$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

One King West Hotel and Residence

4 stars
View map of 1 King Street West,, Toronto, ON M5H 1A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for One King West Hotel and Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XiaoShuo G.
Business
Hefei
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome!

Both my boyfriend and I love this hotel. The room is clean, the city view is great, and the location is ideal-just 5-10 mins walk to Union Station, 10-15 mins to Eaten Center, 30 seconds to subway and very easy to find. What we loved the most is the bed and pillows--they are soooo comfortable and both of us fell in love with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECD.298
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Wonderful hotel!

The room was less expensive than usual, probably because construction was being done on the facade, but we did not mind this and it did not affect our stay at all. This is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and a great lobby. Room wifi is provided for a fee, as mentioned by previous reviews, but there are computers in the lobby where you can print out information (maps, etc.) for free. The fitness area is particularly notable, complete with saunas, a pool/hot tub, and a variety of machines, free weights, and bar weights. A comfortable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate J
Business
Vaughan
Jan 14, 2015

Unforgettable Stay

Flawless. Absolutely no complaints. Best location possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie H.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great last minute stay

Even amidst construction, the location and value of this beautiful old hotel can't be beat. The only issue we had were the long waits for the elevators- just limit your trips in and out of your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Giant Starbucks across the street made me happy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muscle Belly
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Amazing Experience

This hotel is incredible. It was the first time staying here. The location was excellent. Once our car was parked, we walked to everything. PATH connects to countless shops right through to the Eaton Centre (even though it is only a couple of blocks away). Valet parking attendants were most helpful as my husband forgot his cell phone in the car and the attendant brought it to us without asking. ALL staff were extremely courteous, helpful, pleasant, efficient and knowledgable. Our view from the 34th floor was amazing. Our room was perfect -- a mini suite with all the amenities one could ask for. The main purpose for the visit to the big city was to see the International Boat Show. It was a weekend of no disappointments whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

PATH can be a little confusing. Be sure and take a map and pay attention to signage. We got lost a little trying to return to the hotel. It was an adventure .. lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller
Business
Galway, Ireland
Jan 9, 2015

Amazing stay

My daughter and I loved everything about our stay. We couldn't have been in a more central location, the foyer was beautiful and Christmassy and our room was spacious, modern and had wonderful views. They had great Christmas rates as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check on-line for CN Tower discounts...not worth going up at full price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young and q
Business
kingston
Jan 9, 2015

Great

Great down town location. Close to union station and subway. Clean roon and nice bedding Liked laminated floor instead of carpet thrpughout since i am very sensitive to dust or smell. There was a small kitchen which was good Only thing i disappointed was there was no hot tub. Only shower booth. (Possibly bc i got the least expensive one) Overall emjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nilay D.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great hotel but really strict about noise

It's a great hotel with great amenities, clean rooms, great location but they are very strict about noise levels. We had a small gathering in the room on a Saturday night from 8-11 pm and we got threatened to get kicked out of the hotel just because of little bit of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommended if you just want to stay there to go sleep. Terrible for pre-drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRANVAL
Business
Sao Paulo, SP, BRASIL
Jan 4, 2015

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN OK

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN OK I'VE RECEIVED ALL ATTENTION DURRING MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of One King West Hotel and Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikael vincent
Business
toronto
Dec 8, 2014

nice overnight stay

rooms are spacious, king bed booked was not a king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

park the car yourself for $16 compared to the $40 the hotel charges to valet, the use the same lot and you can walk from the underground parking lot directly into the hotel. parking garage is located on wellington st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top