$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

3 stars
30 Carlton Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2E9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
34 reviews
Prime location, nice atmosphere

The hotel was very nice and located in a great area right by the subway. The cost was moderate; not... See full review

  • Young stunna
  • Jul 14, 2014
Journey for wedding

Very pleasant.My only complaint is the cost. The staff were very helpful See full review

  • Erin boy
  • Nov 16, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep. The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more. Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand. Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

Hotel Map

43.6614 -79.3814
Nearby airports
Billy Bishop Airport, (YTZ), 4.80, KM, NE; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 25.00, KM, SE; Hamilton International Airport, (YHM), 85.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.3 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.9 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.3 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.9 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.8 mi
  • Fort York: 1.9 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.1 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.3 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.7 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.6 mi
  • High Park: 4.3 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.3 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

The Carlton
A beautiful large new space in a contemporary setting. Feel the energy of the kitchen with the open concept layout. Our friendly staff is here to serve you for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Whether it is for an intimate meal or a special celebration with fr
Cora's
Cora's is committed to promoting the importance of eating breakfast and creating unforgettable food experiences for customers, by providing high quality products and service in a warm, friendly, family atmosphere.
W Burger Bar
Toronto's Best Burger! W Burger Bar was built on an idea to offer great food, great fun, great service and great value. It's that simple.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyrical Lord
Marshall, NC 28753, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Absolutely Outstanding

This Holiday Inn was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I had no problems at all, and everything was great. The staff was very nice, the room service was amazing, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms and lobby were very well designed, and my stay was a great experience. Absolutely Wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is around everything that you would enjoy doing or going to in Toronto. You will not be let down by this hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenneth Butt
Toronto,Canada
Aug 28, 2014

No House Keeping Service

I left my room on Saturday August 23 at around 11am. I came back to my room around 8:30 pm and found my room still not serviced. I called house service and told them that they for got to clean my room. I was told that they showed that it was done. I told then that it was not serviced . They told me that there was not any house keeping tonight. They said they would send up some towels and that was it. I paid over $130 dollars a nite to service my room. They owe me a night Freeeeeeeeeee. Nothing less

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Under ground Mall

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Makoto
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Aug 18, 2014

Stuffs are all kind

Every one stuffs were so kind. Onry one thing poited out was no break fast including with my room. My brother in low made reservation from Malaysia and he got lower prise with break fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get Taxy, close to get city tour bus and shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
derawales
Central Virginia
Aug 9, 2014

Small rooms, slow staff

The hotel is a standard downtown hotel. The staff was slow and had difficulty with English. The room was small, the bathroom was small, the parking was an extra $28/day. And the parking garage was full. The internet access was free - when it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young stunna
Rochester, NY
Jul 14, 2014

Prime location, nice atmosphere

The hotel was very nice and located in a great area right by the subway. The cost was moderate; not too expensive. The lack of a jacuzzi was the only true downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin boy
Ireland
Nov 16, 2013

Journey for wedding

Very pleasant.My only complaint is the cost. The staff were very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bikers in Boston
Boston, Massachusetts, Vereinigte Staaten
Jun 16, 2013

Great location

Rooms were cozy, clean, and relatively quiet for the location. Easy walking distance to downtown, the CN tower, the waterfront, and the main shopping street. Also in walking distance to Kensington Market and the University area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kensington Market

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janosh
Germany
Dec 3, 2012

Be downtown

Great location, you pop out of the hotel and walk right over to Dundas square which is the "Times Square" of Toronto. Room was very clean and quiet (was up on 20th floor), nice 80 cm flatscreen, and coffee machine, did not have breakfast so can't comment on that one. The hotel includes a swimming pool and a gym, but haven't been there. Parking is $15 per day. Room prices is what you must expect for a hotel like this in downtown Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Travels
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2012

Dark=Dark Room

Carlton Street is about as dark a street as you will find. It made the room equally dark. Comfortable enough. Well located relative to all the action on Younge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JSCHAEFFER
Southaven Mississippi
Jul 24, 2012

Ok for what we needed but not clean

There was hair beside the toilet in the bathroom and they had plenty of time to clean the room because we showed up well after check in time. There was nothing in our reservation packet were to park and that was in the basement of the hotel for 25.00 for one night. They only have four elevators in one location for the whole hotel so it was very crowded and slow. Room was descent, a bit small and it had a fridge. Staff was helpful and friendly, they also had a travel desk for tours etc. She was a big help for general city information. Location was descent but Toronto is way too much like New York with all the people. We drove to Toronto from Niagara Falls to see the Hockey Hall of Fame. I think we would have rather drove to Toronto for the day instead of staying the night. Niagara is much nicer for a relaxed vacation but WARNING...Canada is expensive, we spent way more than we budgeted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO DOWNTOWN CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Student
Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2012

Parking

Was always full, no opportunity for guests. Fire alarm was activated and staff had excellent speaker system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good for breakfast

Back to menu Return to top

Change search