$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

4 stars
225 Front St. West , Toronto, ON M5V2X3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Perfect Location

Ideal location for exploring downtown Toronto. We were able to walk to the water front and the... See full review

  • RandyJOH58
  • Jun 29, 2014
perfect location in downtown

InterContinental Toronto Centre was cross railway to Toronto's famous CN Tower. It's only 15 min... See full review

  • barbiecat
  • Jun 16, 2014
Luxurious accommodations and ideal Convention Centre location
Stay at a hotel where the definition of luxury goes beyond a landmark building and designer furnishings. At the InterContinental Toronto Centre, "luxury" also means state-of-the-art technology in all the right places, an attentive staff and straightforward policies to ensure guests' every comfort. From spacious, well-appointed suites to the undeniably chic Spa, guests are very well taken care of. This ideal location allows for exploring the city by foot, but guests easily hail a cab or use the limousine service for an added touch of class.
Highlights
  • The only hotel connected to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre
  • A ballroom that can accommodates up to 700 people
  • Private check-in for InterContinental Club rooms
Rooms
The modern, designer decor of the luxury guest rooms and suites at the InterContinental Toronto Centre creates a tranquil retreat from the excitement found throughout Canada's largest city. Plush duvets, high-loft pillows, bathrobes, spacious workdesks and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) are offered in every room and suite. Get a host of upgraded amenities in addition to separate sleeping and sitting areas in the spacious suites. Reserve a Club InterContinental suite for private reception and check-in, access to the club lounge, library and boardroom, as well as additional conveniences, including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
The accommodations and service at the InterContinental make it tempting to visit Toronto and never leave the hotel. Start the day with a swim in the heated indoor pool or a workout in the state-of-the art fitness center. Make an appointment for any one of The Spa's indulgent treatments to feel utterly relaxed and rejuvenated. Don't miss having a meal at Azure, where contemporary Canadian cuisine is served under a glass canopy (reservations recommended). And if there's still time, be sure to see the nearby sights, browse the boutiques or see a world-class performance.
Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
  • Subway station (across the street)
Attractions
  • Princess of Wales Theatre (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Toronto Islands (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Bloor-Yorkville (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and event facilities available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6446 -79.3859
Nearby airports
Toronto City Centre Airport, (YTZ), 2.40, KM, E; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 30.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Massey Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.8 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.7 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.8 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.8 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.9 mi
  • Fort York: 0.9 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.3 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.7 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.8 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.6 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.9 mi
  • High Park: 4 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.4 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.6 mi

Dining

Azure Restaurant and Bar
Under a canopy of glass, offering views of the Toronto cityscape, Azure Restaurant is a showcase of contemporary Canadian cuisine inspired by the rich culinary tapestry that is the heart of Toronto.
Azure Bar and Lounge
"At Azure Bar and Lounge we are proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for Hand Crafted Cocktails with a selection of spirits from local distillers or explore our growing selection of Ontario Craft Beer

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tour partner
toronto, Ontario
Jul 15, 2014

Great concert

the hotel was fine, room was clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurtants nearby

Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RandyJOH58
Lewisberry, PA
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect Location

Ideal location for exploring downtown Toronto. We were able to walk to the water front and the shopping districts (King & Queen streets) from the hotel. Lots of places to eat. Room was very nice and modern and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend the Intercontinental to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Late June through end of August they have music on the waterfront... we were there and they were playing Swing music, lots of fun and dancing... well worth checking out.

Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbiecat
Portland, OR
Jun 16, 2014

perfect location in downtown

InterContinental Toronto Centre was cross railway to Toronto's famous CN Tower. It's only 15 min walking distance to ferry to central island. Also walking distance to many other attractions. Very convenient location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AtlSuperMom
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2014

Wish I could've stayed longer!

What a beautiful room! I stayed in a corner room on the 16th floor and had great views of the city and the lake, even the CN Tower. The decor was very modern and very tasteful. The room and bathroom were very clean and admittedly I'm picky when it comes to the details of cleanliness! Each room also has it's own personal Keurig machine so that was a nice surprise. The front desk staff were all friendly and overly helpful and accommodating. I had the breakfast buffet, which was pricey but delish with made to order omelets. Overall a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to tour the CN Tower...it's beyond belief. Ask for a room that faces it at night for spectacular views of its lights!

Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay cam
New York
Apr 19, 2014

Excellent

My experience was wonderful. Hotel was incredible. Very clean and the service was excellent. Mike at the front desk and Kyle the bartender at azure were very helpful with suggestions of what i could do in the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matlo
Detroit Mi
Apr 18, 2014

Great hotel

Had a great time fantastic hotel great location we had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two block up and one block over grat strip of restaurants

Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenmah
Buffalo, NY
Feb 19, 2014

Great Hotel: A Few Changes Would Make All the Difference

This was our second visit to the InterContinental; we specifically chose it because we were attending an event at the attached convention center, and the location is perfect for this purpose. The issues we had weren't life-threatening, but still annoying for a hotel of this cost: 1) The first night we called the front desk right away because the TV in the bedroom didn't work. We advised that we would be out of the room the entire next day, and the TV was never fixed. When I mentioned this at checkout, nothing was offered (i.e., a discount on this stay or future stays). 2) In this day and age, paying for wi-fi is ridiculous. Many lower priced hotels/motels never charge for this and see it as a basic amenities. The maid service and room itself were wonderful, and the toiletries were perfect. The staff in general was nice, but we were disappointed at no follow-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants nearby, but depending on what time of day/year you go, you might not find a lot of quick or fast food options. We were there in December and found that the food court in the plaza across the street was not open for breakfast on a Sunday - not even the Tim Horton's!

Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vannizan
Business
Chicago il
Jan 13, 2014

Very good location and atmosphere

Very good location, good rooms and good customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY irv
new york, ny
Dec 29, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

We were going to be travelling via rail road and the hotel is very close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Main Rail Road Station

Review of InterContinental TORONTO CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walid zakaria
montreal canada
Oct 30, 2013

very good looking forward to be with all family

i like the hotel especially it is near cn tower and in the down town also near eaten moll over all me and my wife enjoy the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the cn tower the aquarm

Back to menu Return to top