$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 8, 2009

Great Hotel-Real Suites

The rooms really are suites! Large, with a complete kitchen and a washer and dryer. Being able to do your own laundry is a real convenience when you've been on the road a while

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Traveller
Business
CT
Mar 28, 2010

1 King West Toronto Experience

Great hotel from service, location and cost perspective for a business traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa
Dec 9, 2008

Great hotel at right price

It is a great hotel (excellent people, clean rooms, great location for business) and I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toronto Wedding Visitor
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 4, 2011

1 King West

My stay at this hotel was excellent. The in room kitchenette and washer/dryer worked perfectly (and saved us when we got rained out during our visit to Niagara). We found the valet and bell desk services very useful for transportation and precise walking directions around a city we had never visited. The local attractions of Toronto were easily accessible from the 1 King West location. I would say that, overall, this hotel had excellently helpful staff, good in room amenities, and is a perfect location from which to stay in and tour the Toronto area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rohin
Business
vancouver bc
May 21, 2014

amazing

needed to extend my stay and the staff was great! The staff gave us GREAT service and suggestions on places to go for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 15, 2007

In the Middle of Everything

The Suites at King West was a very nice hotel. The room was not very big, but it was beautiful. Everything was really clean and kept up well. I loved how it was in the middle of everything. During our stay there was even a movie being filmed right outside of the hotel. Most of the staff was very friendly, besides one lady that nearly ran me over becasue she seemed to be on a mission, but other than her they were great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. It was a great price and an overall beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take the subway to College St. and then take the bus from there down to University there is a great bar called Andy Poolhall that is fantastic. Also, there is a great place to eat called Cafe Crepe right within walking distance, on Queen St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun long weekend
Business
chicago, il
May 1, 2011

Great for vacation or business

We were in Toronto for a sporting event and a mini-vacation (my husband and I, that is). Great location- easy walk to the Rogers Center, Eaton, Union Station, lots of restaurants... And the room was wonderful. Terrific use of space, great view, great amenities (a dishwasher, washer, and dryer?! I kid you not!) and - my husband's main requirement - an "awesome shower." All at what was, in my opinion, a great price. Next time we're in Toronto, we're there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk and use the trains/bus- there's a lot you can see and do without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, MD
Apr 26, 2011

An Excellent Place to Stay

I picked this hotel instead of my usual Hyatt largely because [...] it had a four-star rating. I ended up being incredibly satisfied with this decision. The One King West Hotel & Residence was outstanding in every regard. Subway access couldn't have been closer (right outside hotel door), free wifi in the lobby, helpful staff, nice spacious rooms (my wife particularly enjoyed the kitchenette), and a terrific location right in the heart of the city. Everything I want while visiting a major city, and at a very reasonable cost.Highly, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The main Toronto museums are ridiculously expensive, but there are certain times where they offer lower rates. For instance, my wife and I went to the ROM on Friday after 4:30 when admission is half-off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yenfer
Business
New York
Aug 29, 2011

Great Experience at the One King West Hotel

I had a wonderful experience during my 4 day stay at the One King West Hotel. The convenient of this hotel is great. The subway station is just outside the hotel entrance.My arrival to the hotel was flawless and even though I arrived earlier than check in time my room was ready and check in was super fast. Later that day I asked the concierge to help me out finding a city tour and he got me the best tour in the city. The room was super clean and the view fantastic. I got a room on the 38th fl with a great view of the CN tower and the lake. I felt very happy with this room. On the next day of my stay I went to the hotel restaurant to get a quick bite and the food was delicious. I would say that my experience at this hotel is one of the reasons I would consider going back to Toronto. Being at this hotel is like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If visiting the CN tower, do it after 4:00 toavoid crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 15, 2007

Excellent value

The hotel was an excellent value. Great size, the refrigerator, micrwaves and yes, dishwasher were clean and worked well. The location is convenient, too. They have complimentary transportation in classic car . Nice soaking tub, Disappointments; we paid for a tower room for the view and ended up on the 25tyh floor without much of a view, and $30 (Cdn) day for parking. our view wasn't great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theaters, skydome, restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top