$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Novotel Toronto Centre

3 stars
View map of 45 The Esplanade, TORONTO, ON M5E 1W2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Toronto Centre

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Maiden Fan
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 29, 2010

Toronto is amazing!

It was the second time staying here. Another great experience. The only complaint was that the hot tub was not hot, and the service personnel did not come in until noon. That was the time that we had to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring your walking shoes. Most things are close, but it is too much hassle to drive. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Govt Prof
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 29, 2010

Novotel Hotel in Old Town Toronto

Difficult to drive to and from due to G-20 security. Great looking full bar. Nice breakfast cafe. Secure subterranean parking with secure entry. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Can walk to Rogers Arena and CN Tower. Easy walk to wonderful Old Market. Trendy restaurants on same block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2010

Great Location for the price

Stayed at the Hotel for a conference. Location was within walking distance (7-8) blocks from the convention center . The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WNY traveler
Business
WNY
May 3, 2010

Excellent customer service

Not too sure where there was miscommunication between Novotel and [...] but reservation was not present when we tried to check in. Fortunately, I had brought a copy of my confirmation so Novotel could call [...]. We went out for a little bit to get some food and when we came back to Novotel, our room had been upgraded to a King suite which was pretty amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Apr 26, 2010

Excellent location

The location is convenient, walking distance to the convention center, the St Lawrence market, and the Yonge street downtown area. Free wireless, comfortable room, excellent breakfast buffet. If your in a rush, they have coffee and croissant for a "toonie" -$2CDN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants and pubs accross the street, as well as one in the hotel, which I did use for breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Apr 3, 2010

Great Location, Service could be better

The location was great but the room was very small and outdated. Also, we had arranged for a room with two queen beds and they said they could not give one to us because we reserved the room from a third party and they only reserve your selected room type for people who make reservations directly with the hotel. It was like they were trying to make a point that we have to pay them directly, otherwise they didn't even want to try to get us the room we wanted. They were rude about it and of course rude = don't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining in Kensington, a 5- 10 min drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penfield, NY
Feb 19, 2010

Affordable luxury

Parking was $18 per night but it was conveniently located directly under the hotel. We were able to check in right away my son was given a small plush toy at check-in which was the highlight of his day. The walls are paper thin so if you are a light sleeper this may be a problem for you as we could hear the TV in the room next door and the voices of all who passed our door. Luckily my son is a heavy sleeper because the visitor next door was coughing late into the night sounded like they were in the room with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the Old Spaghetti Factory for dinner which is located directly across the street from the Novotel. It is affordable and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
extreme :)
Business
guelph, on
Feb 14, 2010

Perfect Location

totally recommend this hotel. perfect walking distance to so many restaurants and fun nightlife of toronto. the room was perfect. so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2010

Inexpensive at a cost

Our first night was the worst experience at a hotel ever! It was New Year's Eve and guests banged on doors until almost 3 in the morning screaming things like "I smell like weed" and "I know you are in there ___, if you don't open the door I will call the police." Staff did nothing! Other nights were fine. We liked that we could control the heat in our room and that water pressure was good. Hot tub rail broke during our stay and we had "police type" tape as a boundary. Staff were not very helpful when we had questions or had trouble with our debit card. Sadly, would not recommend this hotel to others, as the location is great for the underground and many attractions. The service at this hotel is just not what is expected from even the cheapest motel in the United States.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEVILS FANS FROM NJ
Business
NEW JERSEY
Dec 22, 2009

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION - LEAVE YOUR CAR IN PARKING LEVEL P1 AND WALK TO EVERYTHING , NEAR ALOT OF ATTRACTIONS , STAFF AT HOTEL VERY NICE , THE CLEANING STAFF A BIG THUMBS UP FOR KEEPING ROOMS VERY CLEAN , CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS HOTEL. HAD A GREAT STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LEAVE THE CAR PARKED , AND ABLE TO WALK TO ATTRACTIONS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top