$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
View map of 370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STELA
Business
CHICAGO
Sep 21, 2009

STAYING LIKE A CELEB!!

THIS HOTEL WAS BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE EVER STAYED AT, AND I AM PICKY!! THE ROOMS HAD A COMFORTABLE FEEL TO IT. THE VIEWS WERE GREAT FROM YOUR WINDOW. IT WAS SAID THAT THE WEEK OF TORONTO FILM FESTIVAL, CELEBS WOULD STAY THERE! THE SERVICE WAS AMAZING. ALTHOUGH THEY DID HAVE YOU SIGN AN AGREEMENT TO NOT HAVE GUESTS AFTER 10PM BECAUSE THEY HAD A NOISY FREE POLICY, AND IT DID SEEM ODD BUT REASONABLE. THEY DIDNT CHARGE YOU FOR RIDICULOUS THINGS EITHER! FREE COFFEE IN ROOM! BUT WATER WAS $4 CANADIAN =/ AND IT WAS AQUAFINA BLAHH. BUT DEFFINETLY ONE OF THE BEST AROUND TOWN! VERY MODERN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 10, 2009

Chick Toronto redefined

Pleasantly surprised with the ultra contemporary decor. It is hard to believe this was a Holiday Inn before it became a Hyatt. Breakfast was really nice. I enjoyed the oatmeal and the service. The waitress remembered how I like my coffee and my whole wheat toast. Bravo to the managers for well trained staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get tickets weeks in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louart
Business
Cardiff
Oct 2, 2010

Brillient holiday great place to go

This hotel was really nice, frienly staff clean spotless rooms, good food. Good location 5mins walk to the CN tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a city sightseeing tour bus ticket and you can hop on and off the bus all week for just the price of the ticket and it takes you on a tour of Toronto and to all the major tourist attactions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaferna
Business
Toronto, On
Jan 7, 2014

Amazing Experience

Second time staying at the Hyatt in less then a month. Enjoyed both experiences. The hotel is well located and the rooms are amazing. I really enjoyed comfort of the bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Perfect value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For me my favorite restaurant is Fresh. You can find it 3 blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
london business traveller
Business
Toronto, ON
Jan 20, 2014

Nice hotel, good value, great location

The rooms were nice and clean, good modern design. Friendly staff, great location downtown Toronto. Walking distance to anywhere you would want to go in the downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mushmouse55
Business
New York
Mar 9, 2014

Toronto Getaway

Very clean hotel, centrally located and super nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earls is a great late night spot, just a couple of blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 12, 2009

Hyatt Regency - Toronto

We went to Toronto for the APA convention. The hotel was a short 10 minute walk to the convention center. The hotel was very nice. The hotel dining was very expensive, avoid eating in. The staff in general were very polite and helpful. Public transport in Toronto is first class. The trolleys and the metro are a great way to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Queen street and Duncan. The small Indian resturant on Queen is a real jewel, the food is great and the cost low. Hard to find in an expensive city like Toronto. Second shop from Duncan and an easy walk of 15 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy-going Paul
Business
New York, NY
Oct 12, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

I received an excellent package deal from [...]. My round trip tickets included 4 nights at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Toronto. I paid just under $650. Granted, I left NYC on a Sunday but it was still worth the price. I flew American Airlines economy. My seat was tiny and not comfortable. My flight was under 2 hours so It wasn't so bad. The hotel was beautiful. The room was a bit on the small size but it was clean and comfortable. I only thing I wished cam with the room was more amenities. There was no fridge. And the hotel was a bit cheap on the soap and such. I have to say that there fitness room was very nice. The best time to go is during the late evenings to wee hours. More than likely, you have the whole gym to yourself. The concierge was very helpful in answering all my questions. The bar and dining area downstairs was relaxing. But, there was hardly anyone there in the two days I had gone. So socializing was absent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Nov 10, 2009

Excellent hotel stay

I arrived early and got my room immediately. The room was large with a fantastic bed. It was clean with no hotel room smell. The staff was accommodating. I looked out my window and saw the Toronto Needle right in front of my eyes...the location was perfect. And I must say, the price was great. There were absolutely no glitches in my flights or hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mc
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 3, 2010

Best ever, a real gem, prefect location!

This was a brilliant hotel, start to finish. One of the best I have stayed in!! and especially [...] on the front desk couldnt have been more friendly in terms of suggestions for places to eat and directions. Even the cleaning staff were so friendly, fabulous outdoor pool and deck area on the 17th floor, and the location of hotel was amazing for all attractions, almost across the road from the CN tower!!! only about a 15 minute walk to downtown Toronto and the subway. Get the Aircoach return ticket from the Airport, a 1 hour journey, and he will drop you just around the corner from the hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Couldnt be simpler lads, just go straight out the hotel door and across the road, and the clubs and pubs are there!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top