$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
View map of 370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justmefromnyc
Business
NYC
Nov 13, 2012

Hyatt Recency

very comfortable, well appointed room. Great location. Somewhat surprised by the quality of food. To my knowledge there is only lobby restaurant/bar and while is was ok, nothing special. One other thing that was annoying, from the main entrance to the hotel on King, you have to carry your luggage up stairs to arrive at reception on the lobby floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mathivanan
Family
Greensboro, NC
Feb 19, 2013

Good Hotel to stay

First visit to Canada and we are from US. Overall it was a great experinece. Very nice Hotel in Downtown. Had stayed here for a Indian concert in Rogers center that was just walkable, we enjoyed walking on the snowy day. Very good experience and I remember it for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Hank
Family
Freehold,NJ
Mar 30, 2013

Great Canadian Adventure

The staff at the hotel was great. The concierge helped to acquire 6 tickets to a sold out Maple Leafs game. Everything was in walking distance. Check in-check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justjojo
Couples
Massachusetts
Aug 5, 2013

Very impressed

We thought it was excellent. The room was clean, the view was awesome, and it was close to everything. The only surprise we had was that they charged us $65 for parking when we checked out. Our car was parked in their garage, and never left the premises until we left. We would of thought that it was included in our stay. We live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy your stay in Toronto

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loslive
Single
Eastpointe, MI
Nov 25, 2013

Best Location ever

The location was superb. The hotel was very nice. Very modern clean hotel. 5 mins from Air Canada Centre 5 mins from CN Tower 5 mins from Eatontown Mall Best location I stayed at ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy W.
Business
Edmonton, AB
Dec 11, 2013

Pleasant, pricey.

Nice hotel in a bustling, interesting part of Toronto. I found the rooms very comfortable, but the modern look had a slightly IKEA feel to it, and the pricing was high (parking, internet access, etc.). Staff was attentive and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The home of the Toronto International Film Festival is right next door. I missed a David Cronenberg book signing because I checked into my room before exploring the neighbourhood.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ohio
Jul 25, 2010

Great location!

The hotel was located in the Entertainment District which is across the street from many restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the subway. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and had a great view of the city. The one negative thing about the hotel was the doors were not insulated well and I heard neighbors in the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On Saturdays and Sundays, buy a transportation pass for the family (up to 2 adults and 4 children) for $10 per day and you can ride all subway lines, streetcars, and buses.

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the double tree connoisseur
Couples
Southampton, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Cheap Stay, Expensive Parking

The hotel is located on King St. Around the hotel are a few clubs and the nightlife in the area is great. As for the hotel itself; the room was contemporary and I was pleased with the design. The standard guestroom is a tad small. The glass shower is beautiful. My only other issue besides the size of the standard guestroom would have to be the parking; but that is an issue you will have within any city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 2, 2010

Great Experience

Clean, professional service, great bed, excellent location. Needs to have room refrigerator, gym and wake up call did not work otherwise terrific, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charlotte,. NC
Jul 9, 2009

Beautiful hotel!

The Hotel was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was in a great location close to restaurants, shopping, and the CN tower. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place and would stay there again without question. My only issue I had with the place was the parking. The garage was hard to drive through and it cost $25/night! But again, it was a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top