$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

3 stars
280 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON M5S 1V8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Great location

Spent Victoria day long weekend at the hotel. Found it good value, clean comfortable, and staff... See full review

  • i HAVE NO MORE NICKNAMES
  • May 22, 2014
Business Trip to Yorkville

I had a 2 day business trip in Toronto and choose the Holiday Inn Bloor/Yorkville as my hotel based... See full review

  • Winchester Doc
  • Jan 15, 2013
Accommodations in hip Bloor-Yorkville neighborhood for less
One of the hippest neighborhoods in Ontario is in Bloor-Yorkville. Trendy shops, fine dining, theater and galleries line the streets. Guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor - Yorkville get to enjoy everything about this neighborhood without breaking the bank. On top of that, great services, friendly staff, and comfortable, well-decorated rooms make any trip a pleasure. Have a great time shopping in the designer boutiques, enjoying a great meal or visiting a nearby gallery.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance to Royal Ontario Museum
  • Complimentary access to the Miles Nadal JCC Fitness Centre
  • Kids eat free at on-site restaurant
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor - Yorkville's rooms are nicely decorated with warm colors and comfortable furniture. Guests can expect to find in-room movies (fees apply), in-room coffee and tea service and high speed Internet access (fees may apply) in all rooms. Suites are ideal for extended stays or anyone who wants a little extra space. They include separate sleeping and living areas, complimentary Internet access and a personalized pillow menu. Similarly, Executive Club Level rooms offer upgraded amenities, including large, ergonomic workstations.
Features
Guests are invited to use the Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor - Yorkville's on-site fitness center or enjoy free passes to the Miles Nadal JCC, a state-of-the-art facility with a swimming pool, massage, whirlpool, sauna, steam room and gymnasium, just a block from the hotel (inquire at the front desk). From this fantastic central location, guests can stroll through the lovely urban parks, browse the fashionable shops or see the most recent additions at the Royal Ontario Museum. It's all in the neighborhood. But getting out even further is just as easy, with the comprehensive public transit system so easy to use. Hop on the bus or subway and be across town in minutes.
Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Ontario Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • CN Tower (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Casa Loma (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room available
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply in some cases)

Hotel Map

43.6675 -79.4007
Nearby airports
Toronto City Centre - Billy Bishop, (YTZ), 3.00, KM; Toronto Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 35.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.9 mi
  • Fort York: 2 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Distillery District: 2.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 3.3 mi
  • High Park: 3.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 5.2 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.4 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.9 mi

Dining

Fox & Fiddle Restaurant
The Fox and Fiddle Restaurant is an English style pub, serving meals from 7am until 2am with Karaoke every night.
New York Fries
Fast food restaurant serves a unique breakfast burrito, french fries, poutine, hot dogs.
Fox & Fiddle Pub
Our lively British-style pub serves beer on tap, has great late-night entertainment, a games room with billiards and arcade machines. Open 7:00 AM - 2:00 AM with dinner served until 11:00 PM, the Fox & Fiddle Pub is a great place to relax at our midtown
Duke of York Pub
Typical British Pub, excellent service and Food and beverages, try their Bangers and Mash. They Hold special theme nights regularly. Open Daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Medical Travelor
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Holiday Inn

The Holiday Inn leaves a lot to be desired. The pros are really the hotel staff and it's location. Staff for the most part are helpful, especially the cleaning staff. The required ID photocopying seemed a little overboard as we personally saw other guest checking in without the extra hassle. Can not say exactly was the motive, but the front desk was polite about doing it. The bedding was extremely uncomfortable and the bathroom required cleaning on the first night. The ultimate con is that there are numerous other nicer hotels in the local area, closer to shops and restaurants as well. Would highly recommend paying a little more for a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always use a metered cab. Hotel cars, etc are over priced for modest budgets. Always ask for a 10% discount or 2 for 1 special everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKturn
Business
Amherst, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Noise was bad

Extremely loud construction noise all day. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rev. JJ
Business
Toronto Ont
Jul 28, 2014

If this is a Holiday.....

This was a staycation for my girlfriend and I. We walked into the tiny lobby through a dated faux pub and a NY Fries. The Guest Services Managers were friendly enough but informed us that there was no early check in upon our 12:30 arrival. He kindly allowed us to drop our bags and we went out for a coffee to return around two o'clock. We found our way to our room. Standard hotel fare. Muted tones, 15 year old decor, and a funky smell in the room. We couldn't open the window because the view was of the garbage bins and recycling. I asked my GF if we should switch rooms but I ran the bathroom fan for a while and it aired out. I feel for this price there should be a safe and a small fridge. If there was one it was well hidden. In this area there is no such thing as a cheap hotel room. And this is only marginally cheaper than much fancier hotel rooms down the road. I should have ponied up the extra 50 buck to go to one of them. For what you get this is one expensive Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book ahead for the Toronto Film Festival. There will be no vacancies during this time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jan 13, 2010

Practical and simple place

Excellent location for access to Subway and University of Toronto, St. George Campus. Walking distance to Royal Ontario Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TooManyLectures
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2012

Nice location.....

Close to University of Toronto, ROM, Shoe Museum and plenty of good restaurants. Late check-in, complete non-smoking, small lobby, no cafe were a minus. Efficient internet access, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eva loves to travel
Business
Boston, Ma
Aug 7, 2012

Caribana weekend

Hotel was in a good location, right in downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It is similar to NY so I would say take a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 8, 2010

Convenient

My boyfriend and I stayed here to go to a friend's wedding. The room was a little small, and the doors were not at all sound-proof, but it was very conveniently located and was the best value out of all the hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G & G
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 2, 2010

Good hotel but didn't hold our 2nd bed.

Everything was enjoyable except the overbooking that forced one of us to sleep in a cot. Good location in the city. Good adjacent Pub, with good food and a nice atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the Second City Theater show. See the CN Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Wizard
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
Jun 17, 2014

Good location

I recently did a weekend stay in Toronto for the weekend. This hotel was decent. Parking wasn't included and costs $22 per night. There is a bar attached to the hotel which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

China town is fun. The price of a cab is keeper than the public transit at least for a single ride. I didn't week bus pass prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EvaCHEN
Business
Vancouver
Sep 4, 2014

staff with stone face

I do like the location that is why I picked it up. Unfortunately, the reception staff is very low efficient and not helpful. They looked at you with stone face and talk to you like you were give a great favor to be there. Very disappointed about such a Holiday inn hotel. Bed sheet is a little bit dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top