description
One King West is located directly in the heart of Toronto's business, entertainment and shopping districts. Direct access to the underground path system and five blocks from CN Tower, Air Canada Centre and Rogers Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed One King West Hotel and Residence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

One King West Hotel and Residence Rooms

Superior Suite
Our Superior Suites with Two Double Beds are located in our grand historical section, offering stunning high ceilings. Your refreshingly spacious suite comes with a host of luxurious features, including a stylish in-suite kitchen with laundry, Two Double Beds, tall ceilings, chic bathroom and designer decor through-out. Approximate size: 450 sq ft
Tower Superior
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
Studio Suite
The room offers 1 King or 1 Queen Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available. Atrium Views.
Premium Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed & 1 Double pull out sofa with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), t complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
Studio Deluxe
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available. Atrium or obstructed views.
Superior Suite
The room offers 1 King Bed with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.
One Bedroom
The room offers 1 King Bed & 1 Double pull out sofa with cable/satellite TV, DVD player, CD player, hypo-allergenic bedding available, climate control, blackout drapes, air conditioning, complimentary newspaper, voice mail, kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, microwave, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe (accommodates laptops), electronic/magnetic keys, window opens, clock radio, desk, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.9 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.3 mi
  • Fort York: 1.4 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.6 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.9 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.1 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun long weekend
chicago, il
May 1, 2011

Great for vacation or business

We were in Toronto for a sporting event and a mini-vacation (my husband and I, that is). Great location- easy walk to the Rogers Center, Eaton, Union Station, lots of restaurants... And the room was wonderful. Terrific use of space, great view, great amenities (a dishwasher, washer, and dryer?! I kid you not!) and - my husband's main requirement - an "awesome shower." All at what was, in my opinion, a great price. Next time we're in Toronto, we're there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk and use the trains/bus- there's a lot you can see and do without a car.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Great downtown getaway

My wife and I visited the 1 King West Suites in Toronto for our anniversary, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, and well-furnished if not overly large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Jul 15, 2007

In the Middle of Everything

The Suites at King West was a very nice hotel. The room was not very big, but it was beautiful. Everything was really clean and kept up well. I loved how it was in the middle of everything. During our stay there was even a movie being filmed right outside of the hotel. Most of the staff was very friendly, besides one lady that nearly ran me over becasue she seemed to be on a mission, but other than her they were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. It was a great price and an overall beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take the subway to College St. and then take the bus from there down to University there is a great bar called Andy Poolhall that is fantastic. Also, there is a great place to eat called Cafe Crepe right within walking distance, on Queen St.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 13, 2008

Great location

In the dead center of downtown Toronto, this hotel offers clean, modern rooms while being anchored in an old classic hotel from the city's early beginnings. The room had a fantastic view of the sunrise, and all sorts of amenities were available in this suite, which seemed to cater to long-stay businessmen and women. I look forward to staying at this hotel the next time I am in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Great Location

The Suites at One King West were more than we expected. The room amenities were endless, it was very modern and clean. The view from our window on the 27th floor was outstanding, especially at night when the CN tower lights up. The only drawback we could see was the pool area. If your a young family with kids that like to swim their are probably better options. We would'nt hesitate to stay their again. Great location in the heart of Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk over to St Lawrence Market and get a peameal canadian bacon sandwich for breakfast, delicious. Also check out the sidewalk diners on west King St

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yenfer
New York
Aug 29, 2011

Great Experience at the One King West Hotel

I had a wonderful experience during my 4 day stay at the One King West Hotel. The convenient of this hotel is great. The subway station is just outside the hotel entrance.My arrival to the hotel was flawless and even though I arrived earlier than check in time my room was ready and check in was super fast. Later that day I asked the concierge to help me out finding a city tour and he got me the best tour in the city. The room was super clean and the view fantastic. I got a room on the 38th fl with a great view of the CN tower and the lake. I felt very happy with this room. On the next day of my stay I went to the hotel restaurant to get a quick bite and the food was delicious. I would say that my experience at this hotel is one of the reasons I would consider going back to Toronto. Being at this hotel is like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If visiting the CN tower, do it after 4:00 toavoid crowds.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leonie1234
winnipeg
Jun 5, 2012

Great Location For Family Event

Great hotel! It was close to all our events. Room was big and had a washer and dryer in the room. Bed was very comfortable. Great brand for bathroom supplies. Even had a hot plate in room and had microwave and fridge. Great Location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

lots of shopping near by or a short subway ride to eaton centre. Also subway station right across from the hotel

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barath
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 29, 2008

Good business hotel

I found this hotel to be quite good - especially for the price. Check-in was extremely efficient and smooth with a friendly staff. The room itself was a bit on the small side, but the kitchenette was a great addition. The location is excellent - right in the middle of everything in the CBD. Overall, this hotel met my needs quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jamie Kennedy's is about 10 minutes walk away and is excellent for a nice meal and good wine. It's a great place for sharing - everything is tapas style.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 24, 2007

Great hotel but parking stinks

This was my first time visiting this hotel and the only negative thing about my stay was the parking being somewhat confusing. However, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel greatly. The room was clean, bed comfy, the room had a beautiful view of the city. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the CN tower is not too far.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Jun 8, 2009

Great Hotel-Real Suites

The rooms really are suites! Large, with a complete kitchen and a washer and dryer. Being able to do your own laundry is a real convenience when you've been on the road a while

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search