$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Hyatt Regency

Loved the hotel and the service. I would recommend See full review

  • Jet Setter Philadelphia
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel!

Most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Rooftop pool was heated with an amazing view of the... See full review

  • Annie36181
  • Jul 31, 2014
Impeccably renovated luxury hotel in prime downtown location
Enjoy expansive views of Toronto or gorgeous Lake Ontario from this newly remodeled luxury hotel. One of the best meeting and conference venues in the city at the heart of the financial core, the Hyatt Regency Toronto is an ideal location for business travelers. Being so close to the entertainment district also makes it a perfect choice for leisure travel. Boutiques, museums and theaters line the nearby streets. And everyone enjoys the state-of-the-art fitness center, luxurious amenities and sweeping views from nearly every room.
Highlights
  • Recent multi-million dollar renovations
  • Next-door to Second City Comedy Club
  • Partnership with Toronto International Film Festival
Rooms
From designer upholstery to rich colors, modern, sleek design graces every detail of the rooms at Hyatt Regency Toronto. All guests enjoy high-tech amenities such as plasma televisions, iPod docking stations and JackBox multimedia adapters, as well as luxurious touches such as spa-quality bath products and designer linens. Choose from guest rooms or suites, most with fabulous downtown or lake views. Some suites have balcony access. All rooms are wired for Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Features
The beauty of Lake Ontario, the excitement of the largest city in Canada, and unrivaled comfort come together at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. Make a reservation at Kings Street Social Kitchen, the chic on-site restaurant featuring regionally inspired cuisine, or at any the dozens of world-class restaurants nearby. Jump-start your day in the fully equipped fitness center or in the seasonal, outdoor, rooftop pool. Plan a stylish meeting or event, without theatrical limits, with the help of the highly competent and accommodating staff and 34,000 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities. During downtime, visit some of the most popular sights in Toronto. Art galleries, museums, theater, opera, shopping and dining are all within walking distance.
Transportation
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Yorkville (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Opera House (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and conference space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies & Fees

New Year's Eve Policies:

  • Extra person is charged at $25 USD plus 13% tax. This will apply after 2 persons in a room with 2 beds and a maximum capacity of 4 people. A rollaway bed can be requested at an additional charge of $25 USD excluding rooms with 2 beds.
  • A Wrist Band Policy will be in place. To implement this, we require that all guests register at the front desk to receive wristbands. The registered guest must wear this wristband at all times to gain access to the room starting at 9PM. Replacement fee is $100 USD per band.
  • Upon check-in, a Security Deposit of $250 USD per room will be taken from the credit card and the amount will be returned when the room has been checked and cleared of any damage. Cash Payment for this transaction will not be accepted.
  • No excessive Alcoholic Beverages will be permitted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Toronto Rooms

Standard Two Doubles or Two Queens Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms feature the signature Grand Bed with either two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.
View King Room
View Rooms offer all of the comfort and features of the Standard Guestrooms, plus stunning views to delight the senses. View Rooms are located on the top floors of the hotel offering spectacular views of the city or lake. Unique to Toronto, some View Rooms feature outdoor balconies.
Standard King or Queen Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms featuring the signature Grand Bed with either one king or queen bed, or two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.7 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Fort York: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.3 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • High Park: 3.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.8 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5.3 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.1 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 25,000 square feet of meeting & conference space, Hyatt Regency Toronto offers flexibility to suit your every need and requirement. Convention Level Imagine a state-of-the-art convention hall only a short elevator ride from your room. We offer 20,000 square feet of contemporary convention space that is spacious enough for the most discerning exhibit and trade show organizer. Conference Level Our self-contained conference and training center comes complete with an exclusive entrance and reception area. These conference rooms include individual climate control & lighting controls, built-in screen & whiteboards, high speed Internet access (wired/wireless) at a fee, speaker telephones & office supplies. They are perfect to host your next private meeting.

Dining

King Street Social Kitchen
Our ultra chic Toronto restaurant offers regionally inspired cuisine and multicultural menu options balanced with a Canadian influence.
King Street Social Bar
Uncomplicated and relaxing, our Toronto Ontario restaurant and bar features an extensive cocktail and wine list. Lounge patrons are welcome from 11:00am to midnight. Choose your favourite cocktail; we offer an array of fine wines, Canadian and imported beer, as well as Champagne and cordials. If you are hungry, our Toronto Ontario restaurant lounge offers Snacks and Tapas menu with perfect portions for smaller appetites.
MIX Lounge
MIX overlooks the bustle of King Street and gives you a stylish and contemporary vantage point to people watch at the heart of the Entertainment District. Serving expertly prepared martinis and specialty cocktails along with beer and wine make MIX the place to be seen.
In Room Dining
Whether you prefer a leisurely breakfast in bed, a mid-afternoon snack while working on a presentation or a romantic dinner for two in your Toronto hotel suite, count on our professional in-room dining team at Hyatt Regency Toronto to ensure everything is just as you wish. Our welcoming Toronto hotel rooms and suites provide the perfect place to host a gathering of family or business associates. From a brunch event or cocktails and hors d'oeuvres to a complete sit-down dinner, allow our chefs to treat your guests to a magnificent dining experience. Please contact room service for more information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, California
Nov 30, 2009

Great location

Great location, the middle of down town Toronto. The staff was friendly and helpful. What was missing: cream to go with the in room coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take walking shoes with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Nov 22, 2009

Great location, comfortable, fun time!

The moment you step outside of the hotel, there's things to do whether you look left, right, or straight ahead. The street is full of restaurants and bars, just 30 seconds away. The view of the CN Tower from our room was amazing. The room was just as I had expected; contemporary, nice, sleek, and cozy. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay the weekend. Will stay at in the future for sure! Only downside were the elevators; there were four of them, but the wait was usually about 5 minutes (not to mention the 15 minutes we waited the morning we were checking out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look to your left as you exit the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Nov 19, 2009

Hyatt Regency, Toronto Canada

I expected mor from the Hyatt. Internet and Wi-Fi are an added cost of 14.95 a day. There were drunk people in the room next door over the Saturday Night. It was a good location to the CN Tower and an excellent breakfast pace called Dunn's Famous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eateries and drink places are very close to walk or public transportation is alos close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
potomac, md
Nov 17, 2009

hyatt review

very good location and very nice room. great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Nov 10, 2009

Excellent hotel stay

I arrived early and got my room immediately. The room was large with a fantastic bed. It was clean with no hotel room smell. The staff was accommodating. I looked out my window and saw the Toronto Needle right in front of my eyes...the location was perfect. And I must say, the price was great. There were absolutely no glitches in my flights or hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, N.Y.
Oct 26, 2009

Toronto Weekend

The hotel is in an excellent location with lots of opportunities for a variety of activities. As long time residents of Toronto now living in New York we visit family often and don't always have time to spend enjoying the city and the many fabulous restaurants. This time was a little mix of both. The hotel is convieniently located with access to public transportation and easy parking. To comply with hotel 'green' policies it would have been nice to have a place to hang towels in the bathroom. Also the shampoo and conditioner products were very poor quality--will bring my own the next time. Bar tenders friendly and have lots of suggestions. Bar food tastey and bar well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Crush" was a fun place to eat and the chicken wings at the bar were outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Time in Toronto

Only one person at the front desk who was remotely helpful. Otherwise unaccomodating, and unprofessional front desk staff. Rooms recently renovated, but the workmanship is shoddy and the rooms poorly equipped for anyone staying longer than 1 day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 19, 2009

Modern hotel, good location

Great location. Sleek, modern hotel. Rooms were a bit to small. Long mirror was on closet door and not that easy to see as closet light went on and off as you approached closet. Bathroom had 1 towel bar and no where else to hang more towels or a robe. Room was clean and cleaned every day but bathroom "supplies" were not replaced upon daily cleaning. Had to find housekeeping to give us necessities that should have been in there. Starbucks attached so a major plus to me. Also a decent restaurant though I only ate breakfast there. Concierge was extremely helpful in planning a couple activites for us and making dining reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many, many restaurants close by.Fabulous italian restaurant directly across the street. Verona. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy-going Paul
Business
New York, NY
Oct 12, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

I received an excellent package deal from [...]. My round trip tickets included 4 nights at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Toronto. I paid just under $650. Granted, I left NYC on a Sunday but it was still worth the price. I flew American Airlines economy. My seat was tiny and not comfortable. My flight was under 2 hours so It wasn't so bad. The hotel was beautiful. The room was a bit on the small size but it was clean and comfortable. I only thing I wished cam with the room was more amenities. There was no fridge. And the hotel was a bit cheap on the soap and such. I have to say that there fitness room was very nice. The best time to go is during the late evenings to wee hours. More than likely, you have the whole gym to yourself. The concierge was very helpful in answering all my questions. The bar and dining area downstairs was relaxing. But, there was hardly anyone there in the two days I had gone. So socializing was absent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 12, 2009

Great

Good night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top