$176 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
View map of 370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North East, USA
Apr 4, 2010

Toronto Hyatt Regency

Hotel is located in the theater district which is also the club district. Many young people use the Hotel as a base, one in which to have large party groups in the rooms and a place to be drunk and loud at 3:00 am. This happened to us Good Friday night (3:00 am) and again Easter Sunday eve (up to 11:45). On the second night they were partying in the rooms on either side of us. Hotel staff was sympathetic, offered us a free breakfast so quickly that we suspect that this is a chronic problem. Other negative: they have internet but there was a CAD$14.93 per day connection fee (on a $150/ night room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to sleep, don't stay in a Hotel that has a prominent sign to the effect that only guests are allowed in the rooms after 9:30 pm and that they have a strict no-noise policy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 16, 2010

Well worth it.

I've been to three hotels in the downtown Toronto area and this was the best all around for quality, location, and price. The view from my window was amazing. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach, California
Nov 30, 2009

Great location

Great location, the middle of down town Toronto. The staff was friendly and helpful. What was missing: cream to go with the in room coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take walking shoes with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Nov 22, 2009

Great location, comfortable, fun time!

The moment you step outside of the hotel, there's things to do whether you look left, right, or straight ahead. The street is full of restaurants and bars, just 30 seconds away. The view of the CN Tower from our room was amazing. The room was just as I had expected; contemporary, nice, sleek, and cozy. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay the weekend. Will stay at in the future for sure! Only downside were the elevators; there were four of them, but the wait was usually about 5 minutes (not to mention the 15 minutes we waited the morning we were checking out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look to your left as you exit the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Nov 19, 2009

Hyatt Regency, Toronto Canada

I expected mor from the Hyatt. Internet and Wi-Fi are an added cost of 14.95 a day. There were drunk people in the room next door over the Saturday Night. It was a good location to the CN Tower and an excellent breakfast pace called Dunn's Famous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eateries and drink places are very close to walk or public transportation is alos close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
potomac, md
Nov 17, 2009

hyatt review

very good location and very nice room. great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Nov 10, 2009

Excellent hotel stay

I arrived early and got my room immediately. The room was large with a fantastic bed. It was clean with no hotel room smell. The staff was accommodating. I looked out my window and saw the Toronto Needle right in front of my eyes...the location was perfect. And I must say, the price was great. There were absolutely no glitches in my flights or hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, N.Y.
Oct 26, 2009

Toronto Weekend

The hotel is in an excellent location with lots of opportunities for a variety of activities. As long time residents of Toronto now living in New York we visit family often and don't always have time to spend enjoying the city and the many fabulous restaurants. This time was a little mix of both. The hotel is convieniently located with access to public transportation and easy parking. To comply with hotel 'green' policies it would have been nice to have a place to hang towels in the bathroom. Also the shampoo and conditioner products were very poor quality--will bring my own the next time. Bar tenders friendly and have lots of suggestions. Bar food tastey and bar well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Crush" was a fun place to eat and the chicken wings at the bar were outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Time in Toronto

Only one person at the front desk who was remotely helpful. Otherwise unaccomodating, and unprofessional front desk staff. Rooms recently renovated, but the workmanship is shoddy and the rooms poorly equipped for anyone staying longer than 1 day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 19, 2009

Modern hotel, good location

Great location. Sleek, modern hotel. Rooms were a bit to small. Long mirror was on closet door and not that easy to see as closet light went on and off as you approached closet. Bathroom had 1 towel bar and no where else to hang more towels or a robe. Room was clean and cleaned every day but bathroom "supplies" were not replaced upon daily cleaning. Had to find housekeeping to give us necessities that should have been in there. Starbucks attached so a major plus to me. Also a decent restaurant though I only ate breakfast there. Concierge was extremely helpful in planning a couple activites for us and making dining reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many, many restaurants close by.Fabulous italian restaurant directly across the street. Verona. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top