$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Novotel Toronto Centre

3 stars
View map of 45 The Esplanade, TORONTO, ON M5E 1W2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Toronto Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Toronto Resident
Single
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Great downtown Toronto location

Excellent downtown location. An easy walk to the St. Lawrence Market and many fine eating establishments. Hotel was clean and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent breakfast buffet.

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dannygo
Single
Charleston, SC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Holiday

Nice hotel in a good location. The only thing I don't like is being put next to the elevator, ice machine area. Am I a second-class customer because I book a deal online? Next time I will do it differently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bier Garten is right across the street. Good food and good beer. Very good place but kinda expensive and at times very noisy.

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy to have gone
Business
Toronto Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Great location!!

I have been there before and would go again. Great area, walk to shops and many restaurants. On Sat visit the flea market outside at the St. Lawrence market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants and shops a walk away!!

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeeMar
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Great value - great stay

Location is very good. Really good value - clean, well equipped, very reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marche, on Yonge at Wellington, for breakfast!!

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHANT
Couples
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 14, 2011

If you're going to Air Canada Centre, stay here!

We only stayed one night, so we didn't experience the restaurant, etc., but if you're going because of an event at Air Canada Centre (like we were), this is a FAB option! The hotel is within walking distance to the Centre and subway lines to get you to other parts of the city. I found the area to be fairly quiet, but we were there on a Sunday. HUGE bathroom, but the handheld shower head wasn't the greatest (convenience or water pressure). I would stay here again if attending an event at the Centre, but otherwise, I don't think it was very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kels&Adam
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 31, 2010

Great place to stay!

Great and clean hotel! Loved our bed and enjoyed having a full (delicious!) breakfast at the hotel. We also used the workout room which was very nice and the jacuzzi was a nice treat, as well. It felt good to come back to the hotel at night after a long day of walking around the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phough
Couples
Waterloo, ON
Nov 5, 2010

Disappointment on a couple of items

We came in to town to attend a concert at the ACC. We found that the carpet in our room was very stained and dirty. There were people yelling and swearing around 2am in the morning in the hallway. I'm not sure I would stay there again as there are other hotels within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to the Eaton's Centre.

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lewiston, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Fantastic Location!

You couldn't beat the location! We pretty much could walk anywhere we wanted to go...unless I wore heals and that was my own fault haha. The St. Lawrence Market is right around the corner which was a highlight. We also grabbed a bite at the Spaghetti Factory and The Scotland Yard which were convieniently right across the street...and they were both amazing. The outside of the hotel was beautiful (as was the inside). The only thing was that I wish the beds were a little more comfortable...if you like your beds a little firm then it's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Yuk Yuk's comedy club on Richmond if you are in for a good laugh. It is $20/ticket and it was worth so much more!

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Geelong Australia
Sep 27, 2010

Good Location

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Keg steakhouse across from Hotel had magnificent steaks.

Review of Novotel Toronto Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
guelph, ontario
Sep 13, 2010

Another enjoyable stay!

Clean rooms, accommodating staff in walking distance to so many things to see and do it is our second time back and are already planning our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Distillery district is a must-see and do!

Back to menu Return to top