$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Hyatt Regency

Loved the hotel and the service. I would recommend See full review

  • Jet Setter Philadelphia
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel!

Most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Rooftop pool was heated with an amazing view of the... See full review

  • Annie36181
  • Jul 31, 2014
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District in central downtown is the Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 well-appointed deluxe suites, this hotel demands attention on King Street West. Our stylish guestroom features include 42 inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. Offering 25,000 sq. ft. of convention and meeting space, private rooms, breakouts, and easy access for exhibitions, the Hyatt Regency Toronto is the perfect place to meet. Leisure and business travellers alike will enjoy our spacious StayFit gym, located on the 17th floor overlooking the spectacular view of the city landscape. Seasonally, guests will enjoy the rooftop outdoor pool and sundeck. For your dining pleasure, our full-service restaurant with regionally inspired menu offers something for everyone. You may enjoy your favorite beverage in our King Street Social Bar or our MIX Lounge: light snacks will complete your visit. Room Service is available should you wish to dine in the comfort of your guestroom. Hyatt Regency Toronto offers guests a variety of room types and services to select from: Business Plan rooms, View and Balcony rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suites. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto.

Hotel Map

43.65 -79.39
Area served
Hyatt Regency Toronto is located in the heart of of downtown Toronto.
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport is approximately 23km or 20 minute taxi ride from our hotel. Toronto City Centre Airport is located at the west end of Toronto Islands which is about 30 minutes from our hotel.
Area description
Hyatt Regency Toronto is located in the heart of the Entertainment District, surrounded by over 150 restaurants, bars & clubs. Within steps to all major tourist attractions such as CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Hockey Hall of Fame and Ontario Place. Minutes away from trendy shopping area like Queen Street Shopping and Eaton Shopping Centre. Hyatt Regency is also at the doorsteps of two world class theatres, the Princess of Wales and Royal Alexander Theatres. A perfect meeting place to enjoy what our location has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Toronto Rooms

Standard Two Doubles or Two Queens Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms feature the signature Grand Bed with either two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.
View King Room
View Rooms offer all of the comfort and features of the Standard Guestrooms, plus stunning views to delight the senses. View Rooms are located on the top floors of the hotel offering spectacular views of the city or lake. Unique to Toronto, some View Rooms feature outdoor balconies.
Standard King or Queen Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms featuring the signature Grand Bed with either one king or queen bed, or two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Fort York: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • High Park: 3.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.8 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.4 mi

Dining

King Street Social Kitchen
Our ultra chic Toronto restaurant offers regionally inspired cuisine and multicultural menu options balanced with a Canadian influence.
King Street Social Bar
Uncomplicated and relaxing, our Toronto Ontario restaurant and bar features an extensive cocktail and wine list. Lounge patrons are welcome from 11:00am to midnight. Choose your favourite cocktail; we offer an array of fine wines, Canadian and imported beer, as well as Champagne and cordials. If you are hungry, our Toronto Ontario restaurant lounge offers Snacks and Tapas menu with perfect portions for smaller appetites.
MIX Lounge
MIX overlooks the bustle of King Street and gives you a stylish and contemporary vantage point to people watch at the heart of the Entertainment District. Serving expertly prepared martinis and specialty cocktails along with beer and wine make MIX the place to be seen.
In Room Dining
Whether you prefer a leisurely breakfast in bed, a mid-afternoon snack while working on a presentation or a romantic dinner for two in your Toronto hotel suite, count on our professional in-room dining team at Hyatt Regency Toronto to ensure everything is just as you wish. Our welcoming Toronto hotel rooms and suites provide the perfect place to host a gathering of family or business associates. From a brunch event or cocktails and hors d'oeuvres to a complete sit-down dinner, allow our chefs to treat your guests to a magnificent dining experience. Please contact room service for more information.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 25,000 square feet of meeting & conference space, Hyatt Regency Toronto offers flexibility to suit your every need and requirement. Convention Level Imagine a state-of-the-art convention hall only a short elevator ride from your room. We offer 20,000 square feet of contemporary convention space that is spacious enough for the most discerning exhibit and trade show organizer. Conference Level Our self-contained conference and training center comes complete with an exclusive entrance and reception area. These conference rooms include individual climate control & lighting controls, built-in screen & whiteboards, high speed Internet access (wired/wireless) at a fee, speaker telephones & office supplies. They are perfect to host your next private meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 109
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John 99
Business
New York
Jul 30, 2014

Fun getaway!

Loved the location. A short walk from the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. A little longer walk to Air Canada Centre and the Hockey Hall of Fame, but a great location. Fun and friendly area. Staff was more than helpful and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mushmouse55
Business
New York
Mar 9, 2014

Toronto Getaway

Very clean hotel, centrally located and super nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earls is a great late night spot, just a couple of blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike S F
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 16, 2013

Quick Stay

In town for one night, the hotel couldn't have been better for our purposes. The staff was friendly, and was able to change our room to two beds rather than one. Didn't spend a lot of time there but it was enjoyable for the time we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loslive
Business
Eastpointe, MI
Nov 25, 2013

Best Location ever

The location was superb. The hotel was very nice. Very modern clean hotel. 5 mins from Air Canada Centre 5 mins from CN Tower 5 mins from Eatontown Mall Best location I stayed at ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay22
Business
fort mcmurray, Alberta
Aug 6, 2013

Wonderful weekend getaway!! :)

I came down for the caribana festival and an amazing experience . Room was nice clean and big. Staff were always willing to help out with needs. Will be coming back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSCannady
Business
Philadelphia,pa
Aug 8, 2012

Best hotel ever

This was my first time staying at the hyatt.Location was perfect,easy to get to everything.We were literally in the center of the city,everything was walkin distance.The staff was accomidating and the rooms were very contemporary and up to day...I the bathroom was small but suitable for two,I just love huge bathrooms.Only problem the sink wouldnt drain,but one I spoke to the front desk it was fix.....Perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Masion is a club that is five floors of music. Right around the corner from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alleycat
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 13, 2011

ufc 140

It was a beautiful hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at marcels. Its across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 4, 2011

Great Spot

Staff very friendly and informative. We went to live theatre shows in the area. Plenty of great restaurants in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant accross the street. La Fenice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 2, 2010

Caribana 2010

I was there for Caribana 2010 and I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt regency hotel. The staff was very accommodating and made sure I was satisfied. The hotel was well secured and the noise level remained at a minimal throughout my stay. The rooms are spacious, modern and the view was spectacular. This hotel comes highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 16, 2010

Well worth it.

I've been to three hotels in the downtown Toronto area and this was the best all around for quality, location, and price. The view from my window was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top