$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Novotel Toronto Centre

3 stars
View map of 45 The Esplanade, TORONTO, ON M5E 1W2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Superb location, good value

Had a great time with my daughter, who was in Toronto for the first time. The hotel was easy to... See full review

  • Todd C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great location for sightseeing accessibility

We went over thanksgiving so the hotel was quieter than usual. Overall the staff are friendly and... See full review

  • ExpeditionGreg
  • Dec 2, 2013
Family-friendly, business-smart downtown hotel near attractions
Guests at the Novotel Toronto Centre find that family-friendly policies make every part of a vacation with children a pleasure. Meanwhile, business travelers find that smart amenities and comprehensive services at this excellent location in the heart of downtown Toronto's financial district help make business trips a success. Many of Toronto's most popular attractions are within walking distance. Going further or faster is easy, too, with city bus stops and subway stations close by.
Highlights
  • Late afternoon check-out available for families
  • Around the corner from the St. Lawrence Market
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

All Novotel Toronto Centre guest rooms and suites feature a contemporary design with comfortable furnishings and a range of great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room tea and coffee service and spacious work areas. Executive suites also feature iPod docking stations, upgraded bathroom amenities and a cozy bathrobe and slippers. A suite might be a good choice for a family or longer stay, with separate living and sleeping areas, two flat-screen televisions and unlimited access to the fitness center.

Features

Bring a pair of comfortable shoes because there are so many great attractions within walking distance of the perfectly located Novotel Toronto Centre, including Air Canada Centre, the Hockey Hall of Fame, Eaton Centre, the ferry docks for Centre Island and the financial district. The hotel also features an indoor pool, fitness centre and sauna. At the on-site Cafe Nicole, two children (under age 16) per family can enjoy a free breakfast.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (16.4 mi/26.4 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway station (in the same block)
Attractions
  • Massey Hall (in the same block)
  • Lake Ontario (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Ontario Place (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Toronto Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Novotel Toronto Centre Rooms

JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Suite with king bed, buffet bkfst, seating area , free WIFI & local calls, desk, large bathroom. An unforgettable experience! Large, well designed, the Suite offers unbeatable facilities: king bed, duvet, full buffet breakfast, separate sitting area, fr
1 Kg bed Std
Standard Room 1 king-size bed, European Duvet, Free Wifi, 42'Flat Screen TV, Spacious Bathroom. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the ususal facilities: king-size bed, European
1 Kg bed Dlx
Executive Room 1 king-size bed,buffet breakfast ,free WIFI,Local calls,47'Flat Screen TV,Desk. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Executive room treats you like a VIP: king-size bed, European style duvet, full buffet breakfast, free
2 Qn beds Std
Standard Room 2 queen-size beds,European Duvet, Free Wifi, 42'Flat Screen TV,Spacious Bathroom. Choose comfort & space. Our Standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities: 2 queen-size beds, Europea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.3 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.6 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Fort York: 1.5 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.6 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.8 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.9 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.8 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.1 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.2 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.2 mi

Dining

CAFE NICOLE
Novotel Toronto Centre presents Cafe Nicole & Lounge Bar serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Relax and enjoy our simple yet generous menu refreshed in line with the seasons in our comfortable stylish setting.
STAGE DOOR LOUNGE
STAGE DOOR LOUNGE OFFERS A COMFORTABLE PLACE TO SIT AND ENJOY COCKTAILS WITH A SNACK MENU OFFERED FROM 11:00AM UNTIL MIDNIGHT EACH DAY.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Toronto Centre

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 3, 2010

Great Location, Service could be better

The location was great but the room was very small and outdated. Also, we had arranged for a room with two queen beds and they said they could not give one to us because we reserved the room from a third party and they only reserve your selected room type for people who make reservations directly with the hotel. It was like they were trying to make a point that we have to pay them directly, otherwise they didn't even want to try to get us the room we wanted. They were rude about it and of course rude = don't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining in Kensington, a 5- 10 min drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ballfan from Ottawa
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
May 18, 2009

First impression not what mattered here.

First let me say the outcome was excellent BUT it started out poorly. The entrance is grand and beautiful and classy . The room however modern ,was hot and no air circulation. Then the lamp didn't work. We had just commented that we are glad we gotsuch a great rate with Orbitz as we would have been very angry to have paid the posted rates.... My husband went to take a shower and at 10:30 at night there was NO hot water at all. So by now we had become completely upset. The hotel was very good and exceptional in rectifying the situation by moving us to a bigger suite but more importantly a climate controlled room with hot water and a few little extras to make up for the inconvenience of changing rooms at 11pm. Even with the great rate I would be particular and selective in accepting a room immediately upon checkin. Great location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2010

Inexpensive at a cost

Our first night was the worst experience at a hotel ever! It was New Year's Eve and guests banged on doors until almost 3 in the morning screaming things like "I smell like weed" and "I know you are in there ___, if you don't open the door I will call the police." Staff did nothing! Other nights were fine. We liked that we could control the heat in our room and that water pressure was good. Hot tub rail broke during our stay and we had "police type" tape as a boundary. Staff were not very helpful when we had questions or had trouble with our debit card. Sadly, would not recommend this hotel to others, as the location is great for the underground and many attractions. The service at this hotel is just not what is expected from even the cheapest motel in the United States.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 3, 2010

Great Location, Service could be better

The location was great but the room was very small and outdated. Also, we had arranged for a room with two queen beds and they said they could not give one to us because we reserved the room from a third party and they only reserve your selected room type for people who make reservations directly with the hotel. It was like they were trying to make a point that we have to pay them directly, otherwise they didn't even want to try to get us the room we wanted. They were rude about it and of course rude = don't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining in Kensington, a 5- 10 min drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dannygo
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Holiday

Nice hotel in a good location. The only thing I don't like is being put next to the elevator, ice machine area. Am I a second-class customer because I book a deal online? Next time I will do it differently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bier Garten is right across the street. Good food and good beer. Very good place but kinda expensive and at times very noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trveling with Dee
Business
Orlando,Fl
Sep 5, 2012

Family Vacation

When we arrived our room was not ready. It was after the stated check in time. We were told one room was ready but the second one would be ready in about 10-15 minutes. No apologies made, just told we could check back later or hang out in the room that was ready. We agreed to do that and asked them to call room when the 2nd room was ready. About 30-40 minutes later they finally had room ready. Still no apology given. We were told to come to the lobby and get room key. When we got to front desk no one was there, had to go find employee with our key. Handed us the key and again didn't apologize. I thought they could have at least brought key to us and apologized. Also, the toilet in one of the rooms didn't flush properly and there was hair all over the bathroom floor in 2nd room. Guess they rushed to get it ready for us and didn't properly clean it. Last but not least, dishes were outside one room when we arrived and were not removed until the next afternoon! I gave a 3 (average) for cleanliness but maybe a 2 would be more accurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Boiler House was an excellent restaurant! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chemacer
Business
Valdosta, GA
Nov 14, 2013

It is what it is

hotel was clean, decent, secure. Nothing to go WOW about but nothing to complain, either. Good value for the price and a location that was only a 15 minute walk to attractions or rapid transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go thru Royal Bank lobby to get to Union Station. Much quicker walk as you go under major streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phough
Business
Waterloo, ON
Nov 5, 2010

Disappointment on a couple of items

We came in to town to attend a concert at the ACC. We found that the carpet in our room was very stained and dirty. There were people yelling and swearing around 2am in the morning in the hallway. I'm not sure I would stay there again as there are other hotels within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the Eaton's Centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dahen
Business
sudbury, ontario
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect!

only stayed one night but extremely clean and comfortable! thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

acc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from the east coast
Business
boston, ma
Sep 8, 2010

great place to stay

SPACIOUS ROOM. VERY CLEAN. WOULD GO BACK AGAIN. AND GOOD PRICE TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top