$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
164 reviews
Awesome stay

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean. We wished... See full review

  • Julia h VC
  • Jan 13, 2014
Quick Stay

In town for one night, the hotel couldn't have been better for our purposes. The staff was... See full review

  • Mike S F
  • Dec 16, 2013
Impeccably renovated luxury hotel in prime downtown location
Enjoy expansive views of Toronto or gorgeous Lake Ontario from this newly remodeled luxury hotel. One of the best meeting and conference venues in the city at the heart of the financial core, the Hyatt Regency Toronto is an ideal location for business travelers. Being so close to the entertainment district also makes it a perfect choice for leisure travel. Boutiques, museums and theaters line the nearby streets. And everyone enjoys the state-of-the-art fitness center, luxurious amenities and sweeping views from nearly every room.
Highlights
  • Recent multi-million dollar renovations
  • Next-door to Second City Comedy Club
  • Partnership with Toronto International Film Festival
Rooms
From designer upholstery to rich colors, modern, sleek design graces every detail of the rooms at Hyatt Regency Toronto. All guests enjoy high-tech amenities such as plasma televisions, iPod docking stations and JackBox multimedia adapters, as well as luxurious touches such as spa-quality bath products and designer linens. Choose from guest rooms or suites, most with fabulous downtown or lake views. Some suites have balcony access. All rooms are wired for Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Features
The beauty of Lake Ontario, the excitement of the largest city in Canada, and unrivaled comfort come together at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. Make a reservation at Kings Street Social Kitchen, the chic on-site restaurant featuring regionally inspired cuisine, or at any the dozens of world-class restaurants nearby. Jump-start your day in the fully equipped fitness center or in the seasonal, outdoor, rooftop pool. Plan a stylish meeting or event, without theatrical limits, with the help of the highly competent and accommodating staff and 34,000 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities. During downtime, visit some of the most popular sights in Toronto. Art galleries, museums, theater, opera, shopping and dining are all within walking distance.
Transportation
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Yorkville (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Opera House (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and conference space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies & Fees

New Year's Eve Policies:

  • An Extra Person Charge of $25.00 plus tax and DMF will be processed after 2 persons in the room with a maximum of 4 people in a room with 2 Beds. A rollaway bed can be requested at an additional charge of $25.00 with the exception for the rooms that already have 2 beds.
  • A Wrist Band Policy is in place for this evening. To implement this, we require that each guest, Primary and Sharing guests be registered at the Front Desk to receive their wristbands. The registered guest must wear this wristband at all times to gain access to their room starting at 9PM. A Replacement Fee is $100 per band.
  • Upon check-in, a Security Deposit of $250 per room will be taken from your credit card and the amount will be returned when the condition of the room had been checked and cleared of any damage. Cash Payment for this transaction will not be accepted at this special event date.
  • To avoid line-up and ensure a smooth check-in process, we encourage Early Check-In. Guests' Registration starts at 12 Noon. Guest will be required to sign waivers containing specific hotel policy and procedures for NYE at check in.
  • Parking is $32.00 per vehicle and is on first-come-first-serve basis.
  • No excessive Alcoholic Beverages will be permitted on property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Toronto Rooms

Standard Two Doubles or Two Queens Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms feature the signature Grand Bed with either two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.
View King Room
View Rooms offer all of the comfort and features of the Standard Guestrooms, plus stunning views to delight the senses. View Rooms are located on the top floors of the hotel offering spectacular views of the city or lake. Unique to Toronto, some View Rooms feature outdoor balconies.
Standard King or Queen Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms featuring the signature Grand Bed with either one king or queen bed, or two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.65 -79.39
Area served
Hyatt Regency Toronto is located in the heart of of downtown Toronto.
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport is approximately 23km or 20 minute taxi ride from our hotel. Toronto City Centre Airport is located at the west end of Toronto Islands which is about 30 minutes from our hotel.
Area description
Hyatt Regency Toronto is located in the heart of the Entertainment District, surrounded by over 150 restaurants, bars & clubs. Within steps to all major tourist attractions such as CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame and Ontario Place. Minutes away from trendy shopping area like Queen Street Shopping and Eaton Shopping Centre. Hyatt Regency is also at the doorsteps of two world class theatres, the Princess of Wales and Royal Alexander Theatres. A perfect meeting place to enjoy what our location has to offer.

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Fort York: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • High Park: 3.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.8 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.4 mi

Dining

King Street Social Kitchen
Our ultra chic Toronto restaurant offers regionally inspired cuisine and multicultural menu options balanced with a Canadian influence.
King Street Social Bar
Uncomplicated and relaxing, our Toronto Ontario restaurant and bar features an extensive cocktail and wine list. Lounge patrons are welcome from 11:00am to midnight. Choose your favourite cocktail; we offer an array of fine wines, Canadian and imported beer, as well as Champagne and cordials. If you are hungry, our Toronto Ontario restaurant lounge offers Snacks and Tapas menu with perfect portions for smaller appetites.
MIX Lounge
MIX overlooks the bustle of King Street and gives you a stylish and contemporary vantage point to people watch at the heart of the Entertainment District. Serving expertly prepared martinis and specialty cocktails along with beer and wine make MIX the place to be seen.
In Room Dining
Whether you prefer a leisurely breakfast in bed, a mid-afternoon snack while working on a presentation or a romantic dinner for two in your Toronto hotel suite, count on our professional in-room dining team at Hyatt Regency Toronto to ensure everything is just as you wish. Our welcoming Toronto hotel rooms and suites provide the perfect place to host a gathering of family or business associates. From a brunch event or cocktails and hors d'oeuvres to a complete sit-down dinner, allow our chefs to treat your guests to a magnificent dining experience. Please contact room service for more information.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 25,000 square feet of meeting & conference space, Hyatt Regency Toronto offers flexibility to suit your every need and requirement. Convention Level Imagine a state-of-the-art convention hall only a short elevator ride from your room. We offer 20,000 square feet of contemporary convention space that is spacious enough for the most discerning exhibit and trade show organizer. Conference Level Our self-contained conference and training center comes complete with an exclusive entrance and reception area. These conference rooms include individual climate control & lighting controls, built-in screen & whiteboards, high speed Internet access (wired/wireless) at a fee, speaker telephones & office supplies. They are perfect to host your next private meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 164
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unhappy guest 1213
ohio
May 21, 2014

I guess I've gotten spoiled

I am so accustom to the Hilton chain that I forgot what it is like to have a different level of service. There was no free meals. No free parking - $32 a day. ..and my initial room which they changed me from didn't have a tub. Also the pool was closed and I expected to be closer to the water. Enough complaints...now for the raves. The staff was superior. The environment was phenomenal with waterfalls and everything. The food was good and the waitress was pleasant. The staff even assisted my husband with a birthday surprise. Top notch staff. The staff recommended Amicos pizza...best food ever...the lamb chops wonderful for $22. They close at 4am...and can deliver to room...after room service closes. Overall, the hotel is not bad if you aren't accustom to free breakfast, parking, etc. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Amico pizza after room service closes is excellent. ..open until 4am mamma's pizza...good slices of pizza...walking distance from hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia h VC
Buffalo new york
Jan 13, 2014

Awesome stay

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean. We wished there was a mini fridge/ microwave in our room but after asking the staff, they sent one up to us free of charge. Would definitely stay again! Recommended for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bones L
Pictou, NS
Sep 6, 2013

Convention

Good clean room in a central location. Not as "upscale" as I had imagined, but still a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justjojo
Massachusetts
Aug 5, 2013

Very impressed

We thought it was excellent. The room was clean, the view was awesome, and it was close to everything. The only surprise we had was that they charged us $65 for parking when we checked out. Our car was parked in their garage, and never left the premises until we left. We would of thought that it was included in our stay. We live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy your stay in Toronto

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianboru
Clifton Park N Y
Sep 18, 2012

Perfect three days in Totonto

Everything was outstanding, the room,attentive staff and super great breakfast buffet. The staff was most friendly. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything that we were interested in. CN tower, ball park, international theater festival, St Michael,s Cathedral, the distillery and close to subway.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dash's Mom
West Bloomfield, MI
Sep 6, 2012

Toronto Hyatt

Great location , only draw back was a very small bathroom , no make-up mirror or towel rack. Excellent service and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from KIT KAT and Fred's Not Here , both excellent restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BernieJ
Newton, New Jersey
Jun 10, 2012

Great location to see Toronto

Staff was very helpful. Very convenient to see Toronto attractions. Room was clean and we were able to get an excellent rate. The room could use more drawers for clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharkFanMI
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 4, 2012

Great location!

We picked this hotel for our anniversary trip and it was right in the heart of the entertainment district. We walked to most of the major tourist attractions (CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Second City, Hockey Hall of Fame) as well as a ton of great restaurants right up the streets. Other than missing a pool, the amenities were great except parking at $28/night. Overall it was a nice getaway hotel for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suhas
nottingham
May 29, 2012

Good location

we had very little time to spend in the hotel as we were away whole day at Niagara falls. We did go out at night and had very nice time in various bars around the hotel . The rooms were good sized , beds were nice and we had good rest .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWAG
BUFFALO NY
Feb 27, 2012

HOT GETAWAY

GREAT LOCATION GREAT ROOM...........................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top