$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Hyatt Regency

Loved the hotel and the service. I would recommend See full review

  • Jet Setter Philadelphia
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel!

Most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Rooftop pool was heated with an amazing view of the... See full review

  • Annie36181
  • Jul 31, 2014
Impeccably renovated luxury hotel in prime downtown location
Enjoy expansive views of Toronto or gorgeous Lake Ontario from this newly remodeled luxury hotel. One of the best meeting and conference venues in the city at the heart of the financial core, the Hyatt Regency Toronto is an ideal location for business travelers. Being so close to the entertainment district also makes it a perfect choice for leisure travel. Boutiques, museums and theaters line the nearby streets. And everyone enjoys the state-of-the-art fitness center, luxurious amenities and sweeping views from nearly every room.
Highlights
  • Recent multi-million dollar renovations
  • Next-door to Second City Comedy Club
  • Partnership with Toronto International Film Festival
Rooms
From designer upholstery to rich colors, modern, sleek design graces every detail of the rooms at Hyatt Regency Toronto. All guests enjoy high-tech amenities such as plasma televisions, iPod docking stations and JackBox multimedia adapters, as well as luxurious touches such as spa-quality bath products and designer linens. Choose from guest rooms or suites, most with fabulous downtown or lake views. Some suites have balcony access. All rooms are wired for Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Features
The beauty of Lake Ontario, the excitement of the largest city in Canada, and unrivaled comfort come together at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. Make a reservation at Kings Street Social Kitchen, the chic on-site restaurant featuring regionally inspired cuisine, or at any the dozens of world-class restaurants nearby. Jump-start your day in the fully equipped fitness center or in the seasonal, outdoor, rooftop pool. Plan a stylish meeting or event, without theatrical limits, with the help of the highly competent and accommodating staff and 34,000 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities. During downtime, visit some of the most popular sights in Toronto. Art galleries, museums, theater, opera, shopping and dining are all within walking distance.
Transportation
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Yorkville (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Opera House (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and conference space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies & Fees

New Year's Eve Policies:

  • Extra person is charged at $25 USD plus 13% tax. This will apply after 2 persons in a room with 2 beds and a maximum capacity of 4 people. A rollaway bed can be requested at an additional charge of $25 USD excluding rooms with 2 beds.
  • A Wrist Band Policy will be in place. To implement this, we require that all guests register at the front desk to receive wristbands. The registered guest must wear this wristband at all times to gain access to the room starting at 9PM. Replacement fee is $100 USD per band.
  • Upon check-in, a Security Deposit of $250 USD per room will be taken from the credit card and the amount will be returned when the room has been checked and cleared of any damage. Cash Payment for this transaction will not be accepted.
  • No excessive Alcoholic Beverages will be permitted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Toronto Rooms

Standard Two Doubles or Two Queens Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms feature the signature Grand Bed with either two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.
View King Room
View Rooms offer all of the comfort and features of the Standard Guestrooms, plus stunning views to delight the senses. View Rooms are located on the top floors of the hotel offering spectacular views of the city or lake. Unique to Toronto, some View Rooms feature outdoor balconies.
Standard King or Queen Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms featuring the signature Grand Bed with either one king or queen bed, or two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Fort York: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • High Park: 3.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.8 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 25,000 square feet of meeting & conference space, Hyatt Regency Toronto offers flexibility to suit your every need and requirement. Convention Level Imagine a state-of-the-art convention hall only a short elevator ride from your room. We offer 20,000 square feet of contemporary convention space that is spacious enough for the most discerning exhibit and trade show organizer. Conference Level Our self-contained conference and training center comes complete with an exclusive entrance and reception area. These conference rooms include individual climate control & lighting controls, built-in screen & whiteboards, high speed Internet access (wired/wireless) at a fee, speaker telephones & office supplies. They are perfect to host your next private meeting.

Dining

King Street Social Kitchen
Our ultra chic Toronto restaurant offers regionally inspired cuisine and multicultural menu options balanced with a Canadian influence.
King Street Social Bar
Uncomplicated and relaxing, our Toronto Ontario restaurant and bar features an extensive cocktail and wine list. Lounge patrons are welcome from 11:00am to midnight. Choose your favourite cocktail; we offer an array of fine wines, Canadian and imported beer, as well as Champagne and cordials. If you are hungry, our Toronto Ontario restaurant lounge offers Snacks and Tapas menu with perfect portions for smaller appetites.
MIX Lounge
MIX overlooks the bustle of King Street and gives you a stylish and contemporary vantage point to people watch at the heart of the Entertainment District. Serving expertly prepared martinis and specialty cocktails along with beer and wine make MIX the place to be seen.
In Room Dining
Whether you prefer a leisurely breakfast in bed, a mid-afternoon snack while working on a presentation or a romantic dinner for two in your Toronto hotel suite, count on our professional in-room dining team at Hyatt Regency Toronto to ensure everything is just as you wish. Our welcoming Toronto hotel rooms and suites provide the perfect place to host a gathering of family or business associates. From a brunch event or cocktails and hors d'oeuvres to a complete sit-down dinner, allow our chefs to treat your guests to a magnificent dining experience. Please contact room service for more information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Aug 12, 2009

Hyatt Regency - Toronto

We went to Toronto for the APA convention. The hotel was a short 10 minute walk to the convention center. The hotel was very nice. The hotel dining was very expensive, avoid eating in. The staff in general were very polite and helpful. Public transport in Toronto is first class. The trolleys and the metro are a great way to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Queen street and Duncan. The small Indian resturant on Queen is a real jewel, the food is great and the cost low. Hard to find in an expensive city like Toronto. Second shop from Duncan and an easy walk of 15 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 11, 2009

Hyatt-Toronto

Staff were very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
international star
Business
baltimore, md
Aug 5, 2009

Loved the hyatt in toronto!!!

I loved the hyatt in toronoto. we stayed for caribana and the location was perfect, right downtown by all the clubs and restarants...cabs were available right outside 24 hrs a day. the parking was alittle high for me, $25 a day, but overall i enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take cabs! parking around the city was either a real hassle to find or expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Great Stay

I visited the Hyatt on a particularly busy weekend in Toronto. With all of the Caribana revelers, the hotel maintained its peace and quiet throughout the day and night. Not to mention the safety precautions on the premises. There were police offers patrolling the lobby after 10PM to ensure the safety of the Hyatt's guests by not allowing unregistered guests to enter the hotel. I enjoyed my stay. The room was beautiful and well kept and the I-Pod dock came in handy! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice restaurants to visit that are very nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Jul 28, 2009

Great location

Great location- only blocks away from restaurants and clubs. Our room was very clean with a great view overlooking the CN tower (we were on the 19th floor). Will definitely stay in this hotel the next time I'm in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Jul 14, 2009

Marriott Marquis

The hotel was amazing, including its staff. The hotel was in the middle of Times Square, great location and easily accessible. The hotel itself was impecable, including the room. The staff was extremely attentive at all time. I recommend the Marriott Marquis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
equilatitud
Business
Michigan
Jul 11, 2009

Not safe, Things stolen in parking lot

We parked at the hotel underground Parking Lot (paying 25 dollars per night). The next morning we found out somebody broke into (broken window) the car and stole our things. The parking lot is completely unattended and not safe. We needed to stay another night to get the car fixed but they hotel was asking more money that I paid for the first night. Very bad experience. THe hotel is not responsible for the security of their parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cantor
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jul 10, 2009

Recommended

A nice hotel, i was in Toronto for a wedding and decided to stay and vacation for a few days. It was relaxing, there is a nice, although small pool. Centrally located in downtown toronto, a few blocks from the CN tower, lots of food and shopping nearby and a few minutes from the subway to get you anywhere else you want to go. Friendly staff and helpful concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcbrie
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 9, 2009

Trip to Toronto

This hotel was great. We had a King room and requested a view of the CN Tower. When we got upstairs it was right outside the window. Gorgeous room and a gorgeous view. Easy to walk to restaurant, shops and tourist attractions. Great hotel and helpful. The bell man was extremely nice and helpful - answered all of our questions. I would definately recommend this hotel and stay there again when visiting this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurant that are close and nicely priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,. NC
Jul 9, 2009

Beautiful hotel!

The Hotel was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was in a great location close to restaurants, shopping, and the CN tower. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place and would stay there again without question. My only issue I had with the place was the parking. The garage was hard to drive through and it cost $25/night! But again, it was a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top