$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Novotel Toronto Centre

3 stars
45 The Esplanade, TORONTO, ON M5E 1W2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Great location for sightseeing accessibility

We went over thanksgiving so the hotel was quieter than usual. Overall the staff are friendly and... See full review

  • ExpeditionGreg
  • Dec 2, 2013
Great place to explore Toronto from!

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Each visit has been a good experience. Clean rooms,... See full review

  • baileyboo
  • Nov 25, 2014
Family-friendly, business-smart downtown hotel near attractions
Guests at the Novotel Toronto Centre find that family-friendly policies make every part of a vacation with children a pleasure. Meanwhile, business travelers find that smart amenities and comprehensive services at this excellent location in the heart of downtown Toronto's financial district help make business trips a success. Many of Toronto's most popular attractions are within walking distance. Going further or faster is easy, too, with city bus stops and subway stations close by.
Highlights
  • Late afternoon check-out available for families
  • Around the corner from the St. Lawrence Market
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

All Novotel Toronto Centre guest rooms and suites feature a contemporary design with comfortable furnishings and a range of great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room tea and coffee service and spacious work areas. Executive suites also feature iPod docking stations, upgraded bathroom amenities and a cozy bathrobe and slippers. A suite might be a good choice for a family or longer stay, with separate living and sleeping areas, two flat-screen televisions and unlimited access to the fitness center.

Features

Bring a pair of comfortable shoes because there are so many great attractions within walking distance of the perfectly located Novotel Toronto Centre, including Air Canada Centre, the Hockey Hall of Fame, Eaton Centre, the ferry docks for Centre Island and the financial district. The hotel also features an indoor pool, fitness centre and sauna. At the on-site Cafe Nicole, two children (under age 16) per family can enjoy a free breakfast.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway station (in the same block)
Attractions
  • Massey Hall (in the same block)
  • Lake Ontario (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Ontario Place (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Toronto Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Novotel Toronto Centre Rooms

JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Suite with king bed, buffet bkfst, seating area , free WIFI & local calls, desk, large bathroom. An unforgettable experience! Large, well designed, the Suite offers unbeatable facilities: king bed, duvet, full buffet breakfast, separate sitting area, fr
1 Kg bed Std
Standard Room 1 king-size bed, European Duvet, Free Wifi, 42'Flat Screen TV, Spacious Bathroom. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the ususal facilities: king-size bed, European
1 Kg bed Dlx
Executive Room 1 king-size bed,buffet breakfast ,free WIFI,Local calls,47'Flat Screen TV,Desk. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Executive room treats you like a VIP: king-size bed, European style duvet, full buffet breakfast, free
2 Qn beds Std
Standard Room 2 queen-size beds,European Duvet, Free Wifi, 42'Flat Screen TV,Spacious Bathroom. Choose comfort & space. Our Standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities: 2 queen-size beds, Europea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.5 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.8 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.9 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.8 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.1 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.2 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

CAFE NICOLE
Novotel Toronto Centre presents Cafe Nicole & Lounge Bar serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Relax and enjoy our simple yet generous menu refreshed in line with the seasons in our comfortable stylish setting.
STAGE DOOR LOUNGE
STAGE DOOR LOUNGE OFFERS A COMFORTABLE PLACE TO SIT AND ENJOY COCKTAILS WITH A SNACK MENU OFFERED FROM 11:00AM UNTIL MIDNIGHT EACH DAY.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Toronto Centre

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baileyboo
Business
City of Kawartha Lakes
Nov 25, 2014

Great place to explore Toronto from!

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Each visit has been a good experience. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool, nice lounge area/restaurant on-site. Location is great for all the downtown experiences Toronto has to offer. Really enjoyed the newly opened Ripley's Aquarium (within walking distance). Will stay at the Novotel again next time we are looking to "explore" this great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave you car parked at the Novotel and walk or take public transportation in Toronto. Saves $$ on parking fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baileyboo
Business
City of Kawartha Lakes
Dec 15, 2013

Novotel Getaway

Great location - close to all Toronto has to offer. Front desk staff needs to act friendlier to guests - don't really enjoy waiting 5-10 minutes to check-in because clerk is "settling his paperwork". Good breakfast buffet, although table service for coffee, silverware and cheque very slow. Will return, as we really like the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trveling with Dee
Business
Orlando,Fl
Sep 5, 2012

Family Vacation

When we arrived our room was not ready. It was after the stated check in time. We were told one room was ready but the second one would be ready in about 10-15 minutes. No apologies made, just told we could check back later or hang out in the room that was ready. We agreed to do that and asked them to call room when the 2nd room was ready. About 30-40 minutes later they finally had room ready. Still no apology given. We were told to come to the lobby and get room key. When we got to front desk no one was there, had to go find employee with our key. Handed us the key and again didn't apologize. I thought they could have at least brought key to us and apologized. Also, the toilet in one of the rooms didn't flush properly and there was hair all over the bathroom floor in 2nd room. Guess they rushed to get it ready for us and didn't properly clean it. Last but not least, dishes were outside one room when we arrived and were not removed until the next afternoon! I gave a 3 (average) for cleanliness but maybe a 2 would be more accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Boiler House was an excellent restaurant! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geelong Australia
Sep 27, 2010

Good Location

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Keg steakhouse across from Hotel had magnificent steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guelph, ontario
Sep 13, 2010

Another enjoyable stay!

Clean rooms, accommodating staff in walking distance to so many things to see and do it is our second time back and are already planning our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Distillery district is a must-see and do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penfield, NY
Feb 19, 2010

Affordable luxury

Parking was $18 per night but it was conveniently located directly under the hotel. We were able to check in right away my son was given a small plush toy at check-in which was the highlight of his day. The walls are paper thin so if you are a light sleeper this may be a problem for you as we could hear the TV in the room next door and the voices of all who passed our door. Luckily my son is a heavy sleeper because the visitor next door was coughing late into the night sounded like they were in the room with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the Old Spaghetti Factory for dinner which is located directly across the street from the Novotel. It is affordable and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2010

Inexpensive at a cost

Our first night was the worst experience at a hotel ever! It was New Year's Eve and guests banged on doors until almost 3 in the morning screaming things like "I smell like weed" and "I know you are in there ___, if you don't open the door I will call the police." Staff did nothing! Other nights were fine. We liked that we could control the heat in our room and that water pressure was good. Hot tub rail broke during our stay and we had "police type" tape as a boundary. Staff were not very helpful when we had questions or had trouble with our debit card. Sadly, would not recommend this hotel to others, as the location is great for the underground and many attractions. The service at this hotel is just not what is expected from even the cheapest motel in the United States.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEVILS FANS FROM NJ
Business
NEW JERSEY
Dec 22, 2009

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION - LEAVE YOUR CAR IN PARKING LEVEL P1 AND WALK TO EVERYTHING , NEAR ALOT OF ATTRACTIONS , STAFF AT HOTEL VERY NICE , THE CLEANING STAFF A BIG THUMBS UP FOR KEEPING ROOMS VERY CLEAN , CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS HOTEL. HAD A GREAT STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LEAVE THE CAR PARKED , AND ABLE TO WALK TO ATTRACTIONS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey Baseball Mom
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 25, 2009

"Great Location for most everything"

The staff was friendly and first-rate. The room was nice, but it wasn't the one I booked with Orbitz (I booked a king with a sofa; got a queen with sofa - same price). The location was perfect - 2 blocks from the Hockey Hall of Fame and the St. Lawrence Market; a ten minute walk from the Air Canada Centre; a fifteen minute walk from the Rogers Centre (Toronto Blue Jays) & CN Tower; and right near Metro stops for the whole of Toronto. The restaurant (Cafe Nicole) had a wonderful breakfast buffet (free for the children) and a phenomenal staff. The restaurant is open from 6 am through 11pm, and has two very comfortable areas to dine. The things that were a bother included the noise 10am-5pm drilling in the parking garage (last phase of construction with no place in the hotel to be to escape it) and the pool being closed mid-day Wednesday to Thursday mid-morning (for maintenance). These are things that should not continue for future travellers. The hotel staff was very responsive and gave great suggestions for dining, tours, and transportation. They also made sure that before I left for my drive home, I knew how to get back on the highway, and was set regarding weather (tornado watch) and traffic conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hockey Hall of Fame; Toronto Blue Jays Rogers Centre, Air Canada

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top