$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryanne
Lahti, Finland
Jun 24, 2012

A view to remember

The view from the 46th floor room was unforgettable, we didn't want to leave the room, just sit and enjoy the Toronto skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey Hall of Fame and Toronto Maple Leafs home arena

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2007

Very nice Room!

The Suites at 1 King West is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very large, appointed with stove, refrigerator, microwave and a washer,/Dryer. Very comfortable and clean. It would have been nice to be able to buy some groceries to put in the fridge, however, this hotel is located in the business district of Toronto and there is no market or store that I couold find close to the Hotel. Parking is in a public Garage across the street that appears to be safe and secure. The fitness facilities leave a little to be desired, there was only 3 treadmills and small stack of weights. I looked for a gym in the area, but your best bet is to use another hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is in the heart of Downtown Toronto. The Hockey Hall of Fame and the Rogers Center where the BlueJays play is within walking distance. Also the Train station is right across the street, so travel to other parts of town are simple.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 24, 2008

very family friendly

Nice and spaceious room and with all kind of fasality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia_40014
Business
louisville ky
Jun 7, 2011

EXCELLENT

I had a friend to meet there. We had a great time at the hotel it was convienent and very nice. The staff was excellent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Great downtown getaway

My wife and I visited the 1 King West Suites in Toronto for our anniversary, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, and well-furnished if not overly large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Great Location

The Suites at One King West were more than we expected. The room amenities were endless, it was very modern and clean. The view from our window on the 27th floor was outstanding, especially at night when the CN tower lights up. The only drawback we could see was the pool area. If your a young family with kids that like to swim their are probably better options. We would'nt hesitate to stay their again. Great location in the heart of Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk over to St Lawrence Market and get a peameal canadian bacon sandwich for breakfast, delicious. Also check out the sidewalk diners on west King St

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 13, 2008

Great location

In the dead center of downtown Toronto, this hotel offers clean, modern rooms while being anchored in an old classic hotel from the city's early beginnings. The room had a fantastic view of the sunrise, and all sorts of amenities were available in this suite, which seemed to cater to long-stay businessmen and women. I look forward to staying at this hotel the next time I am in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barath
Business
Newark, NJ
Feb 29, 2008

Good business hotel

I found this hotel to be quite good - especially for the price. Check-in was extremely efficient and smooth with a friendly staff. The room itself was a bit on the small side, but the kitchenette was a great addition. The location is excellent - right in the middle of everything in the CBD. Overall, this hotel met my needs quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jamie Kennedy's is about 10 minutes walk away and is excellent for a nice meal and good wine. It's a great place for sharing - everything is tapas style.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 24, 2007

Great hotel but parking stinks

This was my first time visiting this hotel and the only negative thing about my stay was the parking being somewhat confusing. However, my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel greatly. The room was clean, bed comfy, the room had a beautiful view of the city. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the CN tower is not too far.

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 24, 2009

Will Return

Located AT (not near) the subway, PATH, and the business I visited. Near good restaurants like beerbistro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 12, 2010

1 King west

Amazing Location. Would definately stay there again. Excellent location. Loved the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top