$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
View map of 370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, California
Nov 30, 2009

Great location

Great location, the middle of down town Toronto. The staff was friendly and helpful. What was missing: cream to go with the in room coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take walking shoes with you.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dayantong
Business
sydney, au
May 14, 2010

ok for the price

general good, but the first night a little noisy because the door is not sound proof

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milan, Italy
Aug 25, 2009

Very confortable

Good location, very comfortable rooms with big LCD screen, high level of service. Staff was friendly and helping. Loved the Starbucks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Great Stay

I visited the Hyatt on a particularly busy weekend in Toronto. With all of the Caribana revelers, the hotel maintained its peace and quiet throughout the day and night. Not to mention the safety precautions on the premises. There were police offers patrolling the lobby after 10PM to ensure the safety of the Hyatt's guests by not allowing unregistered guests to enter the hotel. I enjoyed my stay. The room was beautiful and well kept and the I-Pod dock came in handy! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice restaurants to visit that are very nearby.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montclair, NJ
Aug 3, 2010

Great, convenient location

Trip to Niagra falls On/Off Bus ride around the city Dine at the resturants on King Street Take in a comody show Take boat ride around the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the St. Lawrence Market early in your trip.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 11, 2009

Hyatt-Toronto

Staff were very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Il
Aug 18, 2010

It was nice but a little overpriced .

We ate, shopped and rode a boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Jul 28, 2009

Great location

Great location- only blocks away from restaurants and clubs. Our room was very clean with a great view overlooking the CN tower (we were on the 19th floor). Will definitely stay in this hotel the next time I'm in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Sep 30, 2010

Hyatt Toronto Downtown

As is happening in many hotels that used to have more staff, this one is suffering from some cutbacks. The hotel is very good, with a great renovation and an excellent location, it's just that it could do with a little more staff to cover all of the services. Also, the pool is outdoor, which is a little disingenuous given the fact that the hotel is, in fact, in Canada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great hotel for the Toronto theater scene.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Sep 16, 2009

Hyatt Regency King Street West, Toronto

I was quite comfortable at this hotel. The rooms are large, clean and well decorated. There's even a large HDTV mounted in the wall. The king sized bed with five pillows is extremely comfortable. The views are great too. Rooms start on the 9th floor so I'm pretty sure every room has a decent view. The lobby was enormous with plenty of comfortable seating and I fine choice of bars and dining. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would say efficient except that they seem extremely understaffed. At least in terms of food service. Room service is sometimes unavailable for extremely long periods during their posted hours of operation. Waiters are hard to come by when dining downstairs. Food is average. My last problem is with the elevators. The slowest hotel elevators I have ever encountered. Four elevators for 11 floors (9-20) of rooms. They often pass you by knocking off the light to the call button, but never stopping. You can hear the voices in the elevator as it passes you by for the floors below. I've waited up 7 minutes to get off my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly stops right out front and is pretty easy to get around on. Cabs are abundant but outrageously expensive.

Back to menu Return to top